We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Gresham City Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Motel 6 Gresham City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Pacific Northwest
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I’ve stayed in several Motel 6 properties lately that have been updated into something better than previously. This isn’t one of them. The room was very big and had very little furniture - obviously a sofa and some chairs had been there and aren’t no. 1 bar of soap was the only amenity. Carpet was nasty, very old and stained....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank k8b51
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I rented the king room. It had everything I needed. wooden floors and a large t.v. It was a grand experience. The pool was a bit cold but other that it was great. Hope you rent a wonderful room because I sure did.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bricia M
Motel6GreshamCity, Webmaster at Motel 6 Gresham City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for your feedback. We also thank you for appreciating our service and facilities. We hope we will see you again in near future. Also, we hope you will recommend us to your friends and families. Thank You. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Oregon
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

It is over priced. Our carpet was stained but the bathroom and beds were clean (we hope) at least they appeared to be. The building is old and could use updating. Paint around trim and left on windows instead of removed but at least it was painted. Pool was dirty but useable. We were there on a 104 degree day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frogfairy_22
Motel6GreshamCity, Webmaster at Motel 6 Gresham City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Cleanliness is not a priority at this motel. This was the second visit my family stayed. The receptionist was nice enough. The room is mediocre, nothing had been dusted, there was a stain on the blanket under the comforter. We found a dirty nasty bra in the bed. When we checked out I mentioned it and they said a manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikhailschuyler
Motel6GreshamCity, Webmaster at Motel 6 Gresham City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I apologize for the unpleasant experience you had with us. I understand that other circumstance can cause guests to make such accusations, and I truly apologize for whatever ways we let you down. I hope you find accommodations more to your liking when you visit again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Very nasty paid for the room walked in and walked right out!! Smells so bad of cigarette and i smoke so you know its bad!! Freaking nasty will never go back ever and I wouldnt recommended this place to anyone ever

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
Motel6GreshamCity, Webmaster at Motel 6 Gresham City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. I hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your needs. I’m certain we’ll...

Lynnwood
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this location many times when it was Howard Johnson but this was our first stay at the property as a Motel 6. It is so much nicer now! The carpets have been ripped out and now the rooms have nice clean laminate floors, new furniture and wall mounted flat screen TV, and free wifi. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scrockett57
Motel6GreshamCity, Webmaster at Motel 6 Gresham City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments and for returning to our hotel to see the many improvements. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could...

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice property with good parking. Nice size rooms not typical motel 6. Great TV expanded cable with flat screens. Mgr Mary Lou was really helpful and Tatiana at desk was really nice. Free wifi also. Maids very nice and efficient in cleaning rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randi W
Motel6GreshamCity, Webmaster at Motel 6 Gresham City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We are selling our house in gresham and needed a hotel close by for the weekend. This was the only place with availability, now I know why. This place was $113 per night, no fridge or micro in room, not even a box of kleenex. They did not have a continental breakfast and for some reason the house keeping staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya O
Motel6GreshamCity, Webmaster at Motel 6 Gresham City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our hotel, which has changed and improved in many ways in the weeks since your stay. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you,...

Coos Bay, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Clean facility and room, polite service. This was once a top line facility but it seems very dated now. Internet was useless, neither laptop nor Android phone, nor tablet would connect, didn't mess with it, used my portable 4G hotspot. Great location for food and stores, felt like a decent neighborhood. Breakfast was minimal. All in all a good deal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don L
Motel6GreshamCity, Webmaster at Motel 6 Gresham City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Unexpected surprise this old hotel is well maintained. Our room was clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. A continental breakfast including waffles is offered. Great value for our one night stay. The pool looked nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura H
Motel6GreshamCity, Webmaster at Motel 6 Gresham City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
1.5 km away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 10 in Gresham
185 reviews
1.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
6.2 km away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 10 in Gresham
85 reviews
5.2 km away
Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gresham City Center

Address: 1572 NE Burnside Rd, Gresham, OR 97030-5719 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn - Gresham)
Region: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Price Range: $102 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gresham City Center 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Gresham City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Gresham
Gresham Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Gresham City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles calgalLosAngeles, 7 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Dont get a smoking room. Dont stay here”
  • bathroom towel
 of 5 bubbles pfoxmn, 23 Oct 2012 | Read review
“If you want a cheap place for a night, stay here, but I wouldn't want to stay more than one night. The cleaning staff did their job, that was important. And it's quiet, also very important.”
 of 5 bubbles 700candacej, 18 Sep 2012 | Read review
“If you choose a $59 a night hotel you will be pleased. We wanted it for a clean, quiet room to sleep in that was close to everything. No clock, no fridge but we didn't care! If you are a minimalist you will be ok.Starbucks across the street..everything within driving distance. We prefer to spend our money on other things trip related not to sleep and shower. Already booked another weekend in August. Great restaurant in Gresham called Nicholas! Room was clean and bed comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles blandwh1, 19 Jul 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay