We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's an older hotel and looks like things are a little run down. The ice machine was broken but we didn't need it. The room was clean, bed was fine. I did ask for the bathtub to be cleaned out again as it didn't look as fresh as it could have been. Everyone was very nice and polite. We needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckypreich53
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Check in was no problem even though we were way early. The gentleman was kind and courteous. The room itself was just that a room a bed, microwave, TV. Sheets were clean bathroom was clean. No real amenities. But for nothing else available in Lincoln city it was a good night sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ervin W
Tomahawk
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Rooms were adequate, there was no hair dryer, a very small bathroom with older towels. They didn't offer much for breakfast, just coffee and rolls and bagels. We were told that they don't supply hair dryers as they get stolen. I wouldn't stay here again unless I had to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjnbob
Reviewed 10 August 2016

decided to take an overnight with my son to the beach. We arrive and continue to stand in the lobby for over 5 minutes with no help, no one in sight. Then a woman shows up and smells like an ashtray from her freshly smoked nasty cigarette. The room and hallway smell reminded me of a state fair Porta potty....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan J
Seattle
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We had plans to make it from sa d dunes in Oregon Coast all way to Pacific City, but it was getting late. The sign advertising $49 was what caught our eye. It actually cost more for two people, but was perfect for our overnight. The staff there were friendly, belpful, and most accommodating. They gave restaurant tips and best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MeaningfulTrip
White City, Oregon
Reviewed 14 September 2015

This is one of the filthiest hotels I have ever stayed in the floors had not been vacuumed and the window were full of dead bugs and dirt, The bathroom fixtures were all chipped up, I will not recommend or ever stay there again, I was blown away when they charged up $99.44 for one night. They don't even offer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OJThompson
Scott J, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Sorry your stay was less than expected, As a Choice Hotel, We are required and Do offer coffee, muffins, toast and Orange Juice in the mornings. so I am sorry you did not either know that, or missed it somehow. Though some of the fixtures may indeed be chipped, we do take cleaning seriously and I have terminated employees for...

Pacific NW
Reviewed 22 June 2015

It is too bad there is not a lower mark I can make. What an unfriendly and unwelcoming staff. They were overly concerned about the credit card being charged when they should have paid closer attention to making sure our room was #1 CLEAN- the bathroom had hair and fuzz behind the door. #2 Had a remote control for the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank statbrat55
Scott J, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this problem to our attention! As of July 1st, we have replaced the manager who was responsible for the breakfast, customer service and cleanliness of the motel as well as 2 housekeepers. As we are changing things here, including management and setting new guidelines in place for our staff, we hope to create a place that...

Lyons, Oregon
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed there on a Saturday night. Only motel left in town with any rooms available. We showed up and went into Check in. The lady at the desk had her work shirt unbuttoned and was wearing a dirty nasty white one underneath. She had short hair that was coated in a layer of grease and she smelt like she...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Horses4evr
Scott J, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Since your stay we have replaced that manager, and have added some new things to the rooms like a recharge station for easy phone/ipad/tablet/computer etc. We are sorry your stay was way less than expected, and we do hope you will try us again in the future.

Portland
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a horrible nights sleep. The sheets were dirty and the room was very warm. I felt the price was outrageous for the room. I didn't see the room first I never would of gotten the room.the pillows were worn out as well and there wasn't anyone at the desk that could help. When we called the answer to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia B
richmond, va
Reviewed 10 October 2013

...as we were. Labor Day weekend and no rooms available anywhere but here. That should have been our first clue! How it even got rated 2* , I don't know. Right on the main highway and very noisy as you need to keep windows open for cooling the room - the web-site said a/c but there was none. I see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fishlove

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
1.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 36 in Lincoln City
220 reviews
1.3 km away
Motel 6 Lincoln City
Motel 6 Lincoln City
#28 of 36 in Lincoln City
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Palace Inn & Suites
Palace Inn & Suites
#30 of 36 in Lincoln City
110 reviews
0.8 km away
America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City
1.2 km away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1713 NW 21st Street, Lincoln City, OR 97367 (Formerly West Coast Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: $80 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lincoln City
Lincoln City Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles OJThompson, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles fishlove, 9 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Ground level is best no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 656gregm, 8 Aug 2013 | Read review
“choose any other room anywhere else!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 478deniser478, 14 Jul 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay