We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Bend

Show Prices
#5 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

786 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Bend
See the most recent reviews
Showing 777: English reviews
Portland, United States
Reviewed 18 March 2016

If you are looking for one of the nicest Hilton Garden Inn's, here it is! The beds are not the typical "air adjustable" beds found in most of this brand of hotel, instead they are an extremely comfortable make and I had one of the best night's sleep in a long time! Great location close to shopping and restaurants!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
Gene O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you had a restful nights sleep as that is the most important part of the hotel experience. We look forward to seeing you back in the near future.

Portland, United States
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We stay here every time we come from our home in the Portland Area to ski at Mt. Bachelor. It is close to the mountain and walking distance to the Mill End District which has lots of shops and good restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
Gene O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to write the review. We are glad you found the hotel to your liking and we are happy that Mt. Bachelor had plenty of snow. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 6 March 2016

This hotel is located adjacent to the old mill district so there is plenty of restaurants and shopping you can walk to. It's perched on the bluffs above most of the mill so some rooms have a view of the river. The rooms are nicely furnished, with a warm feeling. I had a balcony room which would be really great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ronin308
Gene O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel and staff. We appreciate your descriptions of the hotel and restaurant so that other potential guest have a better understanding of the surroundings and offerings. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

ashland, United States
Reviewed 5 March 2016

this new hotel in the old Mill District of Bend offers a beautiful building and facilities, including a stunning pool room with views of the Cascade Mountains. although not quite walking distance from downtown, there are now good eating options in the Mill District, easy access to 97, and the entire surrounding area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katharine J
Gene O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad you felt that the hotel is new. We have been here for 11 years now and a Hilton property for 4 years, so I am happy. We work hard to keep it looking new and your comments will encourage us to keep it up. We hope...

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 4 March 2016

This was our first stay in a Hilton Garden Inn. Wonderful! Friendly staff, beautifully designed lobby with a fireplace and couches to relax on, and a King room with a river view. The room was spacious, comfortable, exceptionally clean and looked out on the Old Mill District shops and the Deschutes River. No complaints here! FYI: There is a charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RevHick
Gene O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you found the hotel to your liking. We would also like to thank you for pointing out that there is a charge for breakfast and the free parking. We hope to see you the next time your in Bend.

Eugene, United States
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Great place to stay with breath taking views of the Deschutes River. ALL persons are welcoming from maintenance, housekeeping, to the general manager. Facilities are clean and are open 24 hours. Breakfast is decent and convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruggiero C
Gene O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the skiing was great. We look forward to seeing you this summer and thank you for the nice comments about our staff.

Seattle, United States
Reviewed 12 February 2016

New hotel, very clean and comfy beds. A great place to stay to get the full feel of the area. Whether here on business or pleasure, this hotel will not disappoint. Very easy to get to and close to shops and tons of restaurants, plenty of parking, and has a great feel. Enjoy. I would stay here every time.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Gene O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the kind words and description of the area for other potential guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bend.

Eagle River, Alaska
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We stayed here because it was close to the Old Mill District and were not disappointed. We could walk to dinner and shopping easily. The property is well maintained and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. But there were minor things that happened throughout the 4-day stay that caused us to give this less than 4 stars. For...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alaska_Vivian
Gene O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you found the hotel to your liking, but I am disappointed that you had the issues you did. We will use your comments to help improve the experience that our guest have. Thank you for your honest and insight. We hope that you will stay with us...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Our experience with this hotel was very positive. The staff is very welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The river view is outstanding especially on a sunny day with the mountains on the horizon. It is a great place to stay in Bend.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik J
Gene O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad you found the hotel and staff to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

La Pine, United States
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Balcony, fireplace, and great food. Room had a very spacious shower which is perfect for couples while the tub was very small and basic. The tv channels were a big disappointment. No pay per view or movie channels besides HBO. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
Gene O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

236 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
King Bi-Level Suite with Whirlpool (61)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
4.7 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
2.1 km away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 43 in Bend
349 reviews
1.4 km away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bend
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Garden Inn Bend is a business-friendly hotel located in Bend, close to Old Mill District, Les Schwab Amphitheater, and Deschutes Brewery. Free WiFi and parking. Nearby points of interest also include Tower Theater and Drake Park. Recreational amenities include an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness facility. This 3-star property has a 24-hour business center and offers small meeting rooms. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas. This Bend property has 191 square meters of event space consisting of conference/meeting rooms. Room service is available. The hotel offers a made-to-order breakfast. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include ski storage, laundry facilities, and express check-out. 96 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hilton Garden Inn Bend feature complimentary weekday newspapers and windows that open. Accommodations offer city, river, or mountain views. Beds come with signature bedding. Accommodations include refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Wired high-speed and wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to desks, guestrooms offer free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels. Rooms also include blackout drapes/curtains, electronic check-out, and irons/ironing boards. Guests may request hypo-allergenic bedding, extra towels/bedding, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is available daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bend

Address: 425 SW Bluff Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1367 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Bend)
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range: $152 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Bend Hotel Bend
Ameritel Hotel Bend
Bend Ameritel Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bend
#2 Family Hotel in Bend
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#3 Green Hotel in Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Bend staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Portland, Oregon
Salem, Oregon
Salem, Oregon
Vancouver, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great - balcony/river view rooms especially so”
 of 5 bubbles hotelreviewer333, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room over looking the Old Mill which also gives you the mountain views.”
 of 5 bubbles jackh114, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“204 is on the end and close to the stairs leading outside if you don't want to use the lobby everytime.”
 of 5 bubbles heathergE7805FM, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There basically is no good view unless you like a parking lot or the back of mall stores”
  • River View Room (more like
 of 5 bubbles sightseergirl, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a river view”
 of 5 bubbles NormanM341, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay