We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging

Orbitz.comUSD 122*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 122*
USD 122*
USD 122*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 338: English reviews
Start your review of Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
 Click to rate
Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

The got the important stuff: friendly checkin, very large room, everything was clean, quiet, comfy bed, wifi, right next to the beach (well, down 132 stairs), and the price is right. If that's all you care about, you may be very happy here. Some minor stuff was wrong. No hairdryer, no towels in the room when we arrived, some hairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
OregonSeaHorse, General Manager at Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do have some rooms that have hair dryers, and we have some available at the front desk upon request. I apologize if the room you were in was dated in style, but we are currently working on updating our rooms a few at a time. I do hope you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The seahorse is the best place to be ocean front. We stay here at least once a year and love it. We love the kitchen to be able to cook our own breakfast and even fall asleep on the balcony at times. This year we seen fawn right in the yard. It's close to the casino just 4min away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla M
OregonSeaHorse, General Manager at Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate the feedback, and are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your previous stays at our property. We look forward to seeing you again!

Ocean Shores, Washington
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Room was huge, pet friendly. View can not be beat, ocean front. Close to everything you could want to do. Steps from the beach. Pool too for those who are tired of the ocean view!!! Different room options, including kitchen units.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joni C
OregonSeaHorse, General Manager at Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Lincoln City!

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

This is in addition to my last review. They state that there is a continental breakfast and it consists of bananas coffee hot chocolate and tea. My wife and I have been laughing about what a joke this place. I will never recommend staying even to my worst enemy. 😔😒😩

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
OregonSeaHorse, General Manager at Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and I do want to clarify though that we do not offer a continental breakfast, we discontinued the breakfast program in January 2016. We do let all of our guests know that although we do not offer a continental breakfast, however we do always have fruit, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate available in our lobby...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Knowing that the place was pet friendly, we finally got to bring our Marley. Having known that the cabin came with all amenities and sleeps 4 were great. The biggest downfall was that the sofa/sleeper mattress was so old and used that you could feel every spring in the mattress. Needless to say, the wife and I didn't get a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glenmsak
OregonSeaHorse, General Manager at Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you again for your e-mail and follow up review. We are working on updating our sofa sleepers, and will make sure to replace the mattress asap. I appreciate the positive comments as well, and thank you again for taking your time to write a review!

Milwaukie
Reviewed 25 January 2017

My family and I have been staying here for years, we have a large dog and a lot of hotels have size limits which the Seahorse does not. Last time we stayed there we had a really loud family above us and when we said something the front desk was not helpful at all. We wrote to the hotel upon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ambercm2014
OregonSeaHorse, Manager at Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this review

Again I do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay the second time around. I do want to clarify that the response you received from us was not only that we were sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory stay, but that we will be letting our maintenance staff know about the issues that were in your room. Unfortunately...

Seattle, WA
Reviewed 3 December 2016

My adult daughter and I (and her dog) stayed in one of the standard rooms here just one night in early November. We arrived in the dark, opened the curtains of the HUGE picture window, and thought we were about to fall into the ocean (in a good way)! The tide was in, and there was enough light to see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rarintoroam
OregonSeaHorse, General Manager at Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you would stay here again during your next trip out to Lincoln City! We appreciate the feedback.

lewiston,id
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay in one of the historic cabins. The dog friendly atmosphere was wonderful, our pups had an excellent time which was our focus. The fireplace was a nice bonus on stormy nights. My husband and I were so grateful to be able to spend Thanksgiving vacation with our Kiddo's (our pups.) Beach views on property, restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scameron94
OregonSeaHorse, General Manager at Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are so happy that our cabin worked out perfectly for you and your pups, We hope to see you all again the next time you are in Lincoln City!

Reviewed 29 November 2016

Room was huge, living room could be a bit bigger. Nice for huge family. Rooms had no TV's. Oceanview! Walk out the front door and there are steps to beach. Pool was heated in a heated room. Jacuzzi outside but looking out onto the ocean!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelsey c
OregonSeaHorse, General Manager at Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this review

Kelsey, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Lincoln City!

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Great rooms, great location and great staff. My husband, dog and I we're created very warmly by the awesome staff at the Seahorse. Check in was easy. Our room was fantastic!! It was one of the best times I have ever had at the beach. Romantic, quiet and very reasonable prices. Can't wait to rent a cabin at the Seahorse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SARAH S
OregonSeaHorse, General Manager at Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the comments, and are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to you staying with us again the future!

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.8 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
731 reviews
5.8 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,280 reviews
1.0 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,631 reviews
1.4 km away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
0.8 km away
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
#21 of 36 in Lincoln City
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll enjoy breathtaking high panoramic views of Lincoln City's renowned beach and Cascade Head from the Seahorse's oceanfront rooms, spacious family suites, and newly built romance suites. Also available are vacation rental houses and cabins close to the beach. Known for gracious hospitality, the sparkling clean Sea Horse features a heated indoor pool, dramatic oceanfront spa, continental breakfast, and free WiFi. Close to Chinook Winds Casino, shops, golf, and restaurants. Pets are welcome in select rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging

Address: 1301 NW 21st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3802
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: $99 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Horse Oceanfront Lodging Hotel Lincoln City
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Portland, Oregon
2 months ago
Vancouver, Washington, United States
9 months ago
10 months ago
over a year ago
Albany, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The cabin is great if you want privacy and a have a pet. Make sure the sofa/sleeper is not worn out.”
glenmsak, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you stay...choose a room in the north building. That building was damaged in a storm a few years ago so it was remodeled.”
ambercm2014, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“best views”
349kelseyc, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room with a balcony - facing the ocean”
365assuntab, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stay normally at Sailor Jacks here in Lincoln City and they were full. Next time if they are we'll go somewhere else.”
O7657MEsamanthah, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 122* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 122
Expedia.comUSD 122
TripAdvisorUSD 122
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates