We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Spindrift Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Spindrift Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 195: English reviews
Hood River, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Found this cute little property near the ocean. Clean rooms with a bit of an ocean view. The second floor is better for the view. Looks like the rooms are well maintained. Refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker are nice additions

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi S
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was nice. It was a little small but had room enough for the night. The room was pretty clean but did have some smell. When we checked out the bathroom the floor could have been much cleaner in the corners (a little urine, I think). The toilet tank was having trouble filling each time so you would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfteeples
Collinsville, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I recently stayed a night at The Spindrift Motor Inn in Brookings, Oregon. Mike "the Owner" was great with check in and was very informative of local restaurants and bars. The room was a comfortable throwback to the 70s and reminded of the places my parents stayed at on family vacations when I was a kid.(good memories) wifi and cable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billwild7769
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

The man at check in desk was rude, I asked if they had an ADA accommodation room or a room w/walk in shower. He said no, had no rooms at all like that and then volunteered none of the rooms had grab bars either. Did not apologise, said I should go elsewhere. I truly was pleasant w/my questions/requests and have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lillyhusky
spindriftmotel, Manager at Spindrift Motor Inn, responded to this review

Sir, We are sorry that you felt disrespected in any manner. you asked if I had Handicap rooms and I told you at that time no. I also told you we didn't have walk in showers or bars in our showers. I suggested that you try Brookings Inn and or Westward Inn , that they may have handicap rooms. I...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The gentleman that checked us in was the owner. He was very pleasant, even funny and offered to accommodate us in any way he could. The rooms face the ocean (in the distance) and you can walk to the cliffs for a very nice view. The room was quite, clean and was stocked with the normal items plus a microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Great view just a short walk from your room to catch the sunset. Owner was super friendly. Overall it did the job,no complaints A better blanket would have made sleeping easier but I am already a terrible sleeper. The mini fridge and microwave helped out slot!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanine M
Vancouver
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Brookings is a tough place to stay - but Spindrift is a good option on the North end of town and somewhat easy walking distance back to some main dining attractions - Clean but dated look - Have stayed there several trips this season

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caminorey
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We had to wait to check in but it was understandable that they were short handed. They beds were comfortable and its a nice quite place. The carpets do need a cleaning our feet were very dirty on the bottom from walking around the room in our bare feet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbin S
Everett,Wa
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

My wife asked about fragrance used to clean rooms. clerk was really snotty replying yes we do, and also said there are hardwood floors so if you have a bottom floor it will be noisy. So we left and stayed some where else.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vulcanrider7
spindriftmotel, General Manager at Spindrift Motor Inn, responded to this review

Sir, Your 1st question to me , was how do our rooms smell. I said good & clean. I offered you a key to look and smell it. You did not want to do so. You said you would not be able to rent a room. Now, you did not stay here. You would not take a key & look...

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Spent one night here as we traveled south The room was clean and comfortable. A nice stop for a good night's sleep. The staff are very friendly. Be sure to walk through the trees to experience a wonderful sunset. You can hear traffic from the road, but there is the option to close the window.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rgsheldon

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
0.4 km away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
65 reviews
3.1 km away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
181 reviews
13.5 km away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
40.1 km away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Spindrift Motor Inn

Address: 1215 Chetco Avenue, Brookings, OR
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Price Range: $98 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Spindrift Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Spindrift Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spindrift Motor Hotel Brookings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Spindrift Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Spindrift Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Further back you go the farther you are from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Early111, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the far end of the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Timoha12, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the end of the building”
 of 5 bubbles 889farrellp, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They stagger upper/lower guests until the rooms fill up so noise shouldn't be an issue unless its packed.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewbA2205RC, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Best views are upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles 327kurtisb, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay