We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Portland\/Lake Oswego
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
See the most recent reviews
Showing 640: English reviews
Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Addition of interior bar will be a plus. Remodel hopefully completed by February. Stanford's bar and grill was easy three minute walk to door to door. The indoor pool was wonderful with wok out room. Plus we used the work out room access given to us to a nice gym two blocks away door to...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregoryj287
Paul F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Dear Valued Hilton Garden Inn Guest - I am truly sorry for the delayed response to your review. Thank you very much for taking the time to give me your thoughts and comments surrounding your stay with us. I greatly appreciate you making the comments about the hotel. We have been under an extensive renovation since mid October 2016 and...

Lake Oswego, Oregon
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We had lost our power due to a snow storm. Our experience was very nice. Everyone was very helpful and accommodating. The pool was a little too cold and the hot tub was a little too hot but they kids enjoyed both. Thank you for your hospitality

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 454juliez
Paul F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Dear Valued Hilton Garden Inn Guest - Thank you very much for taking the time to give me your thoughts and comments surrounding your stay with us. I am truly sorry for the delayed response to your review. I greatly appreciate you making the comments about the hotel. We have been under an extensive renovation since mid October 2016 and...

Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Excellent visit, the staff was great! Had an issue shortly after checking in that was resolved very quickly. With construction going on the facility is very organized and still clean with all of the chaos going on. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C105BPjerryc
Paul F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Dear Valued Hilton Garden Inn Guest - Thank you very much for taking the time to give me your thoughts and comments surrounding your stay with us. I am truly sorry for the delayed response to your review. I appreciate your comment relating to being very organized during this hotel upgrade evolution. We have continuously focused on manking every attempt...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

Nice place to stay before you hit the city of Portland. We were impressed with a clean room, the easy on and off access the freeway and the helpful staff. All of this was on New Year’s Eve. The staff recommended several good locations for dinner.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6625GDbarbaras
Paul F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Dear Valued Hilton Garden Inn Guest - Thank you very much for taking the time to give me your thoughts and comments surrounding your stay with us. I am truly sorry for the delayed response to your review. I greatly appreciate you making the comments about the hotel. We have been under an extensive renovation since mid October 2016 and...

Hood River, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 1 January 2017

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! At least until the construction is finalized. I travel 50+ nights a year, and for over 20 years now.. Absolutely the worst hotel experience EVER! The construction noise is horrific.. Actually made me "nauseous" it was so loud and lasted so long. Call them and ask if its still ongoing before booking here! The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick S
Paul F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Dear Valued Hilton Garden Inn Guest - My sincere apologies for the delayed response to your review. I truly recognize your comments and I also completely understand your frustration relating to your stay with us. The challenges associated with a multi million dollar renovation impacts so many and our goal was to minimize the impact on our our hotel guests....

Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Not through Hilton Reservations, or at check-in, were we told there was construction during our three day stay. We didn't get to our rm until after 2am, then to be LOUDLY awakened early in the morning, and throughout the day. I rarely take a Tylenol, but I needed one the next day :( Our rm was changed when I complained...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Schneider37
Paul F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Dear Valued Hilton Garden Inn Guest - My sincere apologies for the delayed response to your review. I completely understand your frustration relating to your stay with us. The challenges associated with a multi million dollar renovation impacts so many and our goal was to minimize the impact on our our hotel guests. In this particular situation we failed to...

Dallas, Oregon
Reviewed 26 December 2016

They offered us a room and said we might be able to hear some remodeling . We could not hear each other talk, we could not hear the TV. We could not stay in the room during the day due to noise . It seems irresponsible to me that they even offered the room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kyle T
Paul F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Dear Hilton Garden Inn Valued Guests - My sincere apologies for the delayed response to your review. My apologies for the challenge that you experienced during your stay with us. I can appreciate your comments surrounding posting information on our website involving our renovation and the scope of work involved. We had hoped that the evolution would be one that...

Washington State
Reviewed 25 December 2016

I would stay here again although others in the group we were with would not. We got a good price that included breakfast. Breakfast was excellent. Our room was quiet even though construction was being done elsewhere in the hotel. The parking lot was odd.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D B
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Great hotel for a weekend get away! Pass by a few times every month. It is Currently noisy because of renovations but other than that great staff except for a few who would tell the guest The Customer No can do even though it has always been done since the first time I stayed in this hotel. *Clean & comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nayef A
Paul F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Dear Valued Hilton Garden Inn Guest - My sincere apologies for the delayed response in reaching out to you. Thank you for your comments. It is the only true way that we can improve on our hotel and services. I also appreciate your loyalty to the hotel and your willingness to stay with us even though we are currently renovating....

Elkton, Oregon
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Should inform guests of construction at the time of their reservation so they can choose another hotel. Also, continental breakfast is not included in price (which we weren't told until after we ate). Could have gone out for a good breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Libby H
Paul F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Dear Valued Hilton Garden Inn Guest - My sincere apologies for the delayed response to your review. My apologies for the challenge that you experienced during your stay with us. I can appreciate your comments surrounding posting information on our website involving our renovation and the scope of work involved. We had hoped that the evolution would be one that...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
5.9 km away
Lakeshore Inn
Lakeshore Inn
#5 of 7 in Lake Oswego
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
3.0 km away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A relaxing Lake Oswego hotel, the Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego hotel is conveniently located near Tigard & Wilsonville, OR within close proximity to the beautiful Oregon Wine Country and only minutes from downtown Portland. We are also located near Bridgeport Village Shopping Mall, Washington Square Shopping Mall, Oregon Zoo, Rose Garden Arena, and Lewis and Clark College. Plus, the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Lake Oswego offers 179 spacious guestrooms full of thoughtful amenities complemented by friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere. At the Hilton Garden Inn, you'll find everything you need, right where you need it during your stay in Oregon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego

Address: 14850 Kruse Oaks Blvd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-8603
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Price Range: $142 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego Hotel Lake Oswego
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Oswego
Hilton Lake Oswego
Lake Oswego Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lower floors opposite the lobby side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles GardenVisitor_11, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The odd number rooms are on the front side of the building, but there is not much of a view from either side of this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Hy_Chapparrel, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I like the top floor away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles lorettad708, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“call ahead - they have construction going on”
 of 5 bubbles DonovanLO, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It has a nice under-ground parking garage that most people don't know is there.”
 of 5 bubbles E950GHmichaelh, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5