We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bridge Street Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bridge Street Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bridge Street Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My room at the Bridge Street Motel was clean and quiet. Furnishings were rather old and dated but still in good condition. The motel is walking distance from downtown where there are many places to eat and shop. The staff in the office was quite friendly and offered several recommendations on places of interest in the area as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael W
Carnation, Washington
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I recently stayed twice at the Bridge Street inn; last week going to a business destination and this week returning from my business trip. When traveling for business I am "on my own dime" for expenses. Although I love the Geyser Grand Hotel in town, I can't afford it for a business trip! When i called the Geyser Grand for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lakejoyjolee
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed at the Bridge Street Inn this past week and found it to be great for budget-minded travelers. The room was clean with a refrigerator, TV, wireless internet and all the basics you need when you are just staying somewhere overnight. The woman at the front desk was super helpful about recommending somewhere for dinner and we met the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annainportland
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 16 April 2013

My room was immaculate and everyone was so friendly and "down home." The price was very reasonable too. This is the kind of place where everyone's a "character." None of that slick corporate robot-chat. These are real people (both staff and guests) and you'll leave feeling well-rested and human again. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Art R
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I stayed here on my way back home to Idaho Falls, ID. from Bandon, Oregon. The rates were wonderful. The room was cozy and clean. Very quite and I had a great nights sleep. The town was very cute and quaint.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SPITFIRE1761
lgs5700, Owner at Bridge Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay at my motel. While it is an old motel, we do our best to provide you with a comfortable bed, clean room and nice breakfast. We hope you come to stay with us again. Thoy

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This place is a great value. It is clean, friendly, and comfortable. The rooms are dated and the breakfast a little mediocre, which is why we gave it 4 stars, for "very good," instead of 5. But we'd stay there again happily! If you are looking for fancy, this is not it, but it was under $50 (including breakfast for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nmreviewer
lgs5700, Owner at Bridge Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We do appreciate receiving feedback, even if not so good. We do have a certified kitchen and do prepare something extra four days per week. On those days we do not cook, we do provide hot, cooked oatmel. Maybe you came in on a day when we were not preparing something special for breakfast?...

Burley, Idaho
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Although small and dated it was very clean!! Price was outstanding at $52 and I would definately stay there again. Room included a flat screen t.v., refrigerator and a microwave. There is also a restaraunt located right across the street. The motel sits right along the Powder River, which has a nice pedestrian pathway. Historical Downtown Main St. is also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carrie J
lgs5700, Owner at Bridge Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I do try to provide you with the best service possible at an affordable price, a comfortable bed and clean room. I need feedback from my valued guests, even if not so positive. If we don't know if something is wrong, we can't address the problem. We have many regulars here and I hope...

Stayton
Reviewed 25 March 2013

This place was spotless, much cleaner than chain operations. The prices are VERY economical, and the staff was very friendly. A very good place to stay when you just need a good sleep. We had king size bed and room was very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wayflos
lgs5700, Owner at Bridge Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind response. We are not a fancy, new motel, so we pay special attention to customer service, cook something special for breakfast four days per week, have comfortable beds and clean rooms. Customer service is extremely important to us and I and my staff are happy you were pleased with your stay here. Please do come...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This motel is an old property (from the 1950s or 1960s) with a typical "tourist court" layout. Our room was very clean and comfortable - definitely not luxurious, but comfortable with a microwave and fridge. Despite being quite full, it was quiet the night we stayed there. We usually pass up the free breakfast, but we tried this one when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol H
lgs5700, Owner at Bridge Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. It is extremely important to management that your stay is as comfortable as possible. Customer service is our prime goal and we appreciate when we get feedback from our valued guests, even if they are not so positive. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Thoy Owner

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

Small little motel just outside of town. Right along the river nice little river walk to walk dogs on park a few blocks down river walk Hotel is clean Flat screen tv Microwave Refrigerator place in back to walk dogs Breakfast in morning varies cold cereal, toast, egg muffins,banana bread Dog friendly Beds and flat pillows not very comfortable wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freberd
lgs5700, Owner at Bridge Street Inn, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you were not comfortable during your stay at Bridge Street Inn. We strive to provide your with a clean room and comfortable beds. We leave comment sheets in all rooms because we do want to know what your experience with us was like. If we don't know about a problem, we can't fix it. You...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baker City hotels
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn
BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn
#1 of 10 in Baker City
819 reviews
0.4 km away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
759 reviews
1.4 km away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#5 of 10 in Baker City
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#8 of 10 in Baker City
56 reviews
1.3 km away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#6 of 10 in Baker City
108 reviews
2.0 km away
Super 8 Baker City
Super 8 Baker City
#3 of 10 in Baker City
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bridge Street Inn was built in 1957 and orginally known as the Hereford Motel. It was renovated in 2005. We provide 40 exceptionally clean rooms with comfortable pillow top mattresses in bed sizes double, queen and king. There are 10 brightly lit hallways that lead into four rooms in each hallway, two on the front and two on the back. Approximately half of the rooms have tub/shower combinations. There are rooms with one (Queen or King) or two beds (Double or Queen). The hallways provide additional privacy and extra warmth during the winter season as the entrance doors do not open directly to the parking lot. Each room has a refrigerator, microwave and ceiling fan. Most of the rooms now have flat screen televisions. We provide Wifi at no cost to our guests. There are outdoor barbeques and picnic tables available to our valued guests at no cost. We have ample parking and can provide for those towing trailers. There is a paved walking path beginning on Bridge Street that leads to the other end of Baker City. There are parks and dog friendly areas along the way and the path runs along side the Powder River. We do accept pets and there is a pet area onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridge Street Inn

Address: 134 Bridge St, Baker City, OR 97814-3976
Region: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Price Range: $69 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bridge Street Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Bridge Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bridge Street Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter rooms are towards the back of the hall way”
Vegas_Fisherman, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask and receive what you need. Interior rooms very quiet.”
DWJ_12, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I had to call and reserve a room with a shower. Enjoyed the front room facing the parking lot.”
vstar6, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bring your dog, no worries!”
877cedarp, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to get the room at the far end so possibly won't have so much foot traffic/smokers outside.”
jegWA, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5