We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Odell Lake Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crescent Lake
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of Odell Lake Lodge
 Click to rate
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Our Thanksgiving family tradition for almost 30 YEARS! They have a great website and easy to book online or by phone. Comfy lodge rooms, cozy rustic cabins and modern cabins with satellite tv, hot tubs and all the comforts of home! Largest cabin sleeps 16- perfect for that get-away you've been thinking about. Tell Manager John the Cote's sent you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viccot
Management response:

Thank you for your very positive review and for spending your family holidays with us! We appreciate your business and friendship!

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 20 September 2016

My husband and I took a side trip off Oregon Route/Hwy 58 on a Sunday afternoon. We saw an Odell Lake Lodge & Resort sign along Hwy 58 and decided to check it out. We found the Resort about a quarter mile down Odell Lake Road. There were rustic cabins, nice lodge and small marina. The resort was quaint and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M J
Management response:

Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to serving you in the future!

Naperville, IL
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Our family of four stayed here for 2 nights in August on a side trip from Portland to see Crater Lake. I believe this is the best place to stay in the area. The lodge is old and welcoming and run by a family. We stayed in the lodge as all of the cabinet were booked and we stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelsalotoo
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your words of affirmation! We look forward to serving you again next time!

Abbotsford,B.C.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We drove here from West Fir with a group of friends to have dinner on the lake. The drive was peaceful, the food was very tasty and the entertainment was fun. It all makes for a wonderful evening. The service was a little slow but with such an amazing location that did not seem to matter. I had the Pork...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank comquot
Management response:

Thank you for your beautiful review! We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you again!

Mill Creek, Washington
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Our short vacation in the bend area needed a men's fishing trip and we settled on the Odell Lake lodge. We hit the water very early in the morning and then started catching fish before the guide was able to even get all the poles in the water...from then on it was multiple fish on. We all had a blast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Takarehi
Management response:

Thank you for your wonderful review, we loved having you and hope to have the opportunity to catch more fish in the future with you!

redding
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We stayed here to see whats it like and might be back with our boat and stay in a cabin instead of the lodge. The food was good,basic and the rooms were OK . At least we had tv and wi-fi. Terrible to have to depend on these things! Anyway it was cold there and very windy. A good fisherman...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doggonRedding
Management response:

Thank you for your review and input. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future as you stay in one of our many cabin choices. We will hope for better weather for you next time. Thank you again for your comments.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We stayed at Odell Lake Lodge for several nights and had a great time. It was snowing while we were there, so there weren't too many other guests at the time. The management even upgraded us to a bigger cabin (so we'd have a full kitchen) at no extra cost! The cabin was very nice, but it could have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marge387
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We use our reviews for training and sincerely appreciate your input! We hope to serve you again in the future!

Ridgefield, Washington
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

The cabins were described as being rustic. I don't mind rustic and would have enjoyed our stay, But the rooms were very very dirty. The dishes in the cupboard or put away Dirty by the last person and must not have been checked by the Resort staff. The floors were not swept, and the resort was in a run-down condition....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim a
Management response:

Thank you for your input. We take your review very seriously and are working closely with our housekeepers to ensure that details such as this do not get missed. Your review will be used in future training. Thank you again, and we really do appreciate your business and comments.

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We went here for my birthday celebration to snowshoe and it was perfect! We stayed in cabin 16 that faces the lake and the view was breathtaking! One morning we saw the lake covered in ice floes and another we watched ducks swimming in the distance. As a novice snowshoer, the snow conditions and mild temperatures were perfect. On the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sbow2
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy you chose Odell Lake Resort for your Birthday celebration. We hope to having an opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Due to hospitalization we cancelled our reservation. We cancelled in plenty of time and was told a check would be sent as a refund, rather than crediting our card for $158.00. After 6 wks., no check. I called again and first they tried to say i never cancelled. How would i have known their policy if I hadn't? Then he...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rosemary M
Management response:

Thank you for your input. I appears that something fell through the cracks with your refund and we apologize. According to our records, it appears this situation has been resolved. Please let us know if for any reason this requires further attention. Thank you again for your input.

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent Lake
39.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Newberry Station
0.0 km away
Shelter Cove Resort & Marina
Shelter Cove Resort & Marina
#1 of 3 in Crescent Lake
24 reviews
31.7 km away
Lemolo Lake Resort
Lemolo Lake Resort
#1 of 1 in Idleyld Park
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.9 km away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 2 in Chemult
41 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Odell Lake Lodge

Address: 21501 E Odell Rd, Crescent Lake, OR 97733-7131
Region: United States > Oregon > Crescent Lake
Price Range: $65 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Odell Lake Hotel Crescent Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Odell Lake Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms and cabins to meet everyone's budget and preferences.”
  • View from lodge dining room- serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, expresso drinks, spirits and more
 of 5 bubbles viccot, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The larger rooms face the lake and are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles travelsalotoo, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Theres rooms in the lodge which we stayed in for 1 night and cabins with wood burning stoves. Only 2 with TV!”
  • nice fisherman lake
 of 5 bubbles doggonRedding, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Get explicit details on size, location and proximity to others”
 of 5 bubbles lisar606, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask staff when you call to tell you where your cabin is, in relationship to everything else.”
 of 5 bubbles 724leeh, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5