We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rory and Ryan Inn

Show Prices
#2 of 3 Hotels in Hines
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rory and Ryan Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rory and Ryan Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Oregon
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Everything about thespacious, comfortable room and the swimming pool was fabulous. The big letdown came at breakfast where the only "hot" food was canned sausage gravy and tiny tasteless biscuits. No fresh fruit. The insult was the jar on the counter marked "tips, yet nobody ever showed up to make sure things were running properly. As might be expected, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SDGraham
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that you found our breakfast not to your liking; however, we do also offer sausage and waffles as part of our hot items. Our breakfast attendant tries to keep everything full; however, they get overwhelmed at times. We wish you safe travels!

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful. Our room was a little dated, but the bed was really comfy and the room was very clean. There was an indoor pool, which was also very clean and family friendly. We would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pstoot
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again!

Bayside, California
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Thought we were booking the Best Western Rory and Ryan Inn...who would guess in a town the size of Burns there would be 2 hotels with essentially the same name?? Turned out fine...the main difference between the two is about $40. The room was spacious, clean and well maintained. My husband stayed at the Best Western previously and said this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, even if it was not the one you originally thought you were booking. The Best Western Rory & Ryan will always have the Best Western attached to it. The difference in price comes from the bigger breakfast and a more upgraded...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I spent two days here waiting out bad weather on a motorcycle. Nice and quiet, although located on the outskirts of Burns, OR, there are restaurants and stores within a reasonable drive. Great bed and pillows. Although owned by the Rory and Ryan Best Western next door, this is not a Best Western, so no BW reward points for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope that you will come and stay with us again.

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped here on our way from Oregon to Yellowstone. It was not a place we would normally say but it was clean. I prefer a firmer bed (my husband is 6'1 and I am 5'1 and so as soon as he got in the bed I rolled towards him. I felt like I was sleeping on the side of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CH_Bailey_House
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel was nicer than expected. Bed was comfortable and room large and clean. There was a smell as if there was new carpet or something. A/c ran loud, we decided to not run it after it woke up our toddler daughter twice. Pool was a fun activity and a good temp. Hot tub was a little hot and the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBSlater
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate the information about the incorrect info you were given about the crib charge. We do not charge for crib use and I will make sure that all of our front desk staff are aware of this. I hope that you will...

Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place to stay between Boise ID & Redding CA on your way to Bethel. It was good value for the dollar & friendly staff. Breakfast is included. Updated decor in lobby and rooms. Wifi and cable tv.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that we will see you again in the future!

Sisters, Oregon
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I had to be in Burns for business for a few days. I needed a hotel at the last minute and phoned Rory and Ryan's. They're owned by Best Western and are just down the street from them. But their rates are lower, yet the quality is very high. I received a corporate rate which was greatly appreciated. I enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Cheap price is good, cheap hotel is not. Paperthin walls, could hear entire conversations of neighboors, mini fridge sounded like a rock crusher, no elevator, a tube style televison! with poor reception. Floors were clean and carpeted and the lobby had a nice decor, pool was pretty good but hot tub broken, breakfast was alright. Place attracted lower working middle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denber2014
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry that your neighbors were noisy while you were staying with us. We are always happy to help in any situation if we are made aware at the time it is happening. You are correct that our TV's are older and I am happy to say that we are...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 18 April 2016

My husband and I just returned home from a two week road trip. One of our nights away included a stay at the Rory & Ryan Inn on Sunday 4/10/16. Our first encounter with the staff was in traveling to the Best Western Rory and Ryan Inn. The gentleman there explained there were two hotels that included the name Rory...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natoline
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel; however, I feel that your dissatisfaction started when you discovered that your reservation was not at the Best Western. As in any hotel, there are times when things are missed by the housekeeping staff. As you witnessed, we do...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hines
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns
1.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
2.2 km away
Days Inn Burns
Days Inn Burns
#3 of 3 in Burns
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an independent family owned hotel in beautiful Southern/Central Oregon. The Rory and Ryan Inn is partners with the Best Western Rory and Ryan Inn with in walking distance, but remains independent. We offer 51 rooms, cable TV, HBO, WiFi, complimentary continental breakfast, heated pool/spa, RV/Truck parking. Rory & Ryan Inn is located in Hines/Burns, Oregon and offers many attractions for the outdoor enthusiast. Our location offers easy access to many recreational sites in the area including the Steens Mountains, Malheur Bird Refuge and Ochocco National Forest. We are the central point for the popular annual John Schariff Migratory Bird Festival. Guests staying at Rory & Ryan Inn will have convenient access to a variety of activities including golf, dining and shopping in cozy downtown Hines/Burns. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rory and Ryan Inn

Address: 504 N Highway 20, Hines, OR 97738
Region: United States > Oregon > Hines
Price Range: $114 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rory and Ryan Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Rory and Ryan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rory And Ryan Hotel Hines
Best Western Hines
Hines Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rory and Ryan Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lift, so request ground floor in advance, if that's an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles SDGraham, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No elevator to upstairs rooms”
 of 5 bubbles IanAberdeen, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I got a MUCH better rate on Expedia than I did form the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles Zeppy123, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on top floor room 212.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelW175, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor if you don't mind the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 12billl, 2 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5