We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Clackamas Portland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Clackamas Portland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Clackamas Portland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 576: English reviews
Oak Grove, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Very small room. Towels changed ONCE during stay. Garbage emptied ONCE during stay. Sheets never changed. Two exterior doors not available to enter had to use main entrance or by the pool.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Roy D H

Travellers are raving about these Clackamas hotels

Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Do NOT stay at this place! It was disgustingly dirty from the hallways to the elevator floor that looked like it had not been cleaned in months. Even the floor behind the reception desk was dirty and cluttered with a LOT of trash. When we got to the room the smell of urine from the bathroom was horrible and had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A2261XSsarad
Renton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Under remedial work in rooms all over the place. Unfinished rooms were long over due and remedial work looks modest and not much of an upgrade.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
DaysInnClackamas, Manager at Days Inn Clackamas Portland, responded to this review

Hi Larry, we're sorry to hear that you weren't thoroughly satisfied with your experience. We are brand new to the property and have a lot of work to be done, but are committed to providing a quality experience for all of our guests, and are therefore trying to upgrade our rooms as fast as we can. More improvements are slated... More 

Sandpoint, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I reserved two rooms for two days at the Clackamas Days Inn near Portland so we could all be in town for my daughter's wedding. On the second day they told me I only reserved one room for two days and had to pay for another day! To make matters worse the rooms were less than expected. No iron, broken... More 

Helpful?
Thank Knujanu
DaysInnClackamas, Manager at Days Inn Clackamas Portland, responded to this review

Our apologies for any inconvenience during your stay and that you were anything less than fully satisfied with your room. When booking through a third party it is very important to verify the dates and type of room you are booking, as the hotel does not know what your intention might be and cannot verify any amount you may have... More 

Medford, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The rooms were quite high priced and the hotel was under construction. We had the front desk calling at 10:00 am on Saturday morning TELLING me workers would be up in 15 minutes to work on something. I was not pleased. I had the most expensive room in the hotel sadly. The work out room was not available & we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank melodyd923
DaysInnClackamas, Manager at Days Inn Clackamas Portland, responded to this review

We do apologize for any inconvenience. We are working very hard to improve our property for all of our guests, but some of this work does represent some inconvenience for our guests, and have adjusted our rates to reflect this. We do offer our full apologies that your were not satisfied with your stay and hope you will come by... More 

Maple Valley, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2016

My Grandma was paying for my room and the gal that made the reservation didn't seem to know what she was doing. We got all of the paperwork they requested done and sent back, but then they said they never received it and so then they didn't have a room ready for me. I was down visiting my daughter and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank christopheraM7442GZ
Weiser, Idaho
Level Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The place is really hard t get to but once we pulled up it was nice and clean. They are remodeling but therewasd no problem there. We had a very nice room. For me the bed was too hard. Had a problem with the TV and it was taken care of when we went to dinner down the road. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank pmcelhinney

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clackamas
0.4 km away
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
0.6 km away
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#5 of 7 in Clackamas
101 reviews
7.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Clackamas Portland

Address: 9717 SE Sunnyside Rd, I-205 and Sunnyside Road - exit 14, Clackamas, OR 97015-9784 (Formerly Days Inn Portland South)
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Price Range: $113 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clackamas Portland 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Clackamas Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Portland South Hotel Clackamas
Days Inn Clackamas
Clackamas Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Clackamas Portland staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Clackamas Portland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't!”
 of 5 bubbles rctdavis, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I think they are all good. We were on the second and floor right across from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles pmcelhinney, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not ever consider this hotel unless you are broke and have no other options in the area”
 of 5 bubbles 201daveb, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel. If you must stay here... Ask for a room on the north wing and the north side. They have less highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles slsund, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I heard the elevator was loud, so get a room away from that...”
 of 5 bubbles suz_brown99, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay