We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 742: English reviews
Start your review of Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
 Click to rate
Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice room, quiet, and relaxing. It was great soaking in the tub watching the sunset over the waves. Not far out of the way, but had a secluded feeling. Always a top 3 pick for my wife an I on our anniversary weekend. This was our third stay in 6 years of marriage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hammerscott
Terri K, General Manager at Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dearest Hammerscott, Congratulations on your 6th Anniversary! We Thank You for making Us apart of your precious years! I cant express to you enough, what an honor it is to be apart of making our guests memories they are able to hold close to their hearts for years to come. Thank You for your continued patronage of our property and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Here is what I did like: 1. Jacuzzi on balcony and the view! 2. Size of the room 3. King sized bed 4. The staff were very nice and professional. Here is what I did NOT like: The room was dirty and the comforter smelled like old sweat. The TV was not HDTV. I called the desk for help to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla B
OnTheBeach2015, General Manager at Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karla, Thank You for your review, However after researching your stay , it seems you did not stay at the Starfish Manor. It does show that you stayed at the Beachfront Manor, our sister property. I did place a call to reach out to you to address your concerns to the phone number on file. If you wish to...

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service: great help from Service desk personal, quick and always friendly. I was able to change my room thanks to the search and check from the service desk. I don't remember his name but it was late at night and almost closing time. Stayed for 2 nights and the place was clean and quite. enjoy well the sounds of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis G
OnTheBeach2015, General Manager at Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Luis, Thank You for visiting Us, and allowing Our Staff to give you that great Customer service We so strive to give. Its wonderful to hear reviews that We are accommodating Our guests in service and property standards in cleanliness and among all the relaxation you so deserve while visiting us. We look forward to seeing you this summer...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The front desk folks were super welcoming and very kind!! The view and the 2 person tub were absolutely wonderful and very romantic!! We ran into a tiny snafu where other occupants didn't park within the parking lines, making it impossible for us to park in very limited space as is and Neal, the night desk gentleman drove out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy M
OnTheBeach2015, General Manager at Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mindy, Its wonderful to know that Our guests are feeling Our staffs intentions, and welcoming our guests as knowing your part of Our family! Making your stay not only to expectations but following through with consistent guest satisfaction is what we are basing our standards on. Without a doubt Neal and the rest of Our team take pride in...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had an amazing time in this beautiful room! I found the deal on Groupon and was able to stay in this romantic room just in time for Valentine's Day! The view of the beach is amazing! The room is beautiful! When we arrived their were rose pedals laid out which helped with the romantic feel! The hot tub was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lacymitchell37
OnTheBeach2015, General Manager at Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lacymitchell, When We hear the word Amazing it brings a smile to Our faces, knowing we gave you just what you were looking for in our accommodations. Thank You for staying with us on Valentines Day, were glad to know Our Oceanfront Room with the amazing sunsets , combined with Hot tub and roses helped in the creation of...

Newberg, Oregon
Reviewed 14 February 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Oceanfront Manor in an Ocean King Hot-tub room. I bought the two-day stay on Groupon and have never stayed there before so you're always wondering what the place is going to be like. We were both VERY pleased with our room. I think it was even more than what we were expecting. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heidilarson89
OnTheBeach2015, General Manager at Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Heidilarson, What a pleasure to hear you hadn't stayed with us and we pleasantly pleased! Welcome to the Starfish family! Our goal is to give the utmost enjoyable stay and memories that we can , as there is nothing like Our amazing beachfront here in Lincoln City. We look forward to having you return again and again. Thank You...

Mount Angel, Oregon
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Our room was at beachfront manor #103 STEPS away from the beach. The view was remarkable, even on a stormy day. The room ACTUALLY had rose petals set out, which I saw in the photos but did NOT expect it to be decorated in the room when we arrived. I really wanted a Hot tub but they were all booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkenfield2
OnTheBeach2015, General Manager at Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ken, Thank you for giving Us the opportunity to give you your romantic getaway, and show you what the Starfish aims to accomplish. And it seems as if we did just that. Please visit us again soon to enjoy Our beautiful Oceanfront and experiences to last a lifetime! We look t\forward to having you return!

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 25 January 2017

My fiancé reserved us a room for a romantic getaway at Beachfront manor. When we arrived we were told that they had overbooked and we would be staying in the Pacific suite in the Starfish Manor. At first I was concerned about this. However, the room was much bigger and the hot tub was a 4 person vs. a 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank missygirl2017
OnTheBeach2015, General Manager at Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Missy, Thank you for Staying with Us and writing a review, We are glad that you enjoyed your room and that , We take your mentions seriously, as We look forward to making the additional efforts for Our guests noticed and your experience with Us will bring you back again. We look forward to your return.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Location is amazing but the rooms are dated and need attention. The bedroom has a window the stairs and bright lights outside, could not sleep. They put fabric over them, but did not put any real curtains to address the issue. The hotel needs to invest some into cleaning up and taking care of the rooms. I might stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willamyrman1
OnTheBeach2015, General Manager at Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear William, I thank you for sharing and most certainly will be addressing your concerns, as we have plans set just to do so in the the near future. We are excited about the up do and we loo forward to sharing that with our guests. Once you see the changes I do believe we will get to see many...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Let me start out with saying the views are breathtaking and the carpet is just as amazing so plush and soft... That's about all the positive I have to say about this place. We booked on Groupon and by the pictures and description of the deal we fell hook line and sinker. So excited to finally getaway for our anniversary,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Darcy B
OnTheBeach2015, General Manager at Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Darcy, I understand prior management reached out to you on your concerns, and addressed them over the phone , so not to minimize them, just to let you know , the Starfish is under new management , and are taking large steps in many directions to give the best experience possible to our guests. As Our guests stays are...

465 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (326)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Nautica Suite (32)
Viewed
Pacific Suite (41)
Viewed
Sunset Suite (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
6.4 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,238 reviews
0.9 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,554 reviews
0.2 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,029 reviews
1.9 km away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
786 reviews
0.6 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming Hotel right on the ocean. All rooms and suites offer 2 person jetted tubs overlooking the Pacific Ocean and cozy gas fireplaces. Perfect for your romantic getaway! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel

Address: 2735 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4336
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: $258 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Starfish Manor Oceanfront
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Lincoln City
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
white salmon wa
over a year ago
Salem, Oregon
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unless you're staying in the summer, be sure to get a in-room tub. It's usually colder and windy right off the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles hammerscott, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“quite and romantic”
 of 5 bubbles luisgC3619IQ, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“oceanfront king room with hot tub”
 of 5 bubbles heidilarson89, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“101-103 at BF manor are RIGHT on the beach, a bit rainy and wet but the BEST views. Which I am sure is even better during summer months.”
 of 5 bubbles kkenfield2, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in a Nautical room. Loved being up top looking out over the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles torisantori, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5