We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Valley River Inn

PricelineUSD 143*
View Deal
#4 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 155*
USD 143*
Great Deal
USD 155*
USD 155*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Valley River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Valley River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 663: English reviews
Oakland, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an unusual property. It is a motel, but more like a motel plus, with common ears much better than budget motels. The bar is quite nice for a quiet drink or conversation. The restaurant features tables along the river. The property is located across from a mall, which is convenient if you want to shop, but makes for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ichiji
Cheryl M, General Manager at Valley River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. It appears we had some hits and misses. I will be sure to share your review with my team. I know you have choices when traveling, so Thank You for staying with us.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in room #126 on the ground floor with the sliding glass door opening out to a grassy area with views of the Willamette River and the River Walk, which was very lovely and convient. I especially enjoyed the sona and found it very clean, perfect tempature and the shower roon was warm, clean and convient for me to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth Ann C
Cheryl M, General Manager at Valley River Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5 star review. Hope you come back to us soon!

Wolcott, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the most part they were fine...they were just outdated. But....pillows were small and only 1 extra one in the closet (I feel as though most people sleep with 2), lighting was also poor. Main complaint was the lack of plugs or really an updated way for us to charge our million and one cell phones, laptops, tablets, etc. Plugs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crab119
Cheryl M, General Manager at Valley River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. We do pride ourselves on creating a happy environment for our guests and each other. Makes it so much better to come to work everyday and feel good. I appreciate your feedback and will look for immediate solutions. I will celebrate Ms Allie!!!! Thanks again.

Escondido, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a wonderful time here. AC/Heater unit did not work (we wanted it warm). Called Maint, came REAL soon, examined it, brought a BRAND new one & installed in about 20 minutes. Worked perfect. Had 2 breakfasts here, great choice, food very good. Service not very attentive, had to flag down other (not our) server to get her to come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
Cheryl M, General Manager at Valley River Inn, responded to this review

Hi Richard, I know you have choices in Eugene, so I want to thank you for staying at the Valley River Inn and writing such a nice review. Happy to hear you had a great stay and my Engineering team made a difference to get you warm and cozy! Hope you stay with us when your journey brings you back...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in an executive suite, so as to have plenty of room for my wife and two boys to be comfortable while I was at a conference in one of their ballrooms. It worked out great, and having the Valley River Center just a parking lot away, plus the easy freeway access to other shopping and activities made a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickmrooney
Cheryl M, General Manager at Valley River Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the 5 star review! We pride ourselves on genuine caring service and I am thrilled you and your family felt taken care of. Agreed..... our location sitting on the Willamette River and next to Valley River Center is perfect for business and pleasure. Hope you plan another trip back to us. Warmest Regard, Cheryl

Coos Bay, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love that they have an airport shuttle available. Juan Carlos was especially helpful with some extra needs we had because we also had family members coming to stay. He was really outstanding to deal with. Bailey was also a pro, and very attentive to an issue we had with a minor hit and run in the parking lot which damaged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iamjoniwheeler
Cheryl M, General Manager at Valley River Inn, responded to this review

Hi there lamjonlwheeler, I will make sure Juan Carlos and Bailey are recognized.... as I agree, they are pros at their jobs and it shows to our guests. Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review, as future guests rely heavily on testimonies such as yours to decide where to stay in Eugene. Spring is n the air!...

Gabriola Island, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When you are 70 years old you make a lot of mistakes. Like reserving a room for a night, and turning up the next. I did this on Booking.com and faced the prospect of not getting a room, paying for an extra night, or paying the booking fee. Fortunately, Bailey was behind the desk, and she undertook to contact Booking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank oakmont352
Cheryl M, General Manager at Valley River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor! I will be sure to celebrate Bailey and her service she provided you. We believe in genuine care for our guests and I am happy she made a difference in your stay. Hope to see you back soon.

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here several times. The entire staff is super friendly (but not obnoxiously so) and equally accommodating. There's a great restaurant and bar on site, with a beautiful view of the river. Just outside is a green walk along the river which goes miles and passes by beautiful gardens. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable (beds are great)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cheryl M, General Manager at Valley River Inn, responded to this review

Thanks a million for the wonderful review and for choosing us. I hope to see you back soon! Spring is in the air!

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable bed to crash in. There seemed to be a fair number of cars in the parking lot, but inside the hotel, it was very quiet and my night was restful. It was nice to have a lounge in the lobby of the hotel. I also appreciated the coffee in the lobby in the morning (great way to start...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pvidmar
Cheryl M, General Manager at Valley River Inn, responded to this review

Happy to read you had a great work trip. Next visit, I hope you slip in some time to enjoy the bike path and some local wineries and breweries. Lots to do besides work:) Thanks again for the nice review.

Oak Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stay here at least once a week, I love the location if you get here early in the day their is a mall and movie theater walking distance. The restaurant has great food and a breakfast buffet every morning. The hotel staff are excellent and there is a shuttle if you need to go somewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen B

326 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Queen Pool View Room (32)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (48)
Viewed
King River View Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.7 km away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
836 reviews
1.7 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
1,026 reviews
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
2.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
3.4 km away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treat yourself to one of the most time-honored and respected hotels in Eugene, Oregon. From its versatile event space to its award-winning restaurant, Valley River Inn offers Northwest hospitality at its best, with signature West Coast charm. Gaze out across the Willamette River, Owen Rose Garden, and our beautifully landscaped courtyards from your own private balcony or patio. Enjoy our large outdoor swimming pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, and fitness facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Valley River Inn

Address: 1000 Valley River Way, Eugene, OR 97401-2215
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: $155 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Valley River Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Valley River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Valley River Hotel Eugene
Valley River Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Eugene
#5 Business Hotel in Eugene
#7 Family Hotel in Eugene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Valley River Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Parma, Ohio
2 months ago
11 days ago
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
26 days ago
california
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Valley River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not stay here without a river view.”
Travelinman721, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Pool rooms and river views are better than parking lot view”
williamdunsmore, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for River View room”
joannay939, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Riverside is nice”
991megh, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“our room was excellent ~ room # 126”
782ruthannc, 6 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 143* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 155
TravelocityUSD 155
Expedia.comUSD 155
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates