We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Abuja, Nigeria
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Being my very first visit to Stillwater, Oklahoma, I had reservations for what to expect but it turned out to be a memorable one. Thanks to La Quinta Inns and Suites which made my trip an enjoyable one and one that I will not forget in a hurry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMMANUEL M
LQ6179GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Emmanuel- Thank you for the review! I am glad that we were able to exceed your expectations and that we were able to make your trip enjoyable. I hope this will be the first of many trips to Stillwater. We look forward to seeing you soon at LaQuinta Inn and Suites Stillwater. Dean S., General Manager

TEMPLE, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I've stayed in this hotel before and my room was substandard this time. Also, for the price of the room ($299+tax), eating on styrofoam plates with plastic utensils is a disgrace. There, fortunately, are other choices for hotels in this city, should I return there in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T Philip R
LQ6179GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

T Phillip R- Thank you for the review. I would like to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are a limited service hotel but do offer many amenities such as a free full hot breakfast, a full fitness center, business center and an indoor pool and spa. I hope that you will give us another chance...

Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This hotel was so clean and friendly. The breakfast was top of the line with more than I expected. The price was a steal. I will be staying here again. I have stayed at other hotels in the area but paid more for it. We will return again to it. Close to town but not in the middle if it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigbearlansing
LQ6179GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

bigbearlansing- Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased that you had such a good stay. Our staff is committed to making every guest feels at home and ensuring every detail is perfect for all our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon at LaQuinta Inn and Suites Stillwater. Dean S., General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This hotel was above average for its class in Stillwater. The entire facility was clean and well-kempt. Exercise room was small but well-equipped. Best of all, the breakfast was well above average with several hot and cold choices. The only detractor is the fact that La Quinta is on the far west side of town. After a football game, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
LQ6179GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Eric- We are pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay at the LaQuinta Inn and Suites Stillwater. We strive to make sure that every guest has an enjoyable stay from the reservation all the way through check-out. We look forward to seeing you soon and hope that the next time you visit you are able to avoid some...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms were clean and quiet and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Good selection for continental breakfast. Would stay again. Close to the college. We were there for orientation and it was a breeze to get back and forth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
LQ6179GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! I am glad that you were able to enjoy your stay wile here for orientation. When our guests feel assured, settled in, they are able to feel optimistic and ready to take on their day. I'm glad we were able to provide that experience for you.We look forward to seeing you over the next...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed in Stillwater to be near a wedding we were attending. The front desk staff were pleasant and efficient. The rooms were clean and had the necessary amenities. The breakfast was good for such a reasonably priced motel. The scrambled eggs are always "just adequate" in motels in the similar price range. The only problem I encountered was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pontoonpat
Texas
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This was our first time to stay at this hotel in Stillwater. We found the hotel to be clean and our room clean as well. The King Suite was nice and large w a desk area, separate sofa and tv. The bathroom good sized and clean as well. The hotel is undergoing renovations currently but we were not bothered by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bandparent
Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here two nights while we helped our son move into a house while he attends OSU. Upon check in we saw a sign that the hotel was under renovation. We we given a room on the third floor. We discovered 3/4 of the floor had the floor boards removed and large loud fans running constantly. We could hear the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ItsAlwaysAnAdventure
LQ6179GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would first like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay as I know it must have been frustrating. We have never dealt with a renovation and flooding at the same time so we were definitely caught off guard. I am glad that we were able to get you a complimentary upgrade...

Reviewed 13 August 2016

We stayed one night while visiting OSU. Our third floor room was clean and quiet all night and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was standard hot breakfast with waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage or you could choose boiled eggs, yogurt, cold cereal and donuts, toast etc. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The Branded B
LQ6179GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Branded B- Thank you for the great review! I am glad you had such an enjoyable stay while visiting the OSU campus. I hope that your child chooses OSU and we get to see you again over the next four years. I look forward to seeing you soon! Dean S., General Manager

Dumas, Texas
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here many times...no complaints. Very clean rooms & comfortable beds , staff members are friendly & accommodating. Great breakfast. This visit our eyes burned just walking into the pool area, but the kids swam anyway. This remains our go-to motel when in Stillwater.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 806Poke
LQ6179GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

806Poke- Thank you for the great review! I am glad that you always have a great visit and we look forward to seeing you often in the future. I have passed this review to our maintenance team so they can double check our dehumidifier and ventilation on the indoor pool. Thank you once again and I look forward to seeing...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stillwater hotels
7.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
6.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cimarron Hotel & Suites
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Stillwater
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East
7.5 km away
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
#7 of 17 in Stillwater
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located less than an hour away from the flourishing metro regions on Oklahoma City and Tulsa. We are home to Oklahoma State University, located just 5 minutes from our hotel and offer a charming combination of contemporary nightlife and quiet country living. We warmly welcome guests who are in the area for both professional business travel and personal visits to see family and friends or those in town to see our top destinations. At LaQuinta Inn and Suites Stillwater we are always here for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

Address: 5285 W 6th Ave, Stillwater, OK 74074-6742
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Price Range: $114 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Stillwater
#4 Business Hotel in Stillwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 2nd floor and it was very quiet. ”
 of 5 bubbles marymX9576XK, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This La Quinta does not have the bulky, overly warm comforters that some motels in the chain use on the beds. We like this because the heavy comforters are too hot.”
 of 5 bubbles karrenm2014, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The hotel sets far from the main road, it was very quiet and our room faced the road.”
 of 5 bubbles bigbearlansing, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Clean, pet friendly, and great location.”
 of 5 bubbles KimK2008, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Away from the elevator and top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles damons794, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay