We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Campbell House, A City Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Campbell House, A City Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Campbell House, A City Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Loved the main house! We had a gorgeous room (corner and in the front – room 209). Arriving there on a Friday night, we also found that they serve dinner and this was an extra treat (and very reasonably priced). My only complaint was the train noise which seemed to occur every couple of hours during the night. Staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don W
Leah C, Manager at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your positive comments about our Inn and the environment that we can control. The train noise, however is out of our control. Every hotel in the downtown Eugene area experiences noise from the train. We find that the majority of our guests are not bothered by it, but...

Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

We decided to stay here for one night as a brief stop of driving down to visit my mother-in-law. The inn is located on a small hill with limited parking spaces. It was your classic Victoruan B&B, old (but well-maintained) building, narrow hallways, and smaller bedrooms full of tasteful decor details. The staff was very thoughtful and friendly, gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venus S
Leah C, Manager at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the amenities that we offer to your liking. The building itself is a historic property, therefore we do our best to maintain the level of ambiance and décor in ordinance of an older building. As with all downtown...

Sequim, Washington
Reviewed 24 April 2015

Traveling from San Francisco headed north, we decided to spend the night in Eugene. We used Priceline and were pleasantly surprised at the choice provided when we let the web site choose for us to get the best possible price. This is a quaint Victorian house transformed into an inn. We stayed in room 113 on the very lowest level...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusieFlutist
Leah C, Manager at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely and positive review concerning your stay with us! We are pleased that blind picking on priceline worked for your needs. Room 113 is certainly a unique space and we are happy that you took advantage of all of our great amenities included in the total price. We...

Agoura Hills, California
Reviewed 12 April 2015

We were visiting Eugene as my daughter and her friend wanted to look at the University of Oregon campus. I booked this on a whim and didn't have a chance to read all the reviews so I really didn't know what to expect. When we checked in, we were delighted by the unique house, furnishings, vibe and more. Our rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah L
Leah C, Manager at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We really appreciate that you took the time to write such positive comments about our Inn and your stay with us. We very much hope that your Daughter chooses U of O and that we have the pleasure to host you again. Go Ducks!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We are not big at staying at B&B's, however, what caught my eye was that this was a hybrid between a hotel and B&B. We enjoyed everything about it - the service, location, facilities, the food. We had dinner there, and we surprised at the wine list - from around the world. The food was great, and the waitstaff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjcharles
Leah C, Manager at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Inn. We are happy that guests such as yourself are seeing our property as a hybrid between a typical B&B and an Inn that happens to include a great breakfast. We find that we offer a variety of services to enhance our guests overall experience and our dinner service...

Reviewed 6 April 2015

Wonderful place, the staff was friendly and helpful, the food was amazing. Perfect place for a romantic weekend :) I was beyond charmed by the atmosphere, it was perfect; very relaxing. We had the best time :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Siobhanmoran
Leah C, Manager at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your review. It warms our hearts to know that you had a wonderful experience at our Inn. We very much look forward to having you stay with us again.

Gold Beach, Oregon
Reviewed 2 March 2015

A perfect place to stay while in Eugene ..always comfortable and beautifully decorated rooms at reasonable prices......very friendly staff that see to every need..Always treated like family or old friends. We love that fact that it is so convenient to access all of the city.. The breakfast service is always tasty with great service. They have a full service restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti J
Leah C, Manager at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to say such positive comments about our Inn. We very much look forward to having you stay with us again. It is guests like yourself that bring joy to our staff and inspire our on going efforts to improve hospitality.

Menlo Park, California
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

Let's just start with the obvious, the trains. We were a bit worried given some of the other reviews. Called the inn to ask about rooms, and they suggested the main house as being a bit quieter. We had a lovely room in the main house. Yes, we heard the train two times, once at about 5:30am and one at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura W
Leah C, Manager at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate that you mentioned that your stay was still enjoyable despite the train noise that is out of our control. We realize that you have several choices when selecting a hotel in downtown Eugene (all of which are affected by the train), so thank you for choosing us! We...

Reviewed 17 February 2015

i hate to give poor reviews, but this place was not at all like we expected, or like it was billed. some of this may be our expectations as we have stayed in some lovely places. but after being uncomfortable for our entire stay i feel most of our complaints are objective. at the crux is this dilemma... campbell house...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gabrandall
Leah C, Owner at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gab Thank you for staying at The Campbell House and taking the time to review your stay. We are a small, family owned business, and we care very much about all of our guests and their opinions. We are confused by your feeling that The Campbell House “is not quaint or antique, or any other things you expect from...

Springville, California, United States
Reviewed 21 January 2015

This B & B is one of our favorites. Campbell House has a friendly, helpful staff, and truly excellent food all in a charming home in a good location. Our room was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. We were even given a free upgrade. We enjoyed the views on nearby Skinner Butte and hiking along the river. We'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
Leah C, Manager at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting your review! We really appreciate that you mentioned everything you enjoyed about our property and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay. We very much appreciate that you posted your comment about our pricing structure in "room tips" for the traveler that is unaware there is a high demand season in...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
6:14
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.3 km away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
761 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
961 reviews
1.4 km away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautifully restored 1892 Queen Anne voted one of the nation's 25 best B&Bs by American Historic Inns. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campbell House, A City Inn

Address: 252 Pearl Street, Eugene, OR 97401
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: $112 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campbell House, A City Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Campbell House, A City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campbell House, a City Hotel Eugene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Campbell House, A City Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A good place to stay if you travel with dogs!”
 of 5 bubbles Kamaaina, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“for those traveling with a pet - finally a quality B&B with two available pet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles paultZ4991ID, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not have bright outside lighting if you want to be able to sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles rudimb, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“personally love the garden view room..”
 of 5 bubbles 210pattij, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are concerned about the trains, ask and they'll help you with your room choice.”
 of 5 bubbles LaceCat, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5