We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Phoenix Inn Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Phoenix Inn Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arriving (late check-in), I requested a room away from the freeway (advice taken from previous travelers). We were given a room right next to the breakfast buffet. It was actually pretty quiet. Comfortable beds, 2 sinks, mini fridge, and microwave. Typical breakfast, but hey, it was free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KPBTC
Brookings
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here Nov 2016 after booking from a discount website. We were nervous due to concerns from their other locations. We were pleasantly surprised! This hotel was renovated last year. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were great! They were friendly, helpful, courteous and even made a few wonderful recommendations for places to eat throughout the Portland area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and served its purpose but not worth 3 stars. Very noisy if you are put on the freeway side. The indoor pool and hot tub were nice but the pool was freezing cold. The settings on the air conditioner do not go below 68 degrees which made for rather warm sleeping. Great breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaxpev
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, and I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed. The pool is set to 80 degrees. The new air conditioners will not get much cooler when its cold outside, you must then switch to fan to bring cool air in. We do hope you will try us again in the future!

Redding, California
Reviewed 11 October 2016

My husband and I stayed here to be close to the Portland Marathon site. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. As you would imagine they had a full house so when we arrived at 1 am there was no parking in their main lot so we had to park in the overflow which meant walking stairs with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DTBokor
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the parking, that must have been a real hassle. It does appear that you booked the double queen roll-in shower online, and unfortunately we only have the one on the first floor. We do hope that you'll try us again next time you are in Portland!

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I are relocating from Northern CA and stayed two weeks waiting to move into our house. The Phoenix was very clean and loved that it is pet friendly. The staff are very helpful and friendly . Each evening we enjoyed the fresh baked cookies! The beds are very comfortable and the rooms larger than most. The Phoenix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jhwytreehuggers
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the five star review! I appreciate all the great feedback, and any recommendations. We enjoyed having you with us!

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Good freeway access, clean and comfortable, they have a family room with three beds if you have kids. Hot breakfast make your own waffles, powdered eggs, sausage, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, bagels toast muffins juice coffee fruit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie N
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the five star review! I'm so glad to hear that you loved our breakfast and our large Family Suite. We hope you choose Phoenix Inn Suites the next time you are in Lake Oswego!

San Diego
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Stayed in Lake Oswego to visit Lewis and Clark college and get together with old college friends. Phoenix inn is a very relaxing stay for us. The room was clean and very large, with double sinks, fridge, micro, and sofa. I was able to stream TV shows on the internet. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast was very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Line555
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the five star review, what great feedback you have given us! We do hope you'll be back real soon when you visit Lewis & Clark next.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I had a great family suite on the fourth floor of the Phoenix Inn Suites. The suite consisted of two queen beds, a sofa, microwave and refrigerator in one room and a king size bed in the other. It was clean, well maintained, and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was adequate. There are half a dozen restaurants within walking distance, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrellyn T
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the five star review! I appreciate all the great feedback, and DO hope see you again when you are in the area.

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Spent one night at the Phoenix Inn Suites on a road trip and thought it was a good value for the price we paid. Our room on the 3rd floor had a kitchenette, small desk and bathroom. The breakfast was within range of expectations for a hotel of this size and all personnel was really friendly. Our AC unit was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank London_UKTravella
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate all the great feedback, and I will look into that AC. We hope to see you back real soon!

Portland
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed in a family suite and it was a large, fresh and clean room with three queen beds that were very comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and breakfast was plentiful and good with many choices. I highly recommend this Phoenix Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judijudi
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the five star review! We appreciate all the great feedback and hope to see you again real soon.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Oswego hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
6.2 km away
Lakeshore Inn
Lakeshore Inn
#3 of 7 in Lake Oswego
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites

Address: 14905 Bangy Rd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-3201
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Price Range: $127 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Hotel Lake Oswego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix Inn Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't arrive late on a busy weekend and ask to be as far away from the breakfast room as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles DTBokor, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pick a room away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles msuvet2006, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick the top floor facing away from the freeway for the most peaceful night's sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Q5689LBlisao, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is best for business travelers, not vacationers. Get a nice suite”
 of 5 bubbles ElAvion12, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I don't believe that there's a bad room!”
 of 5 bubbles SherriT583, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay