We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Eugene Downtown\/University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 494: English reviews
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewed 2 August 2016

As with many of the hotels along Franklin, this one is old and well-used. It was a decent place to stay for a single night though. Didn't notice any traffic noise, despite being so close to a busy street. Bed was a little soft for my liking. Room did smell a little funny. A couple of odd spots on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ejfisch
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

ejfisch, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that the television in your room was not working. We would have been more than happy to fix that for you. We also would have been able to help with any noise issues caused by people in the hallway in the middle...

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We were very happy with the room They had an elevator for the upper floors The room was large and very clean The staff was great Breakfast was just O K

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William P
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

William P, Thank you for posting such a nice review of our hotel. We always appreciate getting feedback from our guests. We are always open to suggestions on our breakfast offerings. The majority of what we offer is a requirement by Wyndham but we are able to add items as needed. I am glad you felt your room was clean...

Portland
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alinak393
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Carson City, Nevada
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stayed on the first floor at the Days Inn for two nights and had a very nice stay. The room was surprisingly quiet considering it was right across the street from the U. The bathroom could use a little updating (took the toilet forever to refill when it was used), but the beds and bedding were very comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Mark S, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and felt it was a good value. Thank you for your feedback on the bathroom in your room and the breakfast offerings. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel. We would love to have you...

Volcano, California
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We wanted a decent place, not too expensive, that allowed us to take our dog. This fulfilled all our requirements. Friendly staff, great location for walks and food. We would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yankeelady70
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

yankeelady70, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are pet friendly and it is so much fun not just to meet our guests, but to get to meet their pets as well. I am glad you thought the staff was friendly and liked out location. We hope to see you...

Vista, California
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Great location right across the street from campus and good customer service. I had a great experience staying here my first time in Eugene. All the staff was very helpful, especially Isaiah, who gave me advice on where to eat and where to go on my free time while visiting. Definitely would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkilindman
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

nikkilindman, Thank you for your review and for your kind words about Isaiah. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that Isaiah was so helpful. We hope you will stay again soon. Sincerely, Eryn Organ Brown General Manager Days Inn Eugene

McMinnville, Oregon
Reviewed 20 July 2016

It was perfect to be able to walk across the street from the hotel to the The Michael Knight Arena for the concert. While other people were stuck in traffic, we were in our pajamas! Noise was not an issue-well insulated. A bonus-Starbucks across the parking lot! It was clean and comfortable!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryORtravel
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

MaryORtravel, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our location across the street from Matthew Knight Arena and your room was clean and comfortable. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in town. Sincerely, Eryn Organ...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We stay here often. Basics are covered. Nothing fancy. Seems to be getting a little pricier than it might be worth. Could improve breakfast options and presentation.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ordrdawg
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

ordrdawg, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so happy to hear you stay with us often. I am sorry to hear that you feel the hotel is getting pricier. The summer season is our peak season and our rates fluctuate with events in town and occupancy. Although Wyndham mandates the minimum requirements we have to include in our...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Typical older motel close proximity to U of O / Matthew Knight center event. Undoubtable popular as convenient to the University and down town Eugene. Clean but in great need of repair/ updates. Bathroom and public hall areas wallpaper peeling; bath flooring old and discolored. No bars for bath entry and exit; older install. Beds comfortable but bedding in need...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethcZ5091CS
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

bethcZ5091CS, Thank you for posting a review. We work hard to ensure the hotel is clean and everything is in good working order and I am sorry that was not your experience. I have shared this review with our housekeeping and maintenance staff and we will work to improve the wall paper, bedding, and the bathroom flooring. I am happy...

Covington, Georgia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This was my first visit to Eugene for the 2016 Olympic Trials. The Days Inn staff was phenomenal. The customer service was above and beyond our wildest imagination. The rooms were very clean and the amenities were exceptional. The location is directly across the street from from the campus and located in direct proximity of diverse restaurants. I was totally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank epharrissr
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

epharrissr, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel for Trip Advisor. I really appreciate your kind words about our hotel and our staff. I am so happy you were able to come to town for the Olympic Trials. It is such an exciting time to be here. I am glad you found the room to be clean, liked...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#15 of 34 in Eugene
541 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Greentree Inn
1.2 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.3 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
1,006 reviews
3.7 km away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University

Address: 1859 Franklin Boulevard, Eugene, OR 97403
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: $91 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2 floor in the annex is accessible as first floor from the front but there is an elevator accessible from the back side”
SherryE221, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a top floor room if you don't want a dog running overhead. I can hear people talking up there right now too. Very thin walls.”
Z6514LYlisah, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for what you want and they will work hard to please you!”
  • Rookie, my Service Dog taking a break.
marydT9380VR, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Busy, noisy place on a very busy road, but they are pet-friendly.”
TrippinAV, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This would be a fantastic home-base if in Eugene to attend any University of Oregon games.”
T17PSmarks, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5