We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7760 N Highway 101, Gleneden Beach, OR 97388-2011
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
8 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
USD 327
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/09/21
Booking.com
USD 330
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
getaroom.com
USD 218
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 327
PricelineUSD 309
eDreamsUSD 330
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (256)
Room & Suite (202)
Dining (48)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 23/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Salishan Coastal Lodge
Updated 23/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Gleneden Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
This Oregon Coast iconic Lodge, Located on 250 beautifully forested acres, offers spacious view guest rooms, world-class Spa, Scenic Golf, an indoor Tennis Pavilion, indoor pool with whirlpool, fitness center, aerial adventure course, sauna and four dining options, from casual Deli items to fine dining with a focus on indigenous-fair. Designed as an up-scale lodge in 1965 showcasing extensive use of local woods and stone is complemented with an extensive art collection by Northwest artists is unsurpassed, tying together both the properties classic architecture and the land-use sensibilities. Ideal for Leisure guests and conference events, our 205 guestroom, 16,000 square feet of event space ensures a unique and inviting experience.
Read more
Room & Suite (202)202
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Golf course
Children's playground
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Mini golf
Tennis court
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Private beach
Fireplace
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
540Reviews12Q+A93Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 376
  • 90
  • 32
  • 25
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
LOMike wrote a review 13 Apr
Lake Oswego, Oregon398 contributions125 helpful votes
Over the years, this Oregon institution (the oldest destination resort in Oregon) has undergone a series of owners, some of whom have done better than others. But the bones of this place have remained good. In a beautiful setting on the Oregon coast, overlooking a tidal bay, this hotel has been nicely updated while keeping its character. We were especially pleased with The Attic--a bar above the lobby. Even during Covid, this bar was serving spectacular and unusual cocktails and wonderful imaginatively prepared food. Kelley S., was a pleasant, knowledgeable and skilled server with a perfect sense of timing in getting out our meal.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristi Wiard, Guest Services / Front Office at Salishan Coastal Lodge
Responded yesterday
LOMike, We appreciate your wonderful description of our property and do hope you and your family will stay with us again. Warm Regards, Kristi Wiard
Read more
Cynthia I wrote a review 10 Apr
Portland, Oregon12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Where to begin? I have so much to say about this place and it is not pleasant. My sisters and I wanted to go somewhere with our 77 year old mom who is suffering from Alzheimer’s to make some special memories. If any of you know those who suffer from this disease you know what it is like. Well first let me start by saying we arrived at around 4:45pm my two sisters went in to check in we had reserved 2 bay view rooms. This is where it all starts the clerk Curtis very rudely informs my sister the rooms where not ready and not only that we definitely were not getting any bay window rooms . Those he said were booked months ago! Plus they are $437 a night . (Like we can’t afford to pay that amount) further more he continues to tell them in the most unfriendly tone that booking rooms on online sites ( like Booking.com) Those site just LIE about what you are getting for your room! So finally our room was ready around 5:30 and the lady who finally checked us in was pleasant.. A little later in the evening I wanted ice but had no clue where the ice machine was located and I picked up the phone to call the front desk to inquire but the phone didn’t work, great now I had to go all the way to the office . The lady at the desk informed us all the phones on the property were not working so she gives me they cell phone numbers. Maybe that should have been shared at check in .. (suggestion have signs posted ice machine this way!) Our beds said they where queen size but I say more like full size. The bathroom was so cramped it was hard to move around in it and the toilet was so low to the floor ooh geez I had an awful time as well as did my sister who has a very bad back., The fireplace in the room was nice . The balcony we had was worthless we did not want to sit and look at a bunch of bushes ! Okay we thought how great we were able to reserve a pool time. Not so great after all as we enter at our 3 pm time there were 12 other people already in the pool plus now us 5 that made 17 people not wearing mask in the pool we thought when the pool was reserved that would only be that family for an hour. My sister asked the front desk she said ooh no we are letting others families use it at the same time . Well there went that social distancing! I guess I should probably check with the Oregon state health department on that one because maybe that is okay I am not sure on that . Well maybe if it were an outdoor pool and not indoor like this one , One evening we went to the front desk to ask for coffee for our room I have to say Curtis is the rudest clerk I have had the misfortune of meeting.. He was talking to someone in the back room and saw us standing there but decided to just continue with his conversation and ignore us we stood there for 15 minutes while he visited.. He did this another time while checking in a guest he found it necessary to visit about where he was from on and on he went chatting away while he obviously saw us waiting to be helped .. I guess Curtis picks and chooses who he wants to give great customer service to because when he did finally get to us he definitely was not friendly and outgoing.. he even offered the lady ahead of us a beer he sure didn’t ask us if we would like one ! Not that we would have but he didn’t bother to ask. I doubt I would recommend this facility to any of my friends, family, or colleagues..What a dismal experience . The beautiful beach picture taken was when we drove to the beach by the casino . Oh and one more thing you would think this place would have regular coffee cups and glasses in the room but instead they had paper cups
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristi Wiard, Guest Services / Front Office at Salishan Coastal Lodge
Responded yesterday
cynthiai281, It is very unfortunate that your stay did not hold up to your expectations and I deeply apologize for the service of my front desk staff. Please reach out to me directly, so Salishan can do what is right and hopefully change your mind about us. Warm Regards, Kristi Wiard Communications Manager
Read more
rose in woods wrote a review 5 Apr
Brightwood, Oregon161 contributions108 helpful votes
I traveled here last week with my spouse and adult daughter. We booked with Travel Zoo and had two rooms. Our daughter brought her dog and requested a pet friendly room. Come to find out they are all pet friendly. The rooms are very large and newly refurbished. I don’t think many have an ocean or bay view. Ours was of the vast golf course and our daughter had a forest view. We requested the rooms near each other but they were at complete opposite ends of this vast resort. The resort is not new but well maintained and on a hillside wooded area. The ocean access is across Hwy 101. This area has many State of Oregon beach access waysides. Oregon’s beaches are all public and beautiful. I would stay again for the gas fireplaces and comfortable clean rooms but drive to a nearby beach area for recreation unless you golf.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristi Wiard, Guest Services / Front Office at Salishan Coastal Lodge
Responded yesterday
roseinwoods, Thank you for choosing Salishan to stay and make wonderful family memories. On your next visit to the Oregon Coast, we do hope you will decide to stay with us again. Kindly, Kristi Wiard Communications Manager
Read more
Pickls wrote a review 4 Apr
1 contribution
If you are going to stay here, ensure you are on a top floor or else you’ll spend your evenings and mornings listening to stomping and running across the ceiling for hours. This hotel is overpriced for what it is. The sofa is uncomfortable to sit in for very long and the bed has a cheap mattress. If your partner moves, then you’re going to be woken up because you’ll move too. The food in the Provisions market and The Attic appear healthy but they have no seasoning and no substance. My curry tasted like water and my acai bowl had 3 tablespoons of melted acai under a mound of cut fruit... for $12. On three separate days, I had to get up from my table after my food was delivered to find a spoon so I could eat my food. The only thing going for this resort is the location. I will not be coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristi Wiard, Guest Services / Front Office at Salishan Coastal Lodge
Responded yesterday
Lisa C, It is very unfortunate your stay did not hold up to your or our expectations. Please reach out to me directly and I will be happy to discuss your stay, as we do have a 100 % satisfaction guarantee. Kindly, Kristi Wiard Communications Manager
Read more
kflie83 wrote a review 4 Apr
West Richland, Washington159 contributions36 helpful votes
The view from the room is great, but if we knew that the pool was supposedly booked up a month in advance, we would have found a different hotel. How can that even be possible?? We can't decide if they are lying,or if they just have a really awful booking procedure. The kids are super bummed. Also, food choices are a little too "crunchy" for our taste. On the bright side, the room is updated, and has very nice quality sheets.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristi Wiard, Guest Services / Front Office at Salishan Coastal Lodge
Responded yesterday
kflie83, Thank you for your feedback. As pool and fitness use is very popular, It is unfortunate that our county has recently increased in the number of Covid cases and moved us up to high-risk status. With little to no notice, we had to cut the number of guests using the pool from Twenty to Eight and had to cancel many pool reservations that were already on the books. We would have loved to of had your family be able to swim and have taken steps to make our pool reservation policy more clear online and with our reservations staff. We do hope that you will decide to give us another chance when you decide to visit the coast again. Warm Regards, Kristi Wiard Communication Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 167 - USD 281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
salishan lodge and golf hotel gleneden beach, salishan hotel gleneden beach, salishan resort gleneden beach, salishan golf lodge, salishan lodge resort
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastGleneden Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
205
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Salishan Coastal Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Salishan Coastal Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Lincoln City Glass Center (4.5 km), Mossy Creek Pottery (0.8 km), and Alderhouse Glass Blowers (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Salishan Coastal Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Salishan Coastal Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Salishan Coastal Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Salishan Coastal Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Salishan Coastal Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Side Door Cafe and Eden Hall, The Bay House at Salishan, and Nelscott Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Salishan Coastal Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Salishan Coastal Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Salishan Coastal Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Salishan Coastal Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the bay view available here.