We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rory and Ryan Inn

Show Prices
#2 of 3 Hotels in Hines
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rory and Ryan Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Rory and Ryan Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived late and the lady that checked us in. She was having computer issues but she made it get fun due to the computer problems. We get into our room the shower head need to be updated couldn't hear any road noise. Beds were super comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria W
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope that you will come and stay with us again!

Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed here when we toured Steens Mountain and were very pleased with the facility and service. It was clean, quiet and met our needs perfectly. The price was right as well.....we would stay here again without hesitation......Very nice place and good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beavs2016
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again!

Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We booked this while on the road after reading reviews about it, and are very glad we did chose this hotel. Nicely decorated for the fall, great room-large with a desk and comfy chair for tv watching. Breakfast was decent, good size fridge which comes in very handy since we are traveling with food and drinks for on the road....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that you will come and stay with us again!

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The rooms are clean,quiet, have a microwave and refrigerator, the beds are comfortable, and the pool and hot tub are clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. Always enjoy staying at the Rory and Ryan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhodab300
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you enjoy staying at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

BONANZA
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

There are two Rory and Ryan facilities, but one is Best Western and just down the street. We stayed here and was really pleased with our room and the staff. The room was clean and comfortable. I have already made reservations here for next year. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LYNN J
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again!!

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here twice. The facilities are decent, room clean and spacious and the staff is "rural Oregon" nice. Don't be confused with the Best Western Rory & Ryan that is just 1 block away. Same owners but different buildings and pricing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you enjoy staying at our hotel and we hope that you will come and stay with us again.

Dallas, Oregon
Reviewed 3 September 2016

First off I want to say Burns is not a place I enjoy being. I had to go for work. I chose the Rory and Ryan Inn as it looked to be about the best in town. This is not however the Best Western property that also bears their name. The staff: Reasonably friendly. The room: Lock on door broke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay at our hotel. I would like to touch on all of the issues that you have listed above. 1. It is correct that the door lock on your door broke and that we had to let you in to your...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We always stay here on our trips between home and Grandma's house. Its clean, quiet, has a pool and a good breakfast. It isn't fancy, but nice for the price. The staff are very nice, even when you arrive late at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherlyn H
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you enjoy your stays at our hotel and we always look forward to seeing you again!!

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2016

All in our group like this hotel. Was easy to get to and within walking distance to everything we needed. The rooms were big and clean. They had a good breakfast in the morning. I would recommend the Rory & Ryan Inn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C S
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope that you will come and stay with us again!

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We ended up staying at this hotel when the room at America's Best Inn was not available due to a booking mix up. We ended up in a smoking rooms which we didn't enjoy. Also found the room door open because the maid had not closed after cleaning. This was very unnerving at 11:30 at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate any information that allows us to make future stays better for our guests.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hines
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns
1.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
2.2 km away
Days Inn Burns
Days Inn Burns
#3 of 3 in Burns
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an independent family owned hotel in beautiful Southern/Central Oregon. The Rory and Ryan Inn is partners with the Best Western Rory and Ryan Inn with in walking distance, but remains independent. We offer 51 rooms, cable TV, HBO, WiFi, complimentary continental breakfast, heated pool/spa, RV/Truck parking. Rory & Ryan Inn is located in Hines/Burns, Oregon and offers many attractions for the outdoor enthusiast. Our location offers easy access to many recreational sites in the area including the Steens Mountains, Malheur Bird Refuge and Ochocco National Forest. We are the central point for the popular annual John Schariff Migratory Bird Festival. Guests staying at Rory & Ryan Inn will have convenient access to a variety of activities including golf, dining and shopping in cozy downtown Hines/Burns. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rory and Ryan Inn

Address: 504 N Highway 20, Hines, OR 97738
Region: United States > Oregon > Hines
Price Range: $114 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rory and Ryan Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rory and Ryan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rory And Ryan Hotel Hines
Best Western Hines
Hines Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rory and Ryan Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lift, so request ground floor in advance, if that's an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles SDGraham, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No elevator to upstairs rooms”
 of 5 bubbles IanAberdeen, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I got a MUCH better rate on Expedia than I did form the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles Zeppy123, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on top floor room 212.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelW175, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor if you don't mind the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 12billl, 2 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5