We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Bend

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Bend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 424: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Bend
 Click to rate
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Super 8 with my 3 children while we were in town for a BMX National Race being held in Redmond. Front desk clerk was refreshingly polite. Check in was a breeze. Our room was quiet and clean. Wifi was fast and easily accessible. Visited the pool and spa, clean areas and well maintained. Small breakfast offered each...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmxmom14
Belinda L, General Manager at Super 8 Bend, responded to this review

Dear bmxmom14 Thank you for choosing the Super 8 and for taking your time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your great feedback and certainly apologize for the fire alarm during your stay. Unfortunately it was a very inconvenient time to have it set off, and we appreciate your patience while we dealt with the situation. Please keep...

Bend, Oregon
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 November 2016

The staff is great. The manager Belinda is super accommodating. Has a great indoor pool and hot tub and they even kick the kids out for adult only time in the evening. We could even bring in the dog. Can't wait to be back in Bend to stay again, thanks Super 8.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oregonhowlands
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Belinda L, General Manager at Super 8 Bend, responded to this review

Dear Oregonhowlands, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 while in Bend, and for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are all happy to hear that you had a super experience, and apprecaite your kind compliments. We hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels, Belinda Liskh Hotel Manager 541-388-6888

Bend, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are locals, but staycation here just for a weekend out of the house. The kids love using the pool. They also allow local to pay $5 per person just to use the pool, even if your not staying here. Their location is super central to everything in Bend. 3 minutes from the Old Mill, 5 minutes from Downtown and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OregonLawler
Belinda L, General Manager at Super 8 Bend, responded to this review

Dear OregonLawler, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 and for taking your time to leave a Super 5 star review. We are all happy to hear that you and your family had a great staycation and found our property to meet all of your needs for a relaxing break. Please keep us in mind, we would love to have...

Auburn, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
Belinda L, General Manager at Super 8 Bend, responded to this review

Murphy, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location! Nice pool and hot tub indoors! Clean and quiet room! Friendly staff! Good internet! Close shopping!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonfL2186WU
Belinda L, General Manager at Super 8 Bend, responded to this review

Dear sharonfL2186WU, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 while in Bend, and for taking your time to leave a super 5 star review. We appreciate your valuable feedback! Please keep us in mind on future visits to Central Oregon, we would love to have you as our guest again. Safe Travels, Belinda Liskh Hotel Manager 541-388-6888

North Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When you walked in it looked great and clean. It was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. Shower head had mold in it, ants in the bathroom and the coffee maker had chucks of something nasty in it. One of the bedside tables did not work. The staff was very helpful and did whatever they could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardsdaughter
Belinda L, General Manager at Super 8 Bend, responded to this review

Dear richardsdaughter, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 and taking your time to review your stay with us. We are all very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. Our team strives to provide clean, comfortable accommodations, and outstanding customer service for each of our guests. I am happy to hear that our team members...

Nyssa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall was average super 8! Pool had a lot of chlorine even pool area hurt eyes to sit watch son but he had to swim. The beds seemed comfortable but made a lot of noise when adjusting sides and rolling over! Breakfast area was very small for motel size.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi C
Belinda L, General Manager at Super 8 Bend, responded to this review

Dear Naomi C, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 and for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that overall you had a great stay with us. And we appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us to know what we are doing well and where we can focus our attention to...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrymtess
Belinda L, General Manager at Super 8 Bend, responded to this review

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon check in our room was clean and waiting for us. My kids and I enjoyed the waffles for breakfast. There were also hard boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, cinnamon rolls, oatmeal, juice, and of course coffee. The manager appears to have listened to a previous reviewer who only had yogurt as an option due to dietary limitations and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7ashley9
Belinda L, General Manager at Super 8 Bend, responded to this review

Dear 7ashley9, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 while visiting Bend, and for taking your time to share your experience. Our team strives to provide clean, comfortable rooms, and great customer service for each of our guests; and we are happy to hear that you had a super stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
Belinda L, General Manager at Super 8 Bend, responded to this review

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
2.1 km away
Econo Lodge Bend
Econo Lodge Bend
#30 of 44 in Bend
112 reviews
3.4 km away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
2.6 km away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#32 of 44 in Bend
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#13 of 44 in Bend
289 reviews
1.0 km away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
1.1 km away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#20 of 44 in Bend
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Business 97 just minutes from Downtown Bend, Old Mill District and Les Schaub Amphitheater. 25 miles to Mount Bachelor, Free Hot Breakfast with Belgian Waffles, Heated Indoor Pool & Hot Tub, Free WIFI, Satellite Television with movie channels, Guest Laundry. Truck Parking is available. A number of restaurants within walking distance include Outback Steakhouse, Versante Pizza, Mcdonalds, Quizno's. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Bend

Address: 1275 SE 3rd St. or Business 97, Bend, OR 97702
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range: $93 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bend Hotel Bend
Bend Super 8
Bend Super Eight
Super Eight Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Bend staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Koblenz, Germany
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Budget Friendly”
01Gibbs_, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms require no stairs.”
JeffD915, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“1st and 2nd floor have been remodeled.”
nebt2016, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 2nd floor and those were the newer renovated rooms. You'd need to request a microwave and fridge upon booking.”
laanal, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“terrible view , not very good rooms to stay in . Not a safe entrance into driveway .”
X3972GUrebeccab, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5