We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brookings Inn

TravelocityUSD 75*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Brookings Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
Start your review of Brookings Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I were traveling thru and picked Brookings Inn because of the price and because they had a pool. Unfortunately the pool was not open. I felt for a hotel at the $80 price range the rooms would be a little more updated. Our room was on the second floor. It was very plain with no decoration or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEREMY V
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last year and again. Very nice staff, room large and clean, good breakfast. Recommend for travelers, I come to Chetco often. Haven't tried pool or hot tub because I travel in winter, but looks good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coldrivet
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Coldrivet, It was nice seeing you again, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to be your choice of stay in Brookings Oregon. We hope to see you in the summer as well, so you can enjoy our pool and Jacuzzi. Thank you!

Morro Bay, California
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Had a good stay here. Clean and comfortable room. We didn't experience any noise issues. It is an older facility but kept up very well. The breakfast for plentiful and prepared well. Did not use the pool area because of time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wapakk
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Wapakk We are happy to see your experience with us was enjoyable. Hopefully your next visit you can enjoy our pool and Jacuzzi. We take pride in our cleanliness, and making sure everything is well kept, from our staff, for our guest! We look forward to seeing you again, on your next journey and hope we can bring even...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We had such a great stay at brookings inn we love the staff and the accommodations we stay there when we visit the coast. I highly recommend this place to everyone. We always get the jacuzzi suite and we love it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Connie, Thank you so much for your review, Its always nice when you visit. We try our best to give our guest great service with a smile. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you!

Astoria, Oregon
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Great value, clean, comfortable room. Breakfast included was best we've had, great selection including biscuits & gravy. Came last minute during winter so room was cold. Heated up OK. If booked ahead of time, I'm sure heat would have been turned on prior to arrival.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholsdo
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Nichols, We are happy to see you enjoyed our biscuits and gravy, we look forward to seeing you again. Yes we will warm up your room for you, on your next visit. Thank you!

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice. One of the nicest breakfasts. Big rooms close to town. Friendly people. Warm rooms. Close to the beach. Will come back again. Clean area. Nice pool and spa. Super good prices. And low taxes on the rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri W
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Terri, We are very pleased to see you had a wonderful stay with us. Our guest are our number one priority! With these amenities, and our wonderful staff we hope your stay was comfortable, we appreciate you and hope to see you again soon. Thank you!

Brookings, Oregon
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Great staff. Comfy beds. Breakfast bar fresh and well stocked, not gourmet, but adequate. Clean and tidy. Close to downtown, yet a little off main road. Non smoking and some rooms easy access to pools or lobby and breakfast bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbernhard49
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello dbernhard, We are very happy to see your stay with us was good. We try our best to make sure our guest are comfortable and pleased. We are always looking for ways to improve and upscale our guest needs, we are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you!

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Room phones out of service. We had to buy our own ant traps. Supplies were not restocked in room. Desk clerk stocking breakfast bar had holes in the butt of her jeans. We left a day early and took the loss.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tami B
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Tami, We apologize about the room service and the phone issues we have now fixed that issue. We do not allow are staff to wear such clothing and want you to know I will be getting to the bottom of this! We do appreciate your business, and would like to see you return, please call our property I would...

Sacramento
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Several of the places I had thought about staying were booked when I called on thanksgiving to reserve a room for the next two nights but Brookings Inn Resort still had availability and for a reasonable price. As a bonus they did have an indoor pool that my wife wanted to use but didn't find the time to but plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertdT7335RA
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Robert, Thank you for your review, Hopefully next time you will get to enjoy our pool. We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms. We are glad you had time to enjoy our breakfast, this is something we are very pleased to give our guest. Thank you !

Lincoln City, Oregon
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Doors stick so people have to slam to close. Give you 2 towels 2 pillows. Nothing extra. After they cleaned room didn't leave any wash clothes or bath mat. Breakfast was good but only 8 to 10 so if early riser won't do you anygood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 97amandag
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Amanda, We are sorry about the door problems you had, we do provide extra pillows, towels and more at the front desk. We are working on our breakfast hours to see what works best for our guest. I want you to know these issues do matter to us, and are trying hard to resolve them. Please call us I...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
2.9 km away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
352 reviews
0.2 km away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.8 km away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
385 reviews
40.3 km away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
1.4 km away
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
#3 of 8 in Brookings
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hello, Welcome to our Family and pet friendly motel. We are a 2 mile drive to Harris beach were you will find outdoor activities such as deep sea fishing, whale watching or just a nice walk on the beach. We have been open for about two months now, under new management, please stop by or call for a reservation. We here at Brookings Inn look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brookings Inn

Address: 1143 Chetco Ave, PO Box 1139, Brookings, OR 97415-2515
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Price Range: $99 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brookings Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Brookings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookings Hotel Brookings
Brookings Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brookings Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Brookings Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy access rooms to pool and pet friendly for some rooms”
dbernhard49, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There was a side that faced north and another that faced south I was in the south facing side and that's where the pool is located.”
robertdT7335RA, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room was close to the pool. It seems to me that side of the hotel was more secluded from the surrounding streets.”
deathvalleysteve, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just drive on by.”
LonnieW521, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms have refrigerators. Be sure to ask for one. NO AC, but when I was there the climate did not make AC necessary.”
wadeh228, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 75* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 75
Booking.comUSD 108
Orbitz.comUSD 75
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates