We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Portland-Fairview RV Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fairview
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Portland-Fairview RV Park
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Redding, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Was pretty convenient location for our needs though very windy. Overall wasn't impressed for the price. Couldn't access wi-fi the entire stay. Side walks icy and not salted/sanded, even to bathrooms and laundry. Laundry room decent but pricy. Property was clean. Would be nice to have some sort of fenced in dog yard. Probably wouldn't stay there again unless in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ray748
Quincy, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

This RV park was fantastic. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the park was in great shape and very well taken care of. The spots are in great shape and were plenty big enough for my 42 foot rig plus my pickup.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrella12471
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the location is great we won't stay here again, the rude staff is too much. The camp hosts require that if the temp goes below 41 you are required to unhook the water and use the holding tank instead. We were told "you just don't understand the gorge". We lived there for more than 8 years, yes we do....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank buzzb2017
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Portland-Fairview RV Park, responded to this review

Dear buzzb2017, Thank you for your review of Portland-Fairview RV Park. We apologize for any concerns and inconveniences with the facilities and staff during your recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with our management team for their review. The safety and enjoyment of our guests will always remain a top priority with us. We appreciate your feedback...

Park City, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Almost perfect RV Park, close to I-84, helpful friendly staff. A little more sunny weather and I would live there. Only noticed airplane noise when I was outside. The grounds were well cared for, even shortly after a wind storm.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benfT1197ZE
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Management was rude and at first was working with us as we had 3 vehicles. after 2 weeks they changed their mind. and told us we had to move the vehicle out of the park. when I asked about the overflow parking they were rude about it. one of the other tenants have 4 vehicles they park 2 in overflow...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertcharlaj
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Portland-Fairview RV Park, responded to this review

Dear robertcharlaj, Thank you for completing a TripAdvisor review after your recent stay at Portland-Fairview RV Park. We regret you did not have a good experience and apologize for any inconveniences. We have reviewed your comments with the park manager. Our on-site team actively works to enforce campground guidelines. We are glad the manager was able to offer you other...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Excellent place to stay if you are visiting friends and or relatives in this part of Portland. Good access to I-84 freeway to sight see up the Columbia River Gorge or head the opposite way to downtown Portland. A suoer WalMart is about 5 mins. away and other shopping nearby. Will definitely stay there on my next trip to Portland.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 747ronaldt
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed o be thanksgiving. Very quiet and restful stay. We like the location because it's very easy to get around Portland and Vancouver. The only suggestion I have would be to make the site a little larger.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patcI2692MT
Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The main thing is I would fix the WI FI for business individuals or general public as well, I am never able to log in. This needs to be updated for the price you are charging. We always enjoy our stay there just the WI FI we have a problem with.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randyandkarenb
Olympia, WA
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Great Resort to visit. We have stayed here several times and it is always very pleasant. Great friendly staff. Easy in and out with big rigs. Good location for shopping , dining, etc etc. Easy on and off access to freeways and close proximity to hooking up with the MAX to go to Portland.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rvpacer
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Very clean and maintained property with horrible customer service. Requested perimeter rv site. Was told they were full. Upon entering we noticed they were only 50% full with the site we wanted empty as well as the one next to it. After a second visit to the office the second receptionist said we could have the site and the other...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick/Danniel... K
Management response:

When you called you asked for a perimeter site. The site type that you were requesting was close to a noisy road. Thus, they put you in a superior nice site that was a pull thru. A lot of the perimeter sites were full due to recent filling up that week. The site you came into the office and requested...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#11 of 137 in Portland
429 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
4.0 km away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 10 in Gresham
186 reviews
2.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Portland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Portland-Fairview RV Park

Address: 21401 NE Sandy Blvd, Fairview, OR 97024-9601
Region: United States > Oregon > Fairview
Number of rooms: 407
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Portland-Fairview RV Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay at site 47”
 of 5 bubbles 655nb655, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This was an RV park vs a hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles U7038OAdonnam, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere if you have children.”
 of 5 bubbles bevs872, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Bad internet service”
 of 5 bubbles 94RobinC, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We are on the bottom portion of the park and it is beautiful! little noise, pretty quiet and a great place to walk. The hot tub is in the lower portion and it is the best ever...”
 of 5 bubbles swedishfamily2013, 7 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5