We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn At Spanish Head

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn At Spanish Head
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 404: English reviews
Start your review of Inn At Spanish Head
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Wa
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I just spent 5 days at the Inn at Spanish Head and we had a Great Time !! My wife and I have been going there for 31 years and love it more every time we stay. The staff really does a Great job and the rooms are very clean , with a million dollar view from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Self024
Lisa W, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this review

Hello, First, I want thank you for visiting the Inn over so many years. We are delighted you continue to find reasons to return and to enjoy your stay more each time you come. We are truly happy to have you here. Second, I want to thank you for letting others know how you feel with such a nice review...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent a week in meetings at this wonderful hotel. Breathtaking view of the ocean from the meeting room, extremely helpful and polite staff, and wonderful food at the tenth floor restaurant made my week a breeze!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie R
Lisa W, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this review

Dear Annie, Ah, sounds like the perfect meeting! A great venue and breezing through the week. We are delighted the Inn offered you all the amenities to make your week a success. As I have mentioned before, great meeting space can make all the difference on how you take in information. The floor-to-ceiling windows in our three meeting rooms certainly...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lincoln City is on the Oregon coast. The Inn has *all* coast-facing rooms. The rooms are comfortable and the view is amazing. I was there for a workshop. The meeting room was terrific, the staff very helpful. The restaurant food is delicious: terrific fish and salads. Generous portions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanna R
Lisa W, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this review

Dear Johanna, I’m happy to hear a workshop brought you to the Inn and to the Oregon coast. I think meetings/workshops can sometimes be tedious, even if productive. But being here at the Inn helps create a wonderful atmosphere to learn, grow and … have a bit of fun too. As you mentioned, all our rooms are oceanfront with floor-to-ceiling...

Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The reviews for this place made it seem like a magic wonderland on the beach, but really this is just an average hotel that gets the benefit of the doubt due to the great location. Nothing stands out. Our room had a cool giant mirror on one wall, but other than that it was like any other hotel near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drrkbrnng
Lisa W, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this review

Hello, The Inn is literally on the beach. It’s Oregon’s on resort hotel built on the beach, so all rooms, including bedrooms, are oceanfront. All have floor-to-ceiling windows, many have great balconies, a full kitchen or microwave, refrigerator and sink. Yes, miles of public beaches are a few steps out our backdoor. And because it’s a condominium hotel, each room...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was spotless on arrival and was properly attended to while on the property. The view of the beach and ocean is stunning. It was quiet in the room. No ambient noise. Would visit this facility in a heart beat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogage
Lisa W, Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this review

Hello, It delights me so to hear a truly satisfied guest talk about wanting to return to the Inn. Our goal for all our guests is to ensure they have the most enjoyable visit possible and they look forward to coming back again. To make sure each room is always inviting and comfortable. That a dip in our oceanfront heated...

CANNON BEACH
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was time for me to getaway just for the day - so I traveled a couple hours down the cost and ended up here. I stayed here over a decade ago - so I was familiar with the layout and this time I was sooooo pleased with my room (331). It was clean, modern, and comfortable. This room has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRIPKG
Lisa W, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this review

Hello, How wonderful to know your short getaway brought you to the Inn. And that you enjoyed your stay so much. Yes, the Inn is a condominium hotel. Each room is decorated by its owner, so it can be a whole new experience each time you visit. And the unique touches you find offer a comfortable feel of home …...

Turner, Oregon
Reviewed 11 February 2017

My fiance and I stayed in room 330, which had amazing views in every direction and was beautifully decorated. I thought we were just going to have a weekend away but nothing special, but it turned into the most amazing weekend. Our second day there the hotels sand writer came in on his day off so he could write my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracehagenauer
Susan B, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this review

Oh, how I love a good romance story and yours truly warms my heart. First of all, everyone here at the Inn is so happy for you and your fiancé. And we are delighted to have been a part of this very exciting time in your lives. Congratulations to you both. Our bellman, Marc, is such a generous, caring person...

San Marcos, California
Reviewed 28 January 2017

I was not impressed with the treatment I received over the phone. The management was rude when I mentioned I had a service dog for emotional reasons. The person I spoke to made me feel uncomfortable and I will not book there. I feel it is unfair and unkind to not allow service dogs who are there for the support...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
Susan B, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this review

Hello Paula, I am so sorry to learn we were not able to accommodate you here at the Inn. Of course, our goal is to help everyone, new and returning guests, feel comfortable and welcome when they call. There are policies in place regarding pets here at the Inn. Guests with service dogs frequently enjoy stays with us and return...

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

The views from our room were spectacular. It was delightful to relax during the day and go to sleep at night with the sound of the Pacific Ocean. Our room was pristinely clean. The floors were ceramic tile and walking around barefooted I never once felt even a single grain of sand. That is very hard to do when you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spottedprincess
Susan B, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this review

Hello, Music to my ears … we will definitely be back! Thank you for letting us know about your stay and that we were able to help you feel so at home. Our housekeeping staff is committed to ensuring each room is clean and comfortable in every way. I will let them know how happy you were with yours. The...

Oregon
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Did not have to work on Monday and my kiddos didn't have school either decided to book the web special that is offered on the website. We have never stayed at a hotel on the coast and choosing the Spanish Inn Head was definitely worth everyday dollar. This hotel is the only hotel in Lincoln city that is right on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oregoncoast81
Susan B, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this review

Hello, I’m delighted to know you chose the Inn for your first time staying the night on the Oregon Coast. And that you discovered and enjoyed many of the wonderful amenities we have to offer. Thank you for letting us know and we hope you can return soon! The Inn is Lincoln City’s only hotel on the beach and Oregon’s...

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
2:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.0 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,240 reviews
4.6 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,557 reviews
5.5 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
697 reviews
3.9 km away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
5.5 km away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Fathoms Restaurant & Bar
Fathoms Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn At Spanish Head, Lincoln City, is Oregon's only resort hotel built right on the beach. All guest and meeting rooms are oceanfront with floor-to-ceiling windows for spectacular views. Our 10th floor oceanfront restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner and a seasonal Sunday champagne brunch. Room service is also available. While visiting, enjoy our outdoor heated pool, indoor Jacuzzi spa and recreation room. There is easy access to miles of Oregon's beautiful, public beaches and fascinating tide pools are close by. We are located on the central Oregon coast where you will find a world-class aquarium, numerous golf course, hiking, deep-sea fishing, whale watching, birding, galleries, museums, shopping, surfing, live theatre and many more attractions and activities. Come stay in the middle of it all at the Inn At Spanish Head. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn At Spanish Head

Address: 4009 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1547
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: $332 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn At Spanish Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Spanish Head Hotel Lincoln City
Hotel At Spanish Head
The Inn At Spanish Head
Spanish Head Inn
At Spanish Head Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#12 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn At Spanish Head staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Boise, Idaho, United States
over a year ago
Seal Rock, Oregon
Seal Rock, Oregon
Portland, Oregon
28 days ago
Yakima, Washington, United States
3 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Inn At Spanish Head staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“every room is great”
 of 5 bubbles Self024, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have wonderful views. All one needs to figure out is whether they want to look north or south. very easy.”
 of 5 bubbles rogage, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend room 330!”
 of 5 bubbles gracehagenauer, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel if you have special needs.”
 of 5 bubbles Z3214LLpaular, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms farther from the elevator are best since less hallway noise, but all are great.”
  • Kitchenette in Room
  • View from our deck, looking along the coast.
 of 5 bubbles bethp947, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5