We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40

HIExpress.comUSD 96*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Stayed 2 nights over 4th of July and absolutely loved the hotel! Room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was excellent with a lot of good choices; get there early! Only inconvenience (and I mean this in the truest sense) was elevator was out due to a power surge before we arrived; had to climb stairs but I need the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OlatheGrays
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

So happy to hear that you had a great stay. So sorry about the elevator we are trying really hard to get this issue fixed.

North Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Clean, spacious room. We were in town for a softball tournament and had our 2 grandchildren (12 and 14) with us. There was plenty of room for all of us without feeling like we were tripping over each other. Staff was very nice and accommodating with all our requests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanwM3034ZX
Robert M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay. Please come see us again.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

The facility appears to either be an older structure or one converted from another hotel group. While most of the rehab job was done well (e.g., granite in the shower) there are peculiarities that make this HIE feel less home-like than most, such as the narrow halls and broken/refurbished fixtures. It appears that this HIE is in an economically depressed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travisreems
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

So glad that you decided to stay with us and that you had a good stay. Please come back and see us again.

Kentucky
Reviewed 11 May 2016

OMG!!! I was just run off my bed by a roach crawling on my head!!! (I don't know how I'm going to be able to sleep tonight). My company booked this hotel and I've been here 9 days on business. So far, there has been no hot water in the mornings (just warm to cold), When I brought this to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConstantTraveler16
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the issues that you are having. I am investigating the hot water issue and hope to have this resolved. I am glad that the beds and breakfast where good for you. Again I am very sorry for the inconvience these issues have caused.

Sanger, Texas
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Ok, to be fair, this is for a stay I had 26 December, 2015, and any issue in this review I already addressed with the management. With that in mind, hopefully the issues have been addressed in house and won't happen again. Anyway, booked a room here, primarily because it is part of IHG, and as a spire member, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierce G
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

That you for your review. The issuse where addressed. Thank you for staying with us.

Comanch
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Needed a one night get away from the hussle and bussle of life and stayed here in a King Suite. I stayed here the same night a University Track team from Arkansas stayed and did not hear one peep from any directions. Great location, walking distance to Wal-Mart. It is less than a mile from the mall and less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sgrplm06
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

So happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad that you had a quite night. Please come see us again.

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

The people that work there are phenomenally nice. The hotel every time I been there, it has been very clean. The people act like they're glad to see you and want you to come back. It is in a good location and easy to get in and out of. The breakfasts are nice and well stocked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chemicaldude
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make every guest feel at home and we are so happy when we see returning guest. We are like a big family and out Guest are just a part of our Happy Family. Please come see and Stay with us again.

Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on our way driving from New Mexico to Arkansas. It was clean and well maintained with a great continental breakfast in the morning. The room was ultra clean and smelled new. Comfortable beds, a refrigerator and Keurig machine on the counter!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David O
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am so happy that you had a great stay. We strive to make our hotel the best for our guest. Hope you will stop and see us again.

Ardmore, Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

This is about the worst ever! Right inside the front door you are hit with a really BAD odor, some mix of bug spray and really tacky cologne. Way too heavy in the air. Choose who you ask for amenities to make your stay more comfortable, Rachelle was incredibly rude. The mattresses are very old and do not have protectors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnna K
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that you did not have a great stay. The scent it a machine and I will check to make sure that it is working properly. I am very sorry that Rachelle was rude. We try to make every guest feel at home and we dropped that ball on that for you. We are getting ready to...

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

We always stay at Holiday Inn Express because they're clean and have great beds. This particular stay was disappointing due to management (really needs training for people skills). The rooms are fine but ours has tooth paste splatters on the faucet and the AC unit is busted - could be new damage. The good part is how pleased we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lifesgoodinjboro
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Very sorry about the tooth paste slappter on your faucet and the AC not working. I will get with my staff to make sure this is corrected. Also sorry that the FOM was short and rude will address that issues as well. We try very hard to make all guest welcomed and pleased with there stays. Please give us another...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnee
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Shawnee
Hampton Inn Shawnee
#1 of 9 in Shawnee
360 reviews
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Grand Casino Hotel
Grand Casino Hotel
#2 of 9 in Shawnee
163 reviews
0.6 km away
Super 8 Shawnee
Super 8 Shawnee
#5 of 9 in Shawnee
193 reviews
27.9 km away
Best Western Seminole Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Shawnee, Oklahoma! Shawnee, Oklahoma is home to the International Finals Youth Rodeo, Triangle Horse Sales, Firelake Grand Casino, Heart of Oklahoma Expo Center, Exxon-Mobil, TDK Ferrites, Eaton Corp, Central Plastics, Citizens Potawatomi Nation, Wolverine Tube, Wood Group, RW Lyall & Co., Oklahoma Baptist University, St. Gregory's University, Midwest Bluegrass Festival, National Bull Riders Finals, Unity Health Center, and the Mabee-Gerrer Museum of Art.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is conveniently located right off Interstate 40, in the middle of shopping centers, and centrally located to local industry. From the moment you walk through our doors you will experience luxurious accommodations and outstanding service. The Holiday Inn Express is sure to be your home away from home when visiting Shawnee, Oklahoma. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40

Address: 4909 N Union Ave, Shawnee, OK 74804-1334
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Shawnee
Price Range: $122 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Shawnee i-40 Hotel Shawnee
Holiday Inn Shawnee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Phoenix, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would wait until renovations are completed before staying at this property.”
CherylJ316, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We needed to do laundry, and reccommed the second floor where the washers and dryers are located”
Globalcomic, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4th floor is smoking as of today's date.”
  • behind and under bed
  • behind and under bed
OKCPT, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • Mold and dust on AC outlet vent
  • Mold and dust on AC outlet vent
  • Trash behind bedside table
533jackm, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on 3rd floor, north side view. No real issues with noise.”
OlatheGrays, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
USD 96* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 133
Hotels.comUSD 98
Expedia.comUSD 98
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates