We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center

    88416 1st Ave, Florence, OR 97439-9112
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Savings alert: 45% below average rate

    The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 256/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    USD 214*
    USD 140*
    SAVE USD 74
    USD 214*
    USD 145*
    Traveller (195)
    Room & Suite (74)
    Pool & Beach (20)
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good38%
    • Average20%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “ocean view” (57 reviews)
    “full kitchen” (46 reviews)
    “great ocean” (9 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
    Special Offer: Oregon Coastal Playground
    Deals (10)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Hotel Room
      USD 214USD 140
      View Deal
    • Deluxe King Room
      USD 214
      View Deal
    • Standard Hotel Room (Free WiFi)
      USD 145
      View Deal
    More deals for this property
    • Standard Hotel Room
      USD 140
      View Deal
    • Standard Hotel Room
      USD 140
      View Deal
    • Standard Hotel Room
      USD 140
      View Deal
    • Standard Hotel Room
      USD 140
      View Deal
    • Standard Hotel Room (Free WiFi)
      USD 145
      View Deal
    • Deluxe king room kitchen
      USD 208
      View Deal
    • Deluxe king room kitchen
      USD 208
      View Deal
    • Deluxe king room kitchen
      USD 208
      View Deal
    • Deluxe King Room
      USD 214
      View Deal
    • Deluxe king room kitchen (Free WiFi)
      USD 214
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 10
    Best Western Pier Point Inn
    1,251 reviews
    #3 of 13 hotels in Florence
     
    River House Inn
    1,292 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Florence
     
    Old Town Inn
    2,005 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Florence
     
    Quality Inn
    9 reviews
    #11 of 13 hotels in Florence
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (621)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 609 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    We stayed only one night which was good because the queen room was super small and very worn out looking. We had an issue when we were unpacking where the bathroom had a terrible smell of urine so luckily we had an air freshener with...More

    Thank Familytraveler308
    Reviewed 5 days ago

    My wife and I had planned a trip recently but had to cancel it due to other issues. I have no doubt that the Driftwood is an excellent hotel. When cancelling a week prior to our arrival, we had to pay the full amount. Normally...More

    Thank Charles B
    Response from Driftwood S, Director of Sales at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference CenterResponded 4 days ago

    Hello Charles, I would like to check into this for you as we do not have cancellation fees at the hotel. If you happened to book through a third party site, such as booking.com or expedia then they have their own cancellation policy that unfortunately...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    We came to Florence for the weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary and had heard the Driftwood Shores was a nice place - IT"S NOT! We did the romance package - was supposed to get a bottle of champagne or apple cider and we chose...More

    Thank anth0ny321
    Response from Driftwood S, Director of Sales at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference CenterResponded 4 days ago

    I am really glad that you were able to move to a higher floor and apologize for the noise above you. Please know that the romance package includes the following as stated on the website: Package includes : one night lodging and breakfast for two...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We stayed here a few years ago and although the proximity to the beach is great it is not a resort. It's run down, smells musty and is not very clean. We booked a vacation and 3 days prior to our arrival they called to...More

    1  Thank Tara S
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    My wife and I came here for our anniversary. We are locals and see this place from the outside every time we come to the coast, so we decided to give it a try given the special occasion. We ordered the romantic getaway package for...More

    Thank solrosen235
    Best Western Pier Point Inn
    1,251 reviews
    #3 of 13 hotels in Florence
     
    River House Inn
    1,292 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Florence
     
    Old Town Inn
    2,005 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Florence
     
    Quality Inn
    9 reviews
    #11 of 13 hotels in Florence
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 137 - USD 214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #5 Family Hotel in Florence
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 137
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Oregon >
    • Oregon Coast >
    • Florence
    • Also Known As
    • Driftwood Shores Hotel Florence ,
    • Driftwood Shores Florence
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (195)
    Room & Suite (74)
    Pool & Beach (20)
    Dining (18)
    Hotel & Grounds (109)
    Bathroom (8)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Lighthouse Inn
    165 reviews
    7.78 km away
     
    Three Rivers Casino Resort
    805 reviews
    7.00 km away
     
    Le Chateau Motel
    66 reviews
    7.13 km away
     
    River House Inn
    1,292 reviews
    7.92 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Chens Family Dish
    172 reviews
    4.91 km away
    Rosa's Florence Mexican Restaurant
    92 reviews
    5.55 km away
    Fresh Harvest Cafe
    53 reviews
    5.37 km away
    Dutch Bros. Coffee
    57 reviews
    6.25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Darlingtonia State Natural Site
    184 reviews
    3.02 km away
    Heceta Beach
    50 reviews
    7.56 km away
    Three Rivers Casino
    236 reviews
    7.59 km away
    Backstreet Gallery
    32 reviews
    7.98 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    tooz3
    20 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Driftwood S | Property representative |
    Thank you for contacting us! We have Queen Rooms on floors 1-4, if you are making reservations on line, please put your floor request in the Comments box, or you may call us directly and inform our reservation specialist... More
    0
    Votes
    rrthorn
    18 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Driftwood S | Property representative |
    Thank you for contacting the Driftwood Shores. We are not pet friendly, however we do work with local pet sitting services in the area and do allow service animals.
    0
    Votes
    Julie522P
    24 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Driftwood S | Property representative |
    Hello Julie, I believe your fellow travelers have helped with this answer, Yes we have smoking rooms, unfortunately no smoking on the patios or balconies so the other guests are not disrupted. Access to the beach is an... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Ask questions while booking"
    Read review
    "We stayed in room 428, which was very quiet."
    Read review
    "We staying on the top floor and had a quiet experience."
    Read review
    "Best views are 2nd floor and higher."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing