We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lighthouse Inn

Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (14)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good41%
  • Average23%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“shared bathroom”(3 reviews)
“wood stove”(3 reviews)
“a bit tired”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Lighthouse Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
25
65
40
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
65
40
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomwood stovea bit tiredexcellent wifiking suitebed was comfortablethe main highwayolder hotelhistoric downtownstayed one nightlobbypuzzlescondensationupgradeschannelspros
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Jamie's friendly and helpful attitude made our stay. He gave us some stellar recommendations for dining during our four nights at the Lighthouse. Know this is not a new Comfort Inn. It is a more rustic and historic type stay. With that, it's all we...More

Thank 2tzimmer
Management response:Responded 24 August 2017

Hi! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful staff at the Lighthouse Inn! We really value your feedback and understand the historic style of the Lighthouse Inn isn't for everyone. We are excited for several updates coming soon this...More

Reviewed 6 July 2017

Price was right, room was very clean, beds were comfortable. Was a very good stay. Desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Have stayed there before and will again. Location is right next to the bridge, easy access to the "old downtown" and surprisingly quiet for...More

Thank swedeberger
Management response:Responded 13 July 2017

Hi! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Lighthouse Inn! We hope you had a wonderful holiday and that we will see you again soon. Safe travels! Warmly, Aimee

Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Rooms very old fashioned and basic but has all the amenities of a motel. Staff were friendly. Had an odd smell in the rooms. No breakfast available. Has large communal area with lots of board games available.More

Thank Tamsin E
Management response:Responded 27 June 2017

Hi Tasmin, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We will definitely consider your feedback as we make several updates to the Lighthouse Inn this year in hopes to improve our guest's experiences. We hope you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 22 June 2017

I stayed two nights and frankly I should have went further ... I've never seen such a display of just obvious tweekers... All the staff sweaty oily and twitching .... And too boot . very unprofessional. The road was load, service was rude and the...More

2  Thank Misty L
Management response:Responded 27 June 2017

Hi Misty, Any criminal behavior on our property is a very serious accusation. We are disappointed you did not bring this to the attention of the onsite property manager. Since you did not, we are going to consider this a disingenuous review. We would appreciate...More

Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Whilst this could be described as a traditional American Inn it is far from welcoming, comfortable or safe. Reception staff had no idea how to check us in. An American Inn which doesn't take American Express? Still trying to work this one out. The whole...More

Thank Y1853MAianb
Management response:Responded 7 June 2017

Hello Ian, We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay at the Lighthouse Inn. We will absolutely consider your feedback as we work hard to continually improve our guest's experiences, our top priority in everything we do. Unfortunately, many small businesses...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Florence, OR
See all 13 hotels in FlorenceSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
USD 82 - USD 100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 82 - USD 100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (14)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lighthouse Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms in the interior had more staff doing things till my normal bedtime of around 8:30"
Read review
"Get a room in the rear and preferably in the newer wing."
Read review
"The rooms on the back are quieter as they are farther from Hwy 101."
Read review
"Stay on the non street side."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing