We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gold Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gold Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 713: English reviews
Start your review of Gold Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Port Orford, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This resort is used by 30+ quilters for a retreat annually. Their conference center is sufficient for all of to set up sewing machines, cutting tables, dining area (no kitchen facilities in here) and two restrooms. It is carpeted and the resort has padded folding chairs for our use. My room, shared with a friend, had two queen size beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 927aleeab
Medford Oregon 97504
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed there last weekend. The staff is great. Shelley was the best. We had reservation issues with Expedia and hotels.com. She worked so hard with me to straighten it out. When I walked in and gave my name she offered a friendly hand shake, said welcome I am Shelley. The rooms are out dated, but really clean. We had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happygrandma5
Coos Bay, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel front desk staff was very friendly and helpful (41/2 stars) which is what raises this review to poor No iron or ironing board in room Maid did not make the bed (my wife has a habit of neatly pulling the sheets and blankets up before we head out - maid must have thought was good enough) breakfast room had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jltcro12
gbresortmanager, Front Office Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments to our front desk. We strive to ensure that our guests are greeted with a friendly smile and made to feel comfortable during their stays. I would like to apologize that there was not an ironing board and iron available in your room during your stay. We are currently starting a renovation to update our...

Willow Creek, CA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is THE BEST!!! Staff are fun and there for all your wants and wishes!! Views are incredible... The pool and hot tub room is awesome, and kids will love, love, love this place! So much to see and do close by...ENJOY!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our staff and that they took care of you. Thank you for making Gold Beach Resort the BEST! The indoor pool and hot tub are a big attraction for the kids. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Gold Beach.

Lincoln, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is perfect and staff are very accomodating.. breakfast is excellent as well! Beach is so close.. we stayed in 3rd floor and it has tge best view of the beach and sunrise and sunset! We've stated here several times and its always great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lourieg2017
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you found Gold Beach Resort to be perfect and the staff to be very accommodating. We are happy that you found breakfast to be excellent. All rooms have a wonderful ocean view and a great place to relax and watch the sunset. We look forward to your next visit.

Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Comfortable room with great view. We lived sorting on the balcony and watching the waves crash on the beach. My only complaint is that the internet was so spotty we really couldn't work from the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmichelle325
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that you found your room to be comfortable. It is great that you were able to spend a lot of time on the balcony watching the waves. We do apologize that there were issues with the internet and will get the Tech in to fix that. We do hope that you will stay with...

Shady Cove, Oregon
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This was our second visit to the Gold Beach Resort in the last 3 months and once again, we had a very nice stay. Our room was cleaned daily and well stocked, the service was excellent, the morning breakfast was more than adequate and for the most part, the weather was pretty good too. We have been making week long...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dvgpvg49th
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review! We are always happy to have you and your wife spend time with us. :) It is always great to hear about your adventures the next morning at breakfast. We do have a lot of upgrades and repairs in the works for 2017! We look forward to seeing you guys again in April. Maybe...

Hyde Park
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Clean and simple, but comfortable and beautiful. Every room as an ocean view with access to the beach via a short 100-yard trail. I'll be back for a visit when I am not on a work trip and have more time to spend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank slidetheory
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased that you found our facility to be comfortable, clean and beautiful. We hope that you get a chance to come back and spend more time enjoying all the Gold Beach Resort and Gold Beach has to offer.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The great reviews from TA are right on for this hotel. Sheila at the front desk was absolutely great! It was our first time there and she explained all the amenities and then gave us a list of restaurants with recommendations. Really great service from her which we really appreciated. We picked the third floor as it has the best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 31Tammy
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We will be sure to let Sheila know that you found her customer service to be outstanding! The third floor offers a great view of the ocean, just 150 yards from the rooms. On the coast it is always good to have indoor activities for those wet and rainy winter days. We are very...

Florida
Reviewed 10 February 2017

In the middle of a 10-day wine tasting/waterfalls/horseback riding, etc. vacation, with a few days of 5-star hotels, and we needed to be in Napa in 2 days....but we wanted to see the sunset over the Pacific Ocean, so we drove from the lodge in Washington to this great little find. I had no recommends, except for reading a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! It sounds like you had a great time watching the sunset on the beach. The private balconies offer a great ocean view and are also protected from some of the ocean breeze. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again.

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gold Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
0.3 km away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
658 reviews
0.4 km away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
117 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn of the Beachcomber
Inn of the Beachcomber
#5 of 5 in Gold Beach
266 reviews
0.8 km away
Azalea Lodge
Azalea Lodge
#6 of 8 in Gold Beach
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Gold Beach Resort

Address: 29232 Ellensburg Ave, Highway 101, Gold Beach, OR 97444-7777
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Price Range: $122 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gold Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gold Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Beach Resort And Condominiums Hotel Gold Beach
Hotel Gold Beach
Resort Gold Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gold Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Medford, Oregon
Acampo, Ca
5 months ago
Hamilton, New Jersey
La Pine, Oregon, United States
over a year ago
Talent

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Gold Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have always stayed on the second level. The views are great.”
 of 5 bubbles 927aleeab, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The third floor has best views of the beach. The lower floor has pet friendly rooms. Parking is adequate, a pool is available as is a very limited fitness area. The buffet style breakfast is a plus. ALL of the staff we have met are wonderful young ladies”
 of 5 bubbles dvgpvg49th, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second and third floors have the best view but all rooms face the ocean and have patios/balconies. ”
 of 5 bubbles slidetheory, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“third floor has stairs, but has the best ocean view for a few more dollars.”
 of 5 bubbles 31Tammy, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose upper floors in winter, lower ones in summer....”
 of 5 bubbles 303hansh, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5