We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mtn. View RV Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baker City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mtn. View RV Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Las Vegas
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at both RV parks in town. This is the best by far. Friendly, accommodating staff. Large, shaded parking spots with Wifi, Spa, laundry and clean restrooms. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie K
Arlington, Washington
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Park is clean and well kept. Yes, there are permanent mobile homes on one side of the park, but are separate from the RV spaces and are reasonably well kept up. Pool area is nice...but not near the hot tub. Close to sights like the Oregon Trail Interpretive Center and close to town. We would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danandpam49
Longview, Washington
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

The lady in the office (assuming owner) super friendly. Bathrooms are very clean. Didn't have a chance to use hot tub or swimming pool but I'm sure they are clean like the rest of the park. They have a laundry room, outside sink and a store. We are tent camping one night. Tent sites are a little small, but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boldtfamily
Boardman, Oregon
Reviewed 24 August 2016

STayed one night. Was told there was wifi and cable, both of which did not work in our spot. Pull thru but very close to each other. Long term mobile homes on both sided of the drive way in the park. Very undesirable very expensive and so not worth the price. Would never stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claudia R
Carrie F, Owner at Mtn. View RV Park, responded to this review

Mrs. Robbins ~ Thank you for your feedback and I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Your input and thoughts are important to us. Unfortunately at the time you came into our park, late in the evening, we were already full with reservations and limited availability. We have been a family owned and operated business for over...

Summerville, Oregon
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The shade trees are huge. That park is clean. Almost all the spots are pull-thru. Each has it's own piece of grass, and the picnic tables are clean and painted. The whole park is nicely decorated in the style of an old west mining town. The restrooms and showers are clean. Best of all the staff is terrific. I'll be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OldPoiDog
Paris, Texas
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Beautiful RV park, the view was breathtaking. The staff were all very friendly and the gift shop was adorable! They have a hot tub and pool which always makes everything better. The bathrooms were nice and clean! I would highly recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katreger2890
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We pulled in here only planning to stay for a night on our way to ski Sun Valley in Idaho. Ended up staying two nights as the owners were lovely and we decided to ski their local mountain, Anthony Lakes. It's well back of the road so there's no traffic noise and the bathrooms/showers etc are always well maintained. Propane...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
Terrebonne, Oregon
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This was one of our favorite stops on our trip. Very clean, with lots of amenities, and very friendly staff. While the kids enjoyed the pool, and we all liked the hot tub, the dish washing station might have been my favorite amenity - great addition!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbs749
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

As others mentioned, bathrooms were very clean, staff couldn't have been nicer, and my family loved the western theme and soft green grass at our site. But be forewarned, the tent sites are extremely tight. They are just wide enough for a large tent & picnic table (think 1 car length X 2 car length). Tent sites were all filled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen A
tulsa
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This RV Park was clean and quiet. It was full the night we stayed. The laundry and showers were clean. It had a little general store and pool and the atmosphere was rustic. You could just barely see the top of the snow capped mountains.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieKat

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baker City hotels
2.3 km away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
733 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn
BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn
#1 of 10 in Baker City
781 reviews
2.7 km away
Bridge Street Inn
Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#8 of 10 in Baker City
53 reviews
2.7 km away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#5 of 10 in Baker City
64 reviews
2.9 km away
Super 8 Baker City
Super 8 Baker City
#3 of 10 in Baker City
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in historic Baker City, Oregon, Mtn. View RV Park is a full service RV Resort with rustic Oregon Trail charm. You'll have easy access to the National Historic Oregon Trail Interpretive Center, historic downtown Baker City, ghost towns, Hells Canyon, the Sumpter Valley Railroad, the Oregon Trail Regional Museum, the Geiser Grand Hotel and much more. Take a trip into the past. Stop along the trail and stay with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mtn. View RV Park

Address: 2845 Hughes Ln, Baker City, OR 97814-9736
Region: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Number of rooms: 87
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mtn. View RV Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All sites are very good, plenty of trees and lawn, close to town ! Be sure to visit downtown Baker City for a beer at Barley Brown's”
 of 5 bubbles Lorenzo1317, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“In summer, might want a treed site for shade.”
 of 5 bubbles 2thesun, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The entire park is quiet but if you want more seclusion, choose a back row. We loved the eastern border because the mountain view is spectacular, but any space on the perimeter will have a very lovely view.”
 of 5 bubbles mcewanj, 27 Jun 2014 | Read review
“All the spots are good - very quiet area minutes from the Highway.”
 of 5 bubbles EliannaRiverside, 2 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Make sure you are nit in the front of the park, there are no trees for shade. The back portion is more mature and well shaded.”
 of 5 bubbles jtjems, 10 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5