We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 383: English reviews
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We found ourselves needing to be at Integris Baptist Hospital. Thankfully, just 1/2 mile away was the Hampton Inn. Our room was spacious and very clean and best of all, our room was on on the first floor and handicapped equipped. The staff was especially friendly. It was obvious that they are accustomed to patients and their families being in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micky O
Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is actually a great hotel besides the rooms are hardly noise proof. U hear EVERYTHING which didn't make for a good nights sleep. Not to mention the Heater was loud. Great staff very friendly!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifercO8119QG
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent two nights, rooms were clean, not sure bedding were fresh, nice bed and mattress, comfy comforter, in-room coffee was horrible, as was breakfast, very limited selection. I will definitely stay again, but if I dont it would be because of the "complimentary" breakfast. I'd rather pay for a good breakfast...helpful, friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hen T
LaDonna W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback! We try to give our guests a selection at breakfast. Unfortunately, without a full kitchen, we are limited as to what we can offer. I hope you will be our guest again. We certainly appreciate you and will strive to improve our breakfast!

Hutchinson, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older hotel, nice, but has seen better days. The building next to it appears to be getting ready for demolition. The desk staff was friendly but not overly so. We asked about area restaurants or things happening in the area and were referred to a smart board in the lobby. Not helpful at all.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mayberry3011
LaDonna W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. I will address this with our staff, as the service you described is not the norm for our property and I am greatly disappointed that we fell short. I hope you will contact me, the general manager, the next time you're in OKC. We...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Manager Ladonna unable to uphold 100%/Satisfaction guarantee with stride..... She took request personal and said to leave and escalated the matter by calling police as I agreed to go... Breakfast was missing, I was woken to loud banging noises at 7:45 am which continued all morning.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie R
LaDonna W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest, responded to this review

I apologize we failed to meet your expectations. I refunded your room before being requested we do so, despite 3 managers being unable to hear or locate any banging. Breakfast ends at 10 am daily. The police were not called until our staff felt threatened. It is unfortunate that we were unable to satisfy you, as our top priority is...

Atoka, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Right off the expressway this hotel is easy to get to. If you are a HiltonHonors member (free) you can check-in on line and when you arrive it takes all of 2 minutes to check in. Great staff. Really enjoyed the public areas. Rooms are very nice and super clean. Quiet even tho it is close to the expressway and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iamJohnGalt2
LaDonna W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate you and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again!

Amarillo, Texas, United States
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We had the king bed room, and it was clean, comfortable, and very pleasant. The free breakfast on Saturday was scrambled eggs, and sausage, plus fruits, waffles, pastries and oatmeal. Sunday had western omlettes, and link sausage, plus the other items already listed. Breakfast is served from 6 - 10.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
LaDonna W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest! We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon for another relaxing weekend!

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The room was showing its age but was certainly clean enough with a comfortable bed. It was a little off-putting looking out the window at the tagging on the long vacant building next door. The refrigerator in the room did not work. And the breakfast was one of the worst we've ever had as everything was cold, cold, cold. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coldsooner
LaDonna W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest, responded to this review

I apologize we failed to exceed, or even meet, your expectations. The building behind us is owned by someone else and will be going through a renovation. Unfortunately, they have delayed the start of it, but we hear it will be soon! I have had maintenance check the refrigerator and I have addressed the issues mentioned with our breakfast staff....

Plano, United States
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This hotel is always nice to stay at when my family and I come up to OKC various times during the year. The hotel staff is always kind and friendly and the room is wonderful from a nice bathroom to a comfy bed. This past stay there was work that was happening to the parking lot early Friday morning and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorie17
LaDonna W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the lack of communication. Honestly, hotel management and staff were surprised to see the crew show when they did. (We weren't expecting the work to be done just yet.) We have a great relationship with Dave & Buster's and they promised our guests' vehicles would not be towed. I'm happy to say...

Reviewed 30 November 2016

I stayed here back in April and it was great! The room we had was a little small, but since there were just two of us and were only there for one night, it wasn't too big of a deal. The bed was very nice. The breakfast was good as well. The location of the hotel was very convenient with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan W
LaDonna W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience! We hope to see you again very soon!

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#45 of 147 in Oklahoma City
334 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#16 of 147 in Oklahoma City
360 reviews
2.8 km away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Nort...
#30 of 147 in Oklahoma City
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#78 of 147 in Oklahoma City
54 reviews
8.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
9.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#26 of 147 in Oklahoma City
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest offers complimentary WiFi and breakfast as well as a host of convenient amenities to make your stay comfortable and productive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest

Address: 3022 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73112
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Price Range: $109 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#9 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#12 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Saint Louis, Missouri
Wichita, Kansas
10 months ago
Kansas City, Missouri
Eunice, Louisiana, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have stayed on both the street side and the back side and both are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles iamJohnGalt2, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floors in the side or back are quieter. This is a 5 story hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Dispencer, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want a bathtub in the room, ask.”
 of 5 bubbles susanwithagoodbook, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles J7544GGkimberlyb, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“My wife and I stayed on the Second Floor. Room 20#.”
 of 5 bubbles jimmyw173, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay