We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South

Orbitz.comUSD 112*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 112*
USD 112*
USD 112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 357: English reviews
Edmond, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I have stayed here many times. It has gone way down hill. It only took my last 2 experiences to change my mind on this. Noisy, unhelpful staff, reserve an hour for breakfast because they do not do the buffet like other HGIs and they won't take your order either. They cleaned my room while I had a do not...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
Trevor S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback and we value your opinion. I am sorry we did not meet or exceed your expectations during your recent stay. I have shared this review with my General Manager so we can isolate the issues that need immediate attention. I truly hope you will consider...

Laramie, Wyoming
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Hotel staff were friendly each and every time we entered or exited the hotel. They had our room ready to go and even allowed us to check in a little early. We would stay again. Breakfast was good every morning, a little slow with the service but still good.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniemS4279IZ
Trevor S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to give us your feedback on your stay! We are so happy you were able to check into your room early and enjoy our wonderful breakfast in the morning. We appreciate you letting us know how we are doing and hope you choose to stay with us next time you are in the...

Florida
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This was just an overnight stop but we found this hotel to meet the usual HGI standard of a clean and quiet room and solid breakfast in the morning. One feature we especially appreciated was that the hotel is set back from the highway thus no traffic noise. This is definitely a good place to stay on Tulsa's south side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SilverStar092
Trevor S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to give us feedback on your stay! We are so happy you enjoyed our convenient location to the highway and our wonderful hot breakfast! We hope to see you next time you are in the Tulsa area. Happy Holidays!

Marion, Kansas
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Great entrance and location. Needs updating in hallways, breakfast was average and the rooms are average as well but ours wasn't clean as trash and personal items were found around the room. Doesn't have a feel of a Hilton. Nice desk staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
Trevor S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback and we value your opinion. I am sorry we did not meet or exceed your expectations during your recent stay. I have shared this review with my General Manager so we can make the necessary important improvements. I truly hope you will consider us again...

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel. My room was very nice and my stay was reasonably priced. It appeared that the hotel had been recently remodeled or updated. The front desk attendant was attentive and made me feel welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
Trevor S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your stay with us! I have relayed your feedback to our front desk staff. We are so happy you enjoyed your time here with us and hope you stay with our property next time you are in the Tulsa area. Happy Holidays!

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Second home as needed place to stay to alleviate and provide my parents rest from the "family invasion". Staff is helpful and responsive to needs you may have. Location is ideal as close to major highways and shopping areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daron W
Trevor S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We love hearing that we can be a home away from home for your parents and hope they will come back to their second home for the next holiday!

Tulsk, Ireland
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We normally stay at the midtown location with indoor pool and not a closed outdoor pool. Complimentary breakfast was charged 7.95 with no hot order. Oatmeal without raisins and cinnamon. Exit Lane pot hole makes an uncomfortable ride away from hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T4245IXrobertw
Trevor S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on our property. We appreciate it very much. I apologize our breakfast was not up to our standards during your stay and have addressed your concerns with our General Manager. Our pool will be open again in May. I do hope you come back and give us another...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The hotel looked clean; but odd sewage odor from bathrooms and when entering hotel. The staff was not very informative; had to ask about everything! Hotel beds were comfy! No instructions to wifi! Been to better Hotels, but stayed in much worse!! Overall.... ok experience

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N6506AXjenniferr
Trevor S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to give us feedback on your stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the sewage odor. We have not heard this from other guests previously, so we truly want to thank you for making us aware of this issue. Our General Manager has been made aware of your concerns. We...

Reviewed 11 November 2016

I am in sales, and this place is by far the worst hotel that I have stayed at in the Hilton chain. I stay in hotels more than 100 nights out of the year, and this place by far is a disgrace to the Hilton chain. First off when I returned in the morning at 6 am from my morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
Trevor S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to give us feedback about your recent stay. I apologize your experience was not what you have encountered before with Hilton Garden Inn. I would be interested in speaking with you further about your stay. Please contact me directly at 918-392-2000 ext. 504. Thank you.

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I like staying in HGIs and Hamptons because they are generally clean and provide lots of perks for an economical price. Wi-fi and breakfast tend to be included. And this HGI was no different. Friendly staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and cooked to order. The one major issue was a fire alarm due to some malfunction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JWK1969
Trevor S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sending us feedback about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate you taking time to let us know how we are doing. I apologize about the fire alarm going off in the middle of the night during your time here with us. Although this was an inconvenience, the safety of our guests is our...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South
1.5 km away
Candlewood Suites - Tulsa
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Southeast/Crossroads Village
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
5.1 km away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South hotel. Conveniently located off Highway 169 and 81st street with easy access to Tulsa International Airport (TUL), the hotel is close to Interstate 44 and downtown Tulsa. Indulge in some retail therapy at Woodland Hills Mall or see a film at the nearby IMAX movie theater. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite at this beautiful Tulsa hotel. Enjoy a restful night in a Garden Sleep System™ bed, and wind down with your favorite cable shows on the 32-inch flat-screen TV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South

Address: 8202 S 100th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74133-4540
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Price Range: $113 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South Hotel Broken Arrow
Hilton Tulsa
Tulsa Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#13 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't stay at this hotel. It's not nice for the price.”
  • ONE section of the black spots on the carpet
  • Tile measurements left on the tile
  • Running hot water 24/7
  • Tile measurements left on the tile
  • Hole in the chair
  • Black hair and God knows what that other black stuff is on the chair
  • Tile measurements left on the tile
  • Hand-print on the wall
Fun4US4life, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want fast internet, go somewhere else.”
I8328FGjoshuah, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“front side of the hotel is quieter”
tierradeluz, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just Don't Stay Here”
bencY4597LW, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“high floor away from elevators”
texasdetroit, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 112* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 112
PricelineUSD 112
Expedia.comUSD 112
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates