We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Old Town Inn

TravelocityUSD 137*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Old Town Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,920 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Old Town Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,891: English reviews
Minnesota
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Pretty happy with this stay. It is charming and clean. Quick walk to lots of restaurants in old town. Staff was super friendly. Minimal breakfast on the go is coffee, donuts, fruits and instant oatmeal. Beds were pretty comfortable. Only complaint was the walkway for the 2nd floor is loud and there must have been some kids running on it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jshallow01
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Hello jshallow01! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be charming and clean. Also, that you enjoyed our convenient location close to many shops, restaurants, galleries and more! We hope you will come back and see us again sometime!

New Jersey
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We were surprised to learn that some hotels do not have AC, Old Town Inn is one of them. They do provide you with a fan which helped, but we couldn't really put it in the window since we were on the ground floor and wouldn't want others peeking in with the curtain open. Aside from that, the room was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyBitsy
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Hello NewJerseyBitsy! Thank you so much for your review and for choosing to stay at Old Town Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your cute room and that our friendly staff was helpful. You are correct that many coastal hotels here in Oregon do not have A/C. We usually have very mild temps during the summer but...

Vancouver
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This has got to be one of the best values in hotels I have ever found in all my travels around North America. I'm not sure how typical the price of $124 a night is for a small town such as Florence Oregon but for me, this was a gem. Our room for a family of 4 was very very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciscoho
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Greetings Ciscoho! Thank you so very much for writing us this wonderful review of Old Town Inn! We have to agree that our sparkling clean rooms, attention to detail and convenient location are all thing that make us a great place to stay at a great price. There is so much to do and see here in Florence and it's...

Potomac, Maryland
Reviewed 2 August 2016

It might not be much to look at but this lovely establishment had great attention to detail. Rooms were well-appointed and very clean. Good hot-water and pressure. Housekeeping took the time to fold/point the facial tissue and also created a 'frog' from the towels. Very nice place...would absolutely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Hi there Jonathan L! Thanks so much for choosing the Old Town Inn and posting such a kind review about our hotel! Our updated rooms are full of extra special touches that you won't find in most roadside Motels. We are very proud of our lodging facility and our entire staff. We hope you can come back and visit us...

North of San Francisco
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We stayed at the Old Town Inn on our trip up the coast from San Francisco to Seattle. The hotel is perfectly situated to walk to the old town where there are plenty of shops and restaurants. It is a basic motel with all that one expects to find. The rooms were clean, the staff accommodating and the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank efejle
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our Old Town Inn. We appreciate your compliments on the Staff, how clean and updated our guest rooms are. It is always nice to read that our guests found their rooms very clean and quiet. Thanks again! We hope you choose us again the next time you...

Greer, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Crisp white linens on bed, fluffy white towels in a nicely appointed rooms. No air conditioning, but ceiling fan and additional stand fan kept room cool with window open. They even supply a white noise machine. We didn't need it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suesueto5
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Hi there suesueto5! We have to agree with your title line, we are a nice clean inn and a good value! Thank you for writing us this review and for staying with us here at Old Town Inn. We hope you can come back and visit us again soon!

Bremerton, Washington
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The room lacked hot water upon arrival. Friendly staff. But no solution. No pool, but very close to restaurants, grocery, and shopping. Parking was great. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was available, but minimal.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMOUSE863
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Hello MMOUSE863, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our friendly staff and convenient location really make us a great choice when staying in Florence. We are sorry to hear that you had a hot water issue upon arrival. We always want our guests stay to be as comfortable as possible and we appreciate you bringing this...

Lincoln
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Everything about Old Town Inn was excellent and more. Everything is fresh and clean, bed was very comfortable. The outside is very inviting with flowers everywhere and hanging baskets. Office people were wonderful We will definitely stay at Old Town Inn again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEPLincoln_CA
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Hello DEPLincoln_CA! We think you are the BEST for writing this excellent review of the Old Town Inn! We love having happy, well rested guests. Thank you from the entire team here for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again real soon!

Reviewed 1 August 2016

We spent two nights here and weren't disappointed. The room was updated, clean, and the inn as a whole was quite. They also had a small breakfast in the morning (donuts, oatmeal, coffee, hot chocolate). It's located only a block or two from Old Town, so restaurants, shopping, and sight seeing are within walking distance. It was also just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawna C
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Wow! Thanks Shawna C. for your awesome review of Old Town Inn! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay here with us! We are definitely known for our sparkling clean updated rooms and super convenient location. We are so close, just a couple minutes walk, to many fine restaurants and shops. It's also just a...

NC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Not a lot of frills, but clean and well-kept. A good place to get quiet night's sleep while enjoying the Oregon coast. It's in a convenient location that is within walking distance of several places to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 482kentg
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Hello Kent G! Thank you for choosing the Old Town Inn and writing us this great review! Clean, well-kept and conveniently located are some of the best highlights of our little hotel. We hope you can come back and visit us again sometime!

265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (105)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (31)
Viewed
King Room (29)
Viewed
King Room with Romance Package (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.8 km away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Florence
171 reviews
2.3 km away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.3 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
502 reviews
0.2 km away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
1,173 reviews
7.9 km away
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sparkling clean with a great location just steps from all the fun shops, galleries, and amazing restaurants of Historic Old Town Florence. Minutes from uncrowded ocean beaches, world-class golf courses, serene lakes and waterfalls, and the incredible Oregon Dunes. We're right in the middle of all the fun of "Oregon's Coastal Playground!" Free Wi-Fi, in-room coffee and microwave/refrigerator, "Breakfast on the Run" featuring coffee, fruit, and the most delicious, fresh, locally-made donuts every morning. Free Casino shuttle. No pets/smoking. 170 Highway 101 Florence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Address: 170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439-9647
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Price Range: $153 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Town Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Florence
Old Town Florence
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Old Town Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Surprise, Arizona
over a year ago
Oregon City, Oregon

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Old Town Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on the first floor, and was very quiet. I slept very well. ”
sharonlP8675MK, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room further back from the highway. ”
Steph_in_Oregon, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Away from 101. Upstairs if you dont like being tromped over...”
fotini622, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Spacious and clean room in great location!”
dyannl2017, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs if you don't want people above you. We have had rooms at the other end, away from the street, but this last one was at that end. No problem with noise. ”
tomoR2078PZ, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 137* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 137
Expedia.comUSD 137
PricelineUSD 137
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates