We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Grande Travelodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Grande Travelodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Grande Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Spokane
Reviewed 18 August 2015

It started at check-in. Check-in was suppose to be by 2:00 P.M. Rooms were not ready till 3:50 P.M. Up front rooms on noisy main street. Rooms on the back side looked out on an area that looked like "Sanford and Sons" junk yard. T.V. was broke--at least my brother had the knowledge of how to repair the wiring to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50russells
ulycab, Guest Relations Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review

Sorry for the bad experience you had during your stay and we did take measures to take care if the issues so it wont happen again. That I promised you will be a better night sleep on your next saty with us at Travelodge IN LA GRANDE OREGON. MANAGER Betty fabricante

Madras, Oregon
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U1624UHwilliamd
ulycab, Front Office Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review

Hermisto
Reviewed 15 August 2015

The room was very clean and very comfortable Beds. I slept very soundly and it was nice and quiet there. The breakfast was adequate and I wish there was a better variety to choose from ,but over all I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 147wandab
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 12 August 2015

It was just okay. Very dated and in a weird part of town. Breakfast was poor and everything was dated. The beds were comfy and staff were nice.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meganh708
Rockaway Beach, Oregon
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Oh those trains! If you need semi quiet don't stay here. No insulation, you hear all your neighbors are doing. Old, worn out beds, tiny rooms, mold in bathroom on ceiling... Just not what I expected from the other reviews. Check in lady was crotchety, most concerned that we didn't have pets. Room needs better cleaning, used tips on floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ociejohnson
ulycab, General Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review

sorry for the inconvenience, we have taken necessary steps the issue wont happen again. thanks for the review hoping you will give us another stay in the future. hoping to see you again m johnson

Oak Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
A Wyndham traveler
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Wyndham traveler
Albany, Oregon
Reviewed 23 July 2015

The La Grand Travel Lodge is a comfterable place. It's not fancy, but it's clean. It is a good place to stay for the price. With in walking distance to the down town area, with places to eat close by.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 204kyles
Whittier, California
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We are Wyndham owners so we took advantage of the discounted hotels that are offered while on our road trip. This hotel was located perfectly on the 84 through Idaho for us to have a stop before continuing on to Portland from Salt Lake City. Unfortunately, the hotel was right next to the train tracks and the trains were SO...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tonya G
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We arrived at the hotel very late at night. I had to stand outside and call the front desk to be let in. There is a bar right next door to the hotel. It wasn't real comfortable standing outside in the middle of the night in the neighborhood. Our room was in the back on the top floor. The back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristalg7
ulycab, Public Relations Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the quick response we really appreciate feedback from our guest how we serve them during their stay with Travelodge at the beautiful L a grande Oregon. front desk ronnie

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Grande hotels
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites
2.3 km away
Rodeway Inn La Grande
Rodeway Inn La Grande
#4 of 8 in La Grande
73 reviews
1.2 km away
Americas Best Value Sandman Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Super 8 LaGrande
Super 8 LaGrande
#2 of 8 in La Grande
291 reviews
1.1 km away
Royal Motor Inn
Royal Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in La Grande
80 reviews
1.7 km away
La Grande Inn
La Grande Inn
#8 of 8 in La Grande
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about La Grande Travelodge

Address: 2215 Adams Avenue, La Grande, OR 97850
Region: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Price Range: $87 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Grande Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Grande Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge La Grande
Travel Lodge La Grande
La Grande Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Grande Travelodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Longview, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Grande Travelodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request room 29”
 of 5 bubbles 207terrencef, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some of the rooms appear to open directly into the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles YarnAddict219, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for room not near shell gas station in back”
 of 5 bubbles LegalEagle0907, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They all suck”
 of 5 bubbles DirkP460, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Go to another place!”
 of 5 bubbles 967nathang, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5