We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Garibaldi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Garibaldi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed 8 February 2015 via mobile

Yes, that's a 5-star Econo Lodge rating. We arrived here fresh from the dairy wonderland that is Tillamook, ready for our last night's stay on the Oregon Coast. I was driving north and thought to myself, "okay, there's the hotel sign on the left, let me turn in right here and--Hello, what's this?" [dramatization] There were old train cars on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScottInPTC-GA
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Garibaldi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Somethings are good, others are bad. I think the best way to approach this review is with bullets: The Good - Good location off highway 101 in Garibaldi. - Pleasant staff. - Across the parking lot from a cafe & bar. - Quiet. The Bad - Poor wifi. - Run down condition of most amenities. - Uncomfortable (old) bed. Generally,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carter T
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Garibaldi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. I have shared your comments with my staff. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are...

Salem, OR
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We had a pleasant, quiet stay at this motel. We always request upper floor which seems quieter. Room 206 faced East and we watched the sun come over the hills. Everything was clean and the room also included a frig and microwave. The breakfast served is ample for us - orange juice, yogurt, muffins, fruit, coffee, tea & hot chocolate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rustfo
Econo L, Manager at Econo Lodge Garibaldi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

BEAVERTON
Reviewed 11 September 2014

Garibaldi is a nice little town north of Tillamook. The Econolodge is a budget hotel but you get your money's worth. The bed was comfortable, room was decent sized and it wasn't noisy. The room was clean. The wifi didn't work well and breakfast was limited but it was close to everything in town and the price was low. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DAVID B
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Garibaldi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. I have shared your comments with my staff. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are...

nashville, tn
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We checked in and saw how dirty the carpet was. We wiped down the table tops and bathroom floor PURE DIRT along with pubic hair on the toilet. (Pictures attached) The lady refused to give us a refund when we showed her the rag. Fog was rolling in and we had already checked, all the other motels in the area...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kwalker
Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2014

It was over $100 a night. We arrived late and took the first motel that had a vacancy. We found out later, the other motel in town was cheaper. All we wanted was a place for the night. We checked in and went for a walk. Garabaldi is a nice town. There are a few restaurants, a supermarket with cheerful,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tim T
San Diego, California
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Garibaldi's Econo Lodge served as a hub for our two days of sightseeing in this area. Conveniently, we could travel slightly south to Tillamook and Cape Lookout and head north to Rockaway Beach, Manzanita and Nehalem. In regards to our actual stay at Econo Lodge, we found that the staff was courteous and helpful when we needed a nudge in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce H
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Garibaldi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. I have shared your comments with my staff. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are...

Trencin, Slovakia
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here just for one night, and you dont need much for that short period of time. Beds were comfortable, room was clean and nice, wifi worked and stuff was really kind. We were satisfied with this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatkaZakova
Econo L, Manager at Econo Lodge Garibaldi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

Lynnwood, Washington, Usa
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable, but the "continental breakfast" was worthless and there was no coffee maker in the room. Coffee served in the lobby in the am was weak, the hot water for tea was luke warm and there was very little to eat. Just a small tasteless muffin that probably as a shelf life...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GWorkman
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Very friendly staff, clean room and comfortable bed. A cozy local breakfast cafe right next to it. Located right on route 101, close to the grocery store and the downtown area............................

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biracing

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
0.3 km away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
10.8 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
10.5 km away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Coast Cabins
Coast Cabins
#2 of 4 in Manzanita
235 reviews
0.6 km away
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Harborview Inn & RV Park
#2 of 3 in Garibaldi
373 reviews
6.4 km away
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
#3 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Garibaldi

Address: 227 Garibaldi Ave, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1212
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Price Range: $76 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Garibaldi 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Garibaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Garibaldi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the 2nd floor so the people above you won't keep you up all night.”
 of 5 bubbles MKKplus2, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for middle of the road this isn't it.”
 of 5 bubbles SaraD81956, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was right by the office and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles J5801HKlindam, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a center room on the bottom, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciasD5884JM, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“check on upstairs vs. downstairs”
 of 5 bubbles MikeVdP, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5