We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn Eugene

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Now I need to say upfront that we did book a room in Eugene during the Olympic trials so I get that the pickings were slim for affordable places. And I had no real high expectations for this place BUT ... - the sheets were stained. I'm hoping that's the case cause if they were dirty I can't even handle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reiko R
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Guest feedback is always appreciated and welcome as it helps us understand how to improve our guest's experience. It saddens us to hear we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We encourage our guests to notify us of any issues they experience during their stay so that our team may find a solution. We consider cleanliness...

Freeland, Washington
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The hotel looked freshly painted. The room was probably built several decades ago, but looked well kept and freshened up. A very comfortable night's stay. I recommend going to Barry's bakery for breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina V
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for your encouraging review! Here at America's Best Value Inn Eugene we have been working hard to present clean and comfortable accommodations. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. While we do provide complimentary breakfast, some of our guests choose to enjoy breakfast at nearby locations. We hope you continue to choose to stay...

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Another last minute trip on a holiday weekend AND during the coveted Prefontaine Classic (track meet). If you travel this way during Memorial Day weekend, be sure to book ahead. We paid too much for our room but rates were expectedly high for a holiday weekend. The owner was very kind and allowed us to check in early as our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dredre3232
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your detailed feedback. Comments from our guests are always welcome as they help us continually improve our property. As you noted, cleanliness and superb service are high priorities for us. We are pleased to hear you found your accommodations to be clean and well equipped with appropriate bathroom items and kitchenette amenities. Surrounded by various attractions, universities,...

Reviewed 31 May 2016

This place was a great stay. It was clean and it's well located. It's close to many types of restaurants and the breakfast is pretty good. I'm pretty picky about where I stay and this place felt like home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Internet J
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! Making our guests feel at home is one of the goals we strive for and we are glad to hear we were able to achieve this during your stay. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and for your kind comments on our complimentary breakfast. We...

Orange County, California
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The room was very small, but you get what you pay for. Most important thing was that it was very clean. The staff members were very helpful and service was uncomplicated. I had no problems connecting to wifi and they do offer free coffee in the morning! Saved so much money by staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaycie L
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive review. we know you have a choice in hotel so we greatly appreciate and would like to extend our gratitude for your business. Our staff try their best to make sure our guests' are comfortable. We hope to see you again when you are in town.

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

WHAT A GREAT PLACE. This motel is great place to stay in Eugene. No wonder why this motel was all booked when I stayed here. The staff is really great and helpful. Rooms are clean. Internet was working great as well. No cons in this motel. Very well maintained for a budget motel with amenities of a 5 star hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris j
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write this five star review. We greatly appreciate your business. We know you have a choice in hotels so we would like to extend our gratitude for your business. Hope to see you again when you are in town.

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I had a change of plans and I cancelled my reservation several days in advance and they still charged my card one night's stay. I will not be staying at this place ever. Horrible, horrible customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David P
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Hello, We would like to know the dates and name of the person on the reservation so we could look our records and see why you were charged. If you like, you could also call us directly and we will try our best to resolve the issue. If this reservation was made through a third party (online websites or travel...

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Best weekly rates in town, stayed for 3 weeks and had a small kitchenette, mini fridge, two sinks, microwave, HD television set with many channels plus a gym, free WiFi (which unfortunately disconnects you after a few hours leased time) and more. Renovations were done fairly well to keep the room clean and the bed was comfortable (3 pillows). You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zee K
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the FIVE STAR review. We know you have a choice in hotels, so we greatly appreciate and would like to extend our gratitude for your business. It was our pleasure to have you here and we hope to see you again should you need a place to stay. Thank you once again.

Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 5 March 2016

The room was fine, there was a working TV, fridge/freezer combo, and microwave. Heat and air conditioner worked, shower worked great, toilet was clean and functional. I used the laundry twice and never had any problems with it, and everybody is very polite and helpful. No theft from housekeeping (and I had some choice 420 products in there), and everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the five star review. We know you have a choice in hotels and we greatly appreciate your business. Our staff try hard to make sure that our guests' is comfortable and happy with the service. Hope you found the apartment/house you were looking for and we would love to have you again if you need...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Well you get what you pay for here. This room looked like they tried to fix it up but it's pretty patchy. This might be the smallest bathroom I have ever been in. It has all hard floor surfaces so it is very loud. I never heard anyone else but I was overly cautious we were being to loud. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stflyer2002
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Americas Best Value Inn Eugene. We recently renovated rooms with wooden floors and vanity area. Our next project is bathroom and expanding some rooms for more comfort for our guests. We would like to extend our sincere gratitude for your business.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 km away
Express Inn and Suites
Express Inn and Suites
#26 of 34 in Eugene
52 reviews
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.1 km away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 34 in Eugene
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#10 of 34 in Eugene
101 reviews
1.4 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
933 reviews
1.7 km away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#4 of 34 in Eugene
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Value Inn at Eugene, Oregon is a family and pet friendly extended stay hotel, offering deluxe services and features, value packages, and an ideal location near the Fairgrounds, University of Oregon, Hult Center, Downtown, and Eugene Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Eugene

Address: 1140 W 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97402-4610
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: $74 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn Eugene staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Eugene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's close to everything, I walked everywhere”
 of 5 bubbles K4500GSsaraha, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all seemed quiet and all were ground floor as this is a motel”
 of 5 bubbles Lunapoet, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at a place somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles davidpY5786UU, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you want a smoking room, call ahead and reserve one, don't use the website. The website didn't forward my request for a smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles justinbX8912VN, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Motel, so all rooms open to parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles tombeaman, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay