We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn of the Beachcomber

Save
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good30%
  • Average11%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“mission style”(8 reviews)
“gas stove”(5 reviews)
“yogurt”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Inn of the Beachcomber
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
67
80
31
48
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
67
80
31
48
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission stylegas stoveyogurtbiscuits and gravyan ocean view roomgreat roomking roomcoasttubjetslinensportlandwavespet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Pros: None Cons: Bed was extremely hard. Noise was incredible. Room was small, tv remote batteries were taped in. Run, don't walk from this one. I complained about the bed when I check out and she said, "Oh, the foam pad was stolen a couple...More

3  Thank mary g
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Great views of the ocean, convenient to Jerry's Jet Boats and Spinners Restaurant. That's all the good I can say about this place. Reminded us of a 1950's hotel right off Daytona Beach. Ancient door locks, the toilet was so dirty, I had to clean...More

4  Thank daveandm
Reviewed 12 August 2013

this place is a joke.from the beginning I went in to check in & there were 4 different parties in the office & 1 clerk.people were being helped in no particular order.a friendly female came in & asked if I had been helped I said...More

3  Thank 117TomT2013
Response from Courtney T, Front Office Manager at Inn of the BeachcomberResponded 7 September 2013

Man, I am so sorry that you had such a terrible experience with us... I'm not even sure where to start.. As far as the shortage of staff you happened to come during a time we were had just gotten rid of quite a few...More

Reviewed 7 August 2013

I will never stay here again. The clowns running this place just don't care and its obvious by the cigarette butts all over the ground, mold everywhere, dirty floors, messy beds, unswept patios, "broken pool", not to mention the whole ash tray FULL of cigarettes...More

3  Thank Beachlife2345
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This place was horrible, my family and I stayed at the house for a couple of days and I can honestly say this was the worst place I have ever stayed at. For a house that was supposed to fit seven people there were a...More

4  Thank marvyman
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gold Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 71 - USD 146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 71 - USD 146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
OurPassportStamps2
25 August 2017|
Answer
Response from cellofool | Reviewed this property |
Hmmm, it seems that many of the ground level rooms would be accessible for a handicapped person. In fact, my latest visit was with my friend who is legally blind. We were in a ground floor room,(?107?) right off the parking... More
0
Votes
sharb790
14 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Scooge | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they do allow pets. The fee was very reasonable, though I don't remember exactly what it was. Great little hotel in Gold Beach!!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get one with a view, maybe the bedding is better."
Read review
"Pay attention... it took complaining for us to get a decent room."
Read review
"Perhaps another hotel."
Read review
"107 was great for us"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing