We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Nehalem, Oregon
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Walking distance from Shedd Institute and Hult Center for Performing Arts and Fifth Street Market. Room was clean. Nothing fancy but a great price. Near the freeway exit and University of Oregon. Free Breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We are excited to share this review with our staff who will be pleased to hear of the outcome of their efforts...

Reviewed 29 February 2016

Points for location, soft bed and pillows. Rooms, very very dingy, old, extremely smelly and musty. Black mold in grout of shower. Carpet felt damp to bare feet. Coffee maker took several tries and plugs to work. Coffee maker was very dirty on the outside as well as the tray it sat on. Looks like the alarm clock, bases to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. The fact that we've failed in this regard is very disheartening. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give...

Cottage Grove, Oregon
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

The people i encountered are helpful and polight and courteous. The Room was clean and neat. Bed was very comfortable. Handy in room coffee pot. Iron and ironing board. Flat screen tv. Nice exercise room and laundry facility. Close to down town. Hot tub too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samiam1970
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality, service and accommodations. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.

Albany, Oregon
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Good location and price is reasonable. Room was not cleaned very well, Beds a little saggy, but it worked fine for the small amount of time we spent in the room. The nice thing is that you are a short walk to great food and entertainment. So I would probably give this place another chance when I come back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjcowboy
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. We are glad that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Situated at the cross-roads of a busy street and a highway, there was background traffic noise, but earplugs did the trick at night. The rooms had a slightly musty smell, but at least the windows opened. The beds were comfortable, room was clean, and the fridge (empty! not filled with rip-off drinks) and microwave was very handy. The hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia M
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had with noise due to traffic and cleanliness of our accommodations. Rest assured that this will be escalated to our management and have our housekeeping staff reminded of their duties. I am glad that you liked our comfortable beds, hot tub and breakfast. Thank you for your business and hope to...

NSW
Reviewed 7 January 2016

good location and access - big enough room for four of us -room OK for the cost - bed a bit saggy - fairly quiet despite being close to road - reasonable amenities nearby and whole foods store being built over the road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Youngs066
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

I am glad that we have met your expectations with our accessible location, amenities and big accommodations. We sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations with our beds, rest assured that we'll have this checked. Thank you for your business and hope that you could still give us another chance on your next visit in the area.

Portland
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We've stayed at the Campus Inn several times on Duck football weekends. The rooms are small and the place could use a good overhaul. But, for the price (rooms in Eugene are very expensive during football weekends), it's not bad. I wish they still allowed dogs. The desk staff has always been friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Or_Dux
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services during your most recent stay. We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. We are glad that you found our hotel a good value for the money. We hope to see you...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015

The lady on reception here was really helpful, and they have produced their own chart of the town showing places to eat which are within walking distance of the motel. This was really useful, and we used it all evening to help us keep our bearings. Comfortable rooms and really convenient location - an easy walk into town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Logo4
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with and we do hope that you and your family will get to visit us again soon. We are so grateful for your business and may you all have a lovely day ahead.

San Ramon, California
Reviewed 26 October 2015

A good place to stay for the price and location. Bed could have been a bit firmer, but otherwise our room was just fine. The counter staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed here for three nights and we would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney K
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for appreciating our efforts in providing an excellent customer experience. We sincerely apologize about our accommodations, rest assured that this will be forwarded to the management and have them look into it and resolve immediately. Thank you for your business and hope to see you...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 20 October 2015

The rooms were fine. The staff very pleasant. When we arrived we discovered that the light by the bed was broken. I walked down to the office and explained the problem. The woman was very helpful and found us a working lamp from an empty room. She also wiped away a giant cobweb from the doorway. The one truly negative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margi6999
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize that we wasn't able to provide you an excellent customer experience. Rest assured that this will be forwarded to our management to have them look into it and also our staff to have them reminded of their duties. Thank you for your business and hope that...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 km away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 34 in Eugene
89 reviews
1.7 km away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#16 of 34 in Eugene
541 reviews
1.6 km away
Best Western Greentree Inn
1.0 km away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#12 of 34 in Eugene
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Campus Inn, a newly remodeled hotel conveniently located in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Family friendly and affordable, the Campus Inn offers excellent accommodations, an unbeatable downtown location, and superior customer service. Amenities at the Campus Inn include a continental breakfast, Hi-speed wireless Internet, a peaceful deck veranda, a refreshing Jacuzzi, Nautilus Free-weights & Treadmill in our fitness Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Address: 390 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: $106 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Eugene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Green Bay, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Corvallis
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the low 100s-127 or so are going to be quieter”
lonic377, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not sure thet I would stay at this hotel again however the staff were excellent.”
freetherefugees, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“no such thing”
ScottySunDevil, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“bathrooms could use a little makeover, again.. don't expect much”
jamesmL6875FD, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not trust photos on their website, very old unclean rooms. Smelly, loud.”
U1129QNtammyb, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5