We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Red River Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Red River Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 207: English reviews
Round Rock, Texas, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I wasn't in my room much i was at the casino most of the time. The room was very spacious, clean and came with a refrigerator. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Free breakfast was great. They had eggs sausage and waffles. The shuttle to the casino was convenient but it does take a few minutes to wait on it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rates were hiked from normal $122 to $162 due to Thanksgiving weekend. Toilet too low, vanity too high, paper holder too far from toilet. Credit card charged for room on check in and again on check out - still trying to get refund of double payment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrysG3068PQ
REDCASINO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our rates are comparable to similar hotels in our neighborhood, as we feel we provide some of the best value because of our prime location and personal service standards. We’re sorry that this was not your impression this time around. In regards to you seeing a...

AZLE, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a nice stay at the Best Westeren Red River Inn and Suites in Thackervill Ok. There is a shuttle running 24 7 to the Casino. Clean Rooms, helpfull staff. The hotels breakfast was ok not special but was sufficient. Wifi was nice to use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 770jessed
REDCASINO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for choosing our hotel and a perfect review. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you back as a guest in our hotel in the future.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have gone to Winstar twice recently to see Bob Dylan and then Willie Nelson. This Best Western is great- less than 5 minutes by car from casino, less expensive, less crowded, new, quiet and clean. I hope you get to meet Tammy at the front desk if you go- so friendly and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank makeitbetterguy
REDCASINO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Satisfied Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for the PERFECT rating. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We here at the BEST WESTERN, are looking forward to having you...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its good.Great place with good amenities. Room is good and cleaned. everything is ok. we enjoyed a lot . my kid love the place. A very good hot breakfast with beverages. Staffs are very good. Thanks to all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manaswinimishra
REDCASINO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate all of your comments about our property, its amenities and our staff. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kilgore, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very nice total experience from the friendliness of the desk clerk to the clean room and comfortable bed. Being close to Casino with a timely shuttle was definitely a plus. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fufys
REDCASINO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate all of your comments about our property, its amenities and our staff. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

San Antonio, Tx, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Every aspect of our stay was positive and helped with an overall relaxing and enjoyable experience. The hotel staff provided information on local transportation, and attractions. Our interactions with them were always friendly and cheerful, and they went out of their way to ensure we had a great time and had everything we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William G
REDCASINO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Satisfied Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for the PERFECT rating. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We here at the BEST WESTERN, are looking forward to having you...

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This is an excellent place for my husband and I to stop on a long trip to visit family in Kansas. Easy access off/on the Interstate. Both times we stopped (coming and going), our room was clean, the bed very, very comfortable, and the air conditioning wonderful. Check in was quick and easy and the breakfast was just right for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
REDCASINO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and making Best Western Red River Inn & Suites your ‘go-to’ property. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. I do apologize about the pool not being open at the time of your stay. The pool is Seasonal and only open from...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The desk clerk was very friendly and quick to check us in. She seemed knowledgeable about the area and gave good recommendations. Good location. Quiet. Clean and comfortable big room. Very nice breakfast. Had a good one night stay. Thanks.( Oh, it would have been nice to have a soap dish in the tub/shower area.)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mester516
REDCASINO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission and we deeply apologize there was no soap stocked in the bathroom. Looking forward to seeing you again...

Fort Worth
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We were charged 4 times on our Credit Card for a 1 night stay and 3 days later they are still on my Credit Card blocking available credit! Unacceptable change your police Best Western or we will no longer be a customer at any Best Western nor a Rewards client!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
REDCASINO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Pre-authorization of your credit card is technically a "hold" on your credit card credit line from a purchase placed there by a merchant who has initiated a charge, but not completely processed it, this is processed the day before the date of reservation after the...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thackerville
1.3 km away
WinStar World Casino Hotel
WinStar World Casino Hotel
#1 of 4 in Thackerville
2,684 reviews
0.2 km away
Red River Inn & Suites
Red River Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Thackerville
60 reviews
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
12.2 km away
Comfort Suites Gainesville
Comfort Suites Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
126 reviews
11.7 km away
Super 8 Gainesville TX
Super 8 Gainesville TX
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This brand new Thackerville, Oklahoma hotel offers convenient access to Winstar Casino & Golf Course. The Red River Inn & Suites is offering the highest standard in customer satisfaction at an affordable price, this full-service Thackerville area hotel boasts a variety of room styles including whirlpool suites. Shuttle service provided by Winstar World Casino 24 hours/7 days every 15-20 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Red River Inn & Suites

Address: 22106 Black Jack Rd, Thackerville, OK 73459-9016
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Thackerville
Price Range: $132 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Red River Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Red River Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red River Inn And Suites
Best Western Red River Hotel Thackerville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Red River Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Red River Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a quieter room you may want the top floor.”
  • Room also had a mini fridge and a microwave.
  • Room had a king bed, a desk and a chair with ottoman.
  • Nice bathroom with plenty of toiletries & towels.
  • King Room
 of 5 bubbles TheBoss99, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Air conditioning worked well with little noise over all location a plus as it sits back from highway.”
 of 5 bubbles dutchgirl350, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We had room on 2nd floor facing I-35 even so was far enough away to be quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles russellw583, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are great. They all come with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker.”
 of 5 bubbles celticheart2824, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“better beds”
 of 5 bubbles 192libbyc, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay