We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 603: English reviews
Florence, Oregon
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We stayed for 2 nights at the room with a fireplace. The room was big and had a full kitchen (which we didn't use) but the view was wonderful. My only disappointment was the room was in need of some remodeling, the furniture was worn and the bed was not very comfortable. But the bedding was nice and the carpets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lucianidesigns
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Your feedback is extremely appreciated. We always like to hear about our guest's experiences. It's great to know you were welcomed into a clean, spacious and cozy room upon arrival. Relaxing in the room and taking in the view is certainly a crowd pleaser. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the tasty breakfast served each morning. Nonetheless, we...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I stayed at this location November 10-11 2016 and was very happy at first with my relaxing stay. Then I realized not until I got back home to Portland I accidentally forgot a few clothing items in the room I stayed. Of course I quickly called the hotel and asked them to please check if they saw where my missing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tanyarodin
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Very nice place to stay, all rooms face the beach. The rooms are suites and set up nicely with a separate bedroom, Murphy bed if needed is in the living room, 2 bathrooms, and nice kitchen. The weather was nice and the ocean was so relaxing to just sit and watch. The staff are great and very friendly, the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim J
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 27 January 2017

All rooms face the ocean. The hotel sits on the beach grass with a fantastic view of the beach and ocean. The staff are very professional and exceptionally helpful and friendly! Private bedroom with queen bed and its own bathroom with shower and a TV. Separate queen Murphy bed in living room with 2nd full bathroom in hall. Full kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _rodriguet001
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

It is an honor to have provided you with such an outstanding getaway. We're so glad you found our location to be perfect for what you were looking for and enjoyed the ocean view. Our staff works hard to make sure all of our guests are treated kindly and placed in clean, comfortable suites. It's a pleasure to know you...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We visit Lincoln City twice a year. Have been staying here for the last15 years. It is treat staying here every time. I was last here in August of 2016. We stayed this time January 2017 They finished remodeling. They had new signs and pictures. The breakfast area is more convenient. Everything is situated on a long bar. Belgium waffle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JadaBoggs
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Returning guests pay us the greatest compliment by continuing to choose Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites. Your review made us smile, there were so many wonderful pieces of feedback. We're glad you were impressed with the remodel as we worked really hard, thank you for noticing. Our delicious breakfast is the best and it's great to know you...

Reviewed 23 January 2017

We've stayed here before. The suite consists of a complete kitchen, a Bathroom with shower, a Jacuzzi tub in the main room, a King Size Bed, a fireplace, a large screen tv, a dvd player and a balcony with chairs.....oh, and only a few feet to the beach. This time we went to watch winter storms....and we were not disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frederick B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Frederick, Returning guests pay us the greatest compliment by continuing to choose our accommodations as their favorite. Thank you for sharing your wonderful compliments with us and for your continued loyalty. We aim to provide our guests with the comfort they seek throughout all seasons. We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit!

Reviewed 18 January 2017

The first visit I stayed I was on the first floor. I loved it. Just a few steps from my patio was the sand. The melodic sound of the ocean waves was wonderful. The separate bedroom was very nice. I loved it. The nextt two times i stayed on the 3rd floor. It was great. All the rooms had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth P
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Elizabeth, Knowing you have come to see us more than once is the greatest compliment we can receive. It's so good to hear you were happy with all the different types of rooms we offer. We want our guests to be comfortable on their vacation and it looks like we met this expectation. We hope the sounds of the ocean...

Gresham, Oregon
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We had a great weekend away from the snow in Portland. The kids loved playing in the pool when it was 35 outside, there's a room for parents to sit and stay warm while the kids are in the pool. Room was clean and big, wish we were staying longer to take advantage of everything. Fantastic views from the first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki152014
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

It sounds like we were able to provide you and your family with a great haven from the cold! We are glad you and the kids enjoyed hanging out by the heated pool. Thank you for your compliments to our spacious room. We too wish you could've stayed longer. We look forward to the next time you are seeking a...

Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 14 January 2017

I stayed at the Lincoln Sands Suites for a few days of "getaway", where I could get some work done remotely but mainly relax on the Oregon Coast. (I prefer to get out to the coast in the offseason when it's quieter). Due to my business travel schedule, I have not been to Lincoln City in over a decade, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Generic90
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Wow, this is really valuable feedback, thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We're so glad you chose to come back and see us after a long break. Our "Oceanfront Suites" do offer beautiful views of the beach which can allow for a relaxing stay. It's good to know it worked for you. Hearing that...

Wapiti, Wyoming
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The first thing I said when I walked into the room was, "wow!" The ocean view room with whirlpool and fireplace and full kitchen is worth every penny. The beach is just outside your back door, next to your private patio or balcony. The full kitchen is fully equipped, the room was clean, the staff was great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becky F
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Becky, We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to express your kind thoughts with us! We are thrilled to hear we delivered a stay deserving of your high praise and worthwhile. Hopefully, you had the chance to enjoy watching the beautiful sunset from the comfort of your room. It would be a pleasure to provide you with...

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,557 reviews
4.8 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,240 reviews
1.8 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,029 reviews
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
633 reviews
0.3 km away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We feature all oceanfront suites, right on the beach! All of our suites have been updated with new furnishings, Felecity pillowtop mattresses, along with an all new bedding package and granite throughout the bathrooms and kitchens. Hot breakfast is included, offering: eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, fresh made Belgian waffles, fresh fruit and many other items to choose from. Plus free internet access throughout the property. We are proud to be in top 20% of all Best Westerns in our district, and committed to your satisfaction! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Address: 535 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3140
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: $199 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Reserve a room on the Third Floor away from the elevator and stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles edn636, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles 86kathleens, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views of the ocean are on the 2nd and 3rd floors.”
 of 5 bubbles JimJ208, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Prefer 2nd floor balcony for an even better view and more privacy than ground floor patios.”
 of 5 bubbles _rodriguet001, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Three floors have spectacular view of the ocean. The customer service is friendly. I was able to request a certain room.”
 of 5 bubbles JadaBoggs, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5