We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mount Bachelor Village Resort

#9 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 274: English reviews
Start your review of Mount Bachelor Village Resort
 Click to rate
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our condo was spacious, with fantastic views from every window. The deck had a hot tub and grill. We were close to shopping, restaurants, brew pubs and a great hiking trail. The small general store had a very limited supply of beer or wine, bring your own.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NormaJean2014
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear NormaJean , Thank you for your generous review of our property. Of course bring along your favorite beer, wine or snack . Our store is for "emergencies". There are so many great brew pubs close by to enjoy Let me know when you are next coming to Bend . Regards, Kay C. Nevin.

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place excellent location friendly staff, will definitely stay there again, possibly next week, very clean, Great layout, the river walk is literally right out your door, in a residential layout with very nice landscaping

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommymo38
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear tommymo38, Thank you for your kind review . I appreciate you noticing our attractive landscaping . It is a great compliment to our staff who worked especially hard over this severe winter. Regards, Kay C. Nevin.

Atascadero, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here at the recommendation of dear friends. We knew they wouldn't steer us wrong. This is a charming and quiet spot. Lots of local hiking trails and attractions within walking distance. Plus, the views are stunning!!! We will likely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clipingirl
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Mount Bachelor Village Resort. I am glad you enjoyed the peaceful ambience. Please call me if you are coming to the area. Regards, Kay C. Nevin.

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was fantastic. The only disappointment was the housekeeping. My room was the gathering place for business associates on the first night. There were snacks provided and some chips and popcorn pieces were left on the kitchen counter and a few on the floor. Glass water rings on the kitchen counter. It would have been nice to have the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnjR1361CV
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

I apologize you were disappointed with the housekeeping service . Had we known there was an event in your suite , housekeeping would have been alerted to do additional services . I will share your review with them of course. I would gladly have had this taken care of if we had been notified with a quick call during your...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed here before and enjoyed the location in proximity to Mt Bachelor and downtown Bend. While the one bedroom ski-house condo was comfortable in terms of size and layout, the appliances and fixtures seemed a little out of date, not all the light bulbs were working, and the mattress was too soft. We might have asked for another unit...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank girocat
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . Our returning guests are very important to us . Please let me know when you are next coming to Bend and we can place you in a condo that will better suit your needs. Regards, Kay C. Nevin

Portland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The condo was very clean. The view leaves you speechless. The location is perfect both close enough to walk to Old Mill or the mountain or Tetherow. I will definitely return. The check in was easy. We also really enjoyed having access to a beautiful athletic club.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shan S
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. Please come back in the Summer when you can hike the trail in great weather , walk to Old Mill for a concert or float the river. Regards, Kay C. Nevin .

Portland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love the comfort and convenience of bachelor village. Kitchen has everything, every room spacious and comfortable, close to mountain and town. Staff immediately accessible and accommodating, a very favorite place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I5923HWamyg
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our property . We look forward to your next visit with us . Regards, Kay C. Nevin.

San Mateo, California
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Beautiful condo with river views, fireplace, hot tub, comfortable bed and very clean. So convenient having a kitchen. What's not to like. The great fitness center is a big plus also. Make sure you take a walk on the river trail.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karen , Thank you for your review of our property. We enjoy offering the Athletic Club as an amenity to our guests. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Kay C. Nevin. Front Office Manager

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Very large, quiet upstairs suite. Clean, nice furnishings. Kitchen fully equipped. Hot tub kind of old, way too much Chlorine. Bedrooms are large and great for kids to share. Would definitely stay again. Great proximity to Bend and Bachelor

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yesy431
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear yesy431, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we will see you again . Our hot tub maintenance staff are on site every day to attend to any issues. Please let me know when you are next traveling to Bend . Regards, Kay C. Nevin.

Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 7 March 2017

It had that rustic feeling of "to hell with it, here is a warm dry place to stay". Kitchenette and pull out couch were handy. Staff were friendly and attentive. Meh- it will have to be a super deal to stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grimfish56
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear grimfish56, It is always a good idea to call us directly to see what deals we have on offer . We have our ski packages right now which include complementary lift tickets and for March 25 - April 2 we have stay one night get 50% of each additional nights. Please call and ask for me next time you...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
2.4 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
509 reviews
4.1 km away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
381 reviews
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#8 of 44 in Bend
363 reviews
6.5 km away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
3.4 km away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation Rentals and Overnight Accommodations, Resort Destination ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mount Bachelor Village Resort

Address: 19717 Mount Bachelor Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1939
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range: $241 - $684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Bachelor Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mount Bachelor Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Bachelor Village Hotel Bend
Mount Bachelor Village Bend
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bend
#4 Business Hotel in Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mount Bachelor Village Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mount Bachelor Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick rooms with view of the river.”
NormaJean2014, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“River Run Condos are worth the upgrade/splurge!”
snearylaw, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wish our room had HDTV. ”
Wzurddy, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Would be help full to have simple instructions for TV , especially since there are two remotes. Also a channel guide would come in handy.”
_safiracapt, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room tip would be to stay on the river side as it has a fantastic view and the sound of the Deschutes river is so relaxing.”
Z1054ZTbarbarag, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
CheapTickets
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates