We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westshore Oceanfront Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 235: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spacious, clean, and with a well equipped kitchen. The view, for lack of a better words, is stupid nice. It was unreal. Stay here, make a meal, and build a bonfire on their private beach. Tips: - If you plan on cooking, bring a few kitchen pantry basics. Ex: cooking oil, eggs, bread, etc. You'll have a full size fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RACHEL M
Dallas, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Back again, loved it here last time. Decided to come back and bring my new girlfriend and she loved the beach. The room was very clean and comfortable. The location is amazing and the staff really helped make our stay nice, I recently sprained my ankle so I had trouble with the stairs but Pamela at the front desk changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chancellor M
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 13 December 2016

My wife and I finally came back here to the Westshore and brought our whole gang, our kids and the grandkids. We took two rooms on the bottom floor. Very beautiful rooms, we even had fireplaces. That young man William at the front desk was very nice again and helped us make our stay great, also met the manager Larry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrShermanRogers
Delta
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We have a real soft spot for this place. Probably 60's vintage, with a cottage(y) feel. Our room was clean, and the bed comfortable. Right on the beach, and it was plenty warm enough to get out for a beach walk in mid November. Very pet friendly.If you like real northwest coffee, they will provide you with local stuff that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earl M
Allyn, Washington
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Great Motel! I was a bit concerned because this place was cheap for what it was offering and there are lots of comments about the age. We couldn't have been more pleased. The ocean is right out the door, and that stretch of beach is beautiful. Its just a short ways from the Nelscott Reef (a big wave surf spot)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank huyettindustries
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Great little motel with open view of the ocean and beach. It's showing it's age. Beds are ok with a lump here and there. Owners are very gracious. Kitchen was dingy; stains on the refrigerator door, we had to clean the countertops before we could use them. Fireplace furnished with wood logs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This has been our go-to place on the Oregon Coast for over 25 years. Unfortunately it has changed hands 2-3 times in the past few years. The prices have gone up (understandably) but the service has gone down, way down. It was a small, quaint place with fireplaces in each unit. In the past they had firewood boxes in each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janna W
TheWestshoreTeam, Manager at Westshore Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review

Were disappointed that you responded to your threat of a poor review if no discount was given to you. Everything worked as advertised however because you didn't know how to work a standard TV, DVD player or had a casserole dish stocked in your room, which we don't put in any rooms, you requested a free nights stay on 5...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Westport Oceanfront Hotel is an older hotel that could use some upgrading. That is the con side. The pros are the view, access to the beach and friendliness of the staff. There are twenty rooms in this 3 story hotel and we stayed in one at the end that had two separate bedrooms and a well stocked kitchen. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katle R
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Wonderful view! The staff was very nice and helpful! The place was very clean and you can tell they do a good job on the upkeep of the place even though it is an older building. We felt at home here and loved our stay! The prices were really affordable! This will be our go-to destination in Lincoln City!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SherBear24
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Stayed here one night. The motel was clean-ish - except for the bathroom which was very poor. Bathtub had mold around tiles, toilet wouldn't flush property. Beds were comfy. Nice view from room, but about 30 steps down to beach. Semi-private deck, but chairs were stained with some brown stain that came off in our clothes when the furniture was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina O

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.8 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,210 reviews
4.8 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
666 reviews
3.7 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
885 reviews
2.7 km away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
755 reviews
4.6 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Westshore Oceanfront Motel

Address: 3127 SW Anchor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1821
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: $113 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Westshore Oceanfront Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Westshore Oceanfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westshore Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westshore Oceanfront Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Lincoln City, Oregon
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Westshore Oceanfront Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick any room here, you can't go wrong!!”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor rooms have real wood burning fireplaces.”
 of 5 bubbles mrShermanRogers, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our stay was on the main floor. Quiet place, good internet, and easy access to parking and beach.”
 of 5 bubbles EarlM140, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beach access is right in front of room 1. For more privacy, pick a room at the opposite end of the floor. Won't matter for 2nd or 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles huyettindustries, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For privacy choose the third floor. For a deck choose the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles katler2015, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay