We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
 Click to rate
Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Extended Stay America in Gresham was pretty ordinary for the chain. The wi-fi wasn't the fastest but the room was clean, comfortable and in good shape. The rate we got from priceline.com was really nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
Astoria, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was decent, could use some updating & general repairs. Found some debris left on top of fridge that housekeeping should have thrown out. Overall clean. Did not smell of any kind of smoke in room or hallway which was a nice change from the many other hotels I have stayed in around Portland/Vancouver. Staff at check-in (3rd shift) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily2342
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that the staff was friendly. I will look into the minor housekeeping issues that you had to make sure they will not happen again. Once more, thank you for posting your...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Staff is friendly but im not sure if the houskeeping was gone due to it being Christmas weekend but the hallways were dirty with trash and there was tradh in the elevator. My bed was cozy and room was clean but it was clear the bathroom sink and toilet were rushed through. I travel a lot for work so i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C M
Salvador, Brazil
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The staff was just great. The first room we got apparently missed the cleaning schedule but they gave us another one right away. The only thing that was wrong was the bathroom door would not shut. Seems the door jam has went out of wack. One thing I have noticed in the ESA's that I have stayed in is there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harvey W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are happy to know you enjoyed your experience and that we were able to provide you with great service. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights. Our room was very clean and updated.The lobby staff was friendly and welcoming. They ran out of keys to give me and came up with a quick solution on the fly. They are very nice and everything was great. It is also located right by the freeway so getting around was very easy. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandydoggy1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am pleased to see you were well accommodated by our staff and that your issues were solved promptly. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 11 September 2016

Checked into a room Friday September 9th. The room had not been cleaned. The sheets were used, there was hair in bed. There was food on the floor and it was sticky. The tub wouldn't drain. I spoke to the night manageger and she came up and changed the bedding and vacumed. Assured me my room would be cleaned the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your room was not clean upon arrival and that you did not receive the service you requested. In response to your feedback, I will be speaking with our housekeeping staff about the importance of cleaning a room properly and...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Our room was nonsmoking but on the smoking floor (third floor) and so the entire room have a smell of cigarette smoke. It wasn't too overwhelming and after being in the room a while it wasn't too noticeable but after leaving I did notice out laundry etc smelled of it. I did if our room could be changed but they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asmakhatri
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The whole place including the non -smoking room smelled like smoke. Most people there live at the hotel full time. We slept in our full clothes on top of the bedcovers. If it wasn't so late we we arrived we would have left. Not worth low price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin131313
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This was about 15-20 outside of downtown Portland and has a great view of Mount Hood. The staff was friendly and really helpful in answering all our questions. The rooms were clean and tidy but the walls were really thin and you could constantly hear people walking around in other rooms. The town itself is nothing too exciting. A good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
Boise
Reviewed 22 July 2016

When we were at the front desk, I noticed the ceiling taped together, covered in plastic, in two places. When we got to our room, one light was out. Plus, no drinking glasses, no shampoo or hand cream. I do not take shampoo with me when we stay at a motel, assuming it is provided. We decided to call the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Val L

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
6.0 km away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
186 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#12 of 138 in Portland
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites
5.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
7.0 km away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham

Address: 17777 N.E. Sacramento St, Gresham, OR 97230
Region: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Price Range: $111 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Portland
Extended Stay Portland
Portland Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Portland Gresham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think top floors on the highway side might have great mountain views”
 of 5 bubbles Lily2342, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“thin walls”
 of 5 bubbles Y9860FJjessicab, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be far from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles vall447, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Odd number rooms face away from the interstate highway. I did not hear any road noise from my room.”
 of 5 bubbles 623BillD, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a corner room with a view. Second floor or higher.”
 of 5 bubbles I2339VHjonh, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5