We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Salishan Spa and Golf Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Salishan Spa and Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 373: English reviews
Start your review of Salishan Spa and Golf Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I will never return to Salishan again and I will be sure to let friends and family know it's no longer a quality place to stay. The staff currently working at Salishan needs to go through some customer service training. None of the staff is on the same page and a lot of important information is falling through the cracks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
Steve H, General Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Sarah, I have sent you a message through your other review on yelp and would welcome the opportunity to discuss. As a recent addition to the team myself I am making a number of enhancements to improve the experience and the details you might provide can certainly help in this. Service is at the core of what we do and...

Vancouver, Washington, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were looking to spend a quiet weekend at the beach and decided to try Salishan. It was definitely a quiet weekend with tons of rain and lots of wind which limited our outdoor activities. We enjoyed dinner at the hotel and retreated to the room for quiet time with the fireplace and views of the golf course. Unfortunately the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byron R
Steve H, General Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Byron R, Thank you for your review and stay with us, We think it is the perfect place for a romantic escape rain or shine. Our live music is changed each week and our website always has updated schedules and links to sample the music styles (maybe you can find one that would encourage you to stay a little...

Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Worth the splurge. Rooms are fantastic, facilities are fantastic. This is luxury and romantic on the Oregon Coast. I have to recommend that you stay to experience it yourself. Rooms are large, well fitted and have fireplaces.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Umbear
Steve H, General Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Umbear, Thank you for sharing your romantic getaway with us. I do think our resort is perfectly situated for a beautiful getaway (rain or shine) with the beach a short fifteen minute walk away or romantic fireplaces in every room...a lot to enjoy! We look forward to being your continued getaway! Steve Hurst General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We love it here so much we have come together only 1 time prior with all 4 of our children, their spouses, and most of all First Prince Connor ♡our 1st Grandson, oh again then here come Prince Logan, awe but yet wait for me he says, wait for me grandfather. That's how we all get together now days. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi T
Steve H, General Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kristi T, Happy you enjoyed your visit with family and friends, I hope you fin one of those beautiful glass blown globes that are creatively left all over the region (and if not at least you can enjoy our resort while you keep trying). Steve Hurst General Manager

Sherwood, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I hadn't stayed at Salishan because I always assumed it would be expensive based on how nice it looks when we drive by. Turns out it is more affordable than most other nice hotels on the coast and the room was perfect. It's not ocean front, but we had a nice view of the bay. The grounds are beautiful and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Landonjk
Steve H, General Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Landonjk, Thank you for your visit and this fantastic review! It means a lot to us to have those who visit us experience the region that we adore, and find service and comfort around every corner. We are excited to launch many new menus in the coming weeks, and are very hopeful that when you return you will be...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, allow me to applaud the exemplary team at Salishan. This is a group of professionals who treat every guest with the personal care, who cares for the property with vital attention to detail, and who share the kind of camaraderie that makes it clear - these people love their job, respect their property, and want their guests to come...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deena E
Steve H, General Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Deena, What a wonderful review and thank you for these incredibly kind words. It is reviews like yours that fuel our team and make us excited to serve the guests to our beautiful area! We look forward to your next visit and hope you find more wonderful service and fall in love with the region as we all have!...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Salishan Lodge is located just south of Lincoln City , OR in a beautiful setting overlooking the water inlet. The arhitecture is very upscale and the rooms are large with beautiful views and working fireplaces. The hiking trails are nearby and there is a tennis court and pool and the only 18 hole golf course in the whole area. it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gwens11
Steve H, General Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear gwens11, Thank you for your stay and for your candid feedback. As a recent addition as general manager on the property I have made the food and beverage program a priority and while the fruits of our labor haven't hit the table yet, they very soon will. We have hired a new chef, added service staff, and made our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently held a large corporate event at the Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, and it could not have been better. We had close to 100 people attending our event all who stayed in the guest rooms as well as we had a number of different conference meeting rooms. The staff is top notch and willing to go the extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cswattravl
Steve H, General Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear cswattravl, Thank you for this fantastic review and recognizing the efforts of some our amazing staff (I love Larry too, and he just won our employee of the year award a few weeks ago). There is so much to do and explore in the area and you are off to a good start...we can't wait to see you again...

Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was kind and the room was cozy. It was disappointing, however, that the pool was closed and no compensation offered in the spa or otherwise. Gym/hot tub area was a mess and nobody cared. We were informed they clean the area once a day. Not spa like. It was a quiet weekend and nobody was looking after the grounds.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bballmom0151
Steve H, General Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear bballmom151, We did have a temporary closure of the pool as a result of a large piece of glass breaking into the pool. This is a serious safety concern and one we had to address by closing, draining and cleaning the pool; I am sincerely sorry that this occurred during your visit. The gym area is cleaned throughout the...

Salem, Oregon, Usa
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We spent the weekend at Salishan as the guest of my husband's employer. We had a wonderful time. The room was well appointed, the grounds immaculate and the employees attentive. The lodge is in close proximity to Lincoln City where we spent one afternoon sightseeing. When we returned to the resort we took the nature trails to the beach and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saleenirisgarden
Steve H, General Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Saleenirisgarden, We will have to thank your employer for introducing you to us, we hope to be a part of your life in the future (we can be your escape from reality whenever in need!) Thank you for visiting us and we look forward to seeing you again! Steve Hurst General Manager

472 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Canyon Suite (53)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Traditional King Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gleneden Beach
4.3 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,236 reviews
12.0 km away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 5 in Depoe Bay
340 reviews
9.7 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Inn At Spanish Head
Inn At Spanish Head
#12 of 36 in Lincoln City
406 reviews
10.6 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,028 reviews
10.8 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Oregon Coast iconic Resort, Located on 250 beautifully forested acres, offers spacious view guest rooms, world-class Spa, Scenic Golf, an indoor Tennis Pavilion, indoor pool with whirlpool, fitness center, sauna and five dining options, from casual Deli items to fine dining with a focus on indigenous-fair. Designed as an up-scale lodge in 1965 showcasing extensive use of local woods and stone is complemented with an extensive art collection by Northwest artists is unsurpassed, tying together both the properties classic architecture and the land-use sensibilities. Ideal for Leisure guests and conference events, our 205 guestroom, 16,000 square feet of event space ensures a unique and inviting experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Salishan Spa and Golf Resort

Address: 7760 Highway 101 North, PO Box 118, Gleneden Beach, OR 97388
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gleneden Beach
Price Range: $214 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salishan Spa and Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Salishan Spa and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salishan Lodge And Golf Hotel Gleneden Beach
Salishan Hotel Gleneden Beach
Salishan Resort Gleneden Beach
Salishan Golf Lodge
Salishan Lodge Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Salishan Spa and Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Salishan Spa and Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Golf course or forested views. No ocean front or ocean views.”
 of 5 bubbles ByronR_12, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a second story room with views of the water.”
 of 5 bubbles gwens11, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Most of the rooms appear to be in quiet areas but closer to the lodge is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles bballmom0151, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Every room is spacious!”
 of 5 bubbles scgoodma, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles lawRN23, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5