We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites

Hotwire.comUSD 129*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 167*
USD 129*
Great Deal
USD 144*
USD 136*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 304: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Port Wentworth, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We enjoyed our recent stay here. The rooms were clean, comfortable and recently updated. Staff was courteous. Stephanie in the breakfast area was extremely helpful as one of our party was sick and she helped get a tray ready to take to the room. Use your GPS as finding the entrance is a little wonky, but definitely one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlagpbc
Kamloops
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only one night here for us, but I would be thrilled to come back anytime. They just do everything right! The room was large and comfortable and squeaky clean. We had a very relaxed and quiet night.The beds are plush. Breakfast had anything you'd ever expect and more - several choices in coffee, warm biscuits, hot gravy and sausage, even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carliewired
About Hotel's Favourite Review
krystie y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your great postings n Trip Advisor! We do offer an extended hot breakfast including Bacon, Sausage, Hash Browns, Scrambled Eggs are just a few others to name. We're glad that you took advantage of our indoor pool and hot tub and the exercise room! The evening Soup, Crackers and hot Cookies have been a real nice add...

Milwaukie
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean, quiet, and very friendly staff. I will stay here each time I am in La Grande. The staff suggested a few places to eat dinner at and everyone was very friendly at check in and check out. Breakfast was very good and had more choices than most other hotels, clean eating area. The hotel is next to a on...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brent P
McCall, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here for one night. The staff was very friendly and gave us a ground floor room. The two queen bedroom was large and well laid out and nicely decorated, but the bed mattress was too soft for my liking. There were plenty of fast food restaurants within walking distance, but no mid-range restaurants to walk to. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well worth the price we paid! Our family had a great night stay and as far as Hotel Breakfasts it was fabulous! Lots of choices, build your own omelet, build your own oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, blueberry and plain Belgian waffles. The Hotel was newly remodeled and very clean!! Staff was very helpful and friendly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
krystie y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your great posting on Trip Advisor! We have the best breakfast in town! We have been working on our remodel for a couple of years now and will continue to upgrade the property. We hope to see you in the future if you need lodging.

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I have stayed at the Best Western in LaGrande, OR for business a number of times over the years. They always do a great job of keeping the facility up to date, and it is a clean well maintained location. It represents the Best Western brand well. The breakfast is always well presented and the options are plentiful. More than...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 830nathanr
krystie y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again...

King Salmon, Alaska
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We stayed for one night while visiting family. The hotel is older but was ok...not the greatest but not horrible. The staff seemed nice. The room was cleanish. There are limited options in La Grande so this hotel is probably your best bet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine E
krystie y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We have been renovating our property on different things for over the past six years. I'm sorry you didn't notice them. We know you have other choices and we hope to see you again should you need to stay in La Grande again.

Reviewed 2 February 2017

stay away manager Kelly does not stick to her word we stayed at this hotel on jan 12 2017 on check in I told Kelly we will not need are room for 3 nights just 2 Kelly told us we check out before noon on. so we did jan 14 2017 10:36 am. we get are bill that states early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris b
krystie y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry that you're having issues with your billing. We don't have a manager named Kelly, please call and speak with Liz if you're still having problems. Have a great day.

Pierce County
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The staff was incredible & the room was very clean. We were forced to find accommodations during a winter storm that closed I84 with our young children. The staff was sweet, kind & went above my expectations to help us out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zzini75
krystie y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your great posting on Trip Advisor. We're glad that you had a great stay. I hope that you got to use the pool and hot tub. If you're ever in our area again, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Mosier, United States
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We have tried all the other hotels in La Grande when visiting our daughter and son-in-law and this hotel is by far the best, the others don't come close. One place had bugs in the room and carpet was sticky if you walked around room in bare feet - totally nasty. So please with the spotless cleanliness of the Best...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikkij M
krystie y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your great posting on Trip Advisor. We have been renovating our property over the last few years and are very pleased with what we've done. We hope if you're in our area again, you will come and stay with us again.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Grande hotels
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Sandman Inn
2.4 km away
Rodeway Inn La Grande
Rodeway Inn La Grande
#4 of 8 in La Grande
73 reviews
1.2 km away
La Grande Travelodge
La Grande Travelodge
#6 of 8 in La Grande
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Super 8 LaGrande
Super 8 LaGrande
#2 of 8 in La Grande
298 reviews
1.4 km away
Royal Motor Inn
Royal Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in La Grande
80 reviews
0.5 km away
La Grande Inn
La Grande Inn
#7 of 8 in La Grande
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites

Address: 1711 21st St, La Grande, OR 97850-3919
Region: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Price Range: $148 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western La Grande
La Grande Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to hwy, easy parking, walking distance to food & sites”
, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Easy on and off the interstate. Nice place to stay.”
chocolatelady2015, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nice rooms”
blancal480, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from freeway”
aztraveler60, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms farthest from the freeway might be quieter, but I think all of them are well-insulated from the noise.”
288toml, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
USD 129* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 144
BestWestern.comUSD 136
HotelQuicklyUSD 167
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates