We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oklahoma City East KOA

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oklahoma City
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Oklahoma City East KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Oklahoma City East KOA
 Click to rate
West Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stay here several times per year and have for 10 years. It's very clean, friendly and constantly getting better, With the dog park, lots of activities and if you want to do it right you should go with the Luxury sites you can't go wrong! They have pavement or brick patios, grills, furniture and everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of the better KOA's that we have stayed in. And even better, they are continually improving the buildings and sites (we saw the work in progress while there) and the city is improving the main street off I40 making getting there better sometime soon in the future. Because this KOA is just off the interstate, lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Oklahoma City East KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review, Rick! We're glad to hear that you noticed our many improvements and that you enjoyed your deluxe site! Your suggestions are appreciated and we will take them into consideration. We welcome ideas from our loyal guests! We do hope to see you again next time you are in the area!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a lovely campground with a lot of amenities. But whatever you do, don't arrive after dark! You might never find your spot! When you check in (late check in) a map is provided with your route marked. The problem is that none of the various sections in the park are marked, and the individual campsites are very poorly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary B
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights over Easter weekend to be with family in the area. When I made the rez they only had one night available so I took it. Put in a request if there was a cancellation we would like 2 nights. A day before were to arrive we got an email confirming a 2 night rez. They acted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phylde
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Oklahoma City East KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us during your time in town over Easter weekend! We were happy to be able to offer you the second night as you requested, and we're glad it worked out. Thank you for your kind review; we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Almost 4 months on the road and lucked into the Oklahoma City East KOA. This great campground made us a bit angry about all the other places we've had to accept on our adventure because the come up quite short when compared with this happy spot. Trees, rolling hills, paved driveways, gravel sites, landscape bricks that look amazing, wonderful, fun,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueFromWinnipeg
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Oklahoma City East KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review, Sue! We're absolutely thrilled that you were so impressed with our park, and that you enjoyed our grounds, hard-working staff, and your campsite. We love to hear that we're doing things right from our sweet guests. :) We hope you'll come back and stay with us again sometime soon!

Baarn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Stayed here one night. As my earlier KOA experience in Toronto, also now it was very good. A small reasonable open campground with good facilities. And a caretaker who takes his job seriously. Driving around and checking everything. Good job by the man and good feeling. Bathroom facilities (shower and toilet in the same room) are good, bit difficult to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrCanada
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Oklahoma City East KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping by! We are happy you enjoyed our grounds, facilities, and that you felt safe and taken care of by our staff - we want our guests to always feel secure while having a great stay. We appreciate the review, and hope to see you again sometime.

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We've now stayed at two KOA's, Oklahoma Cities didn't disappoint. The park was well layer out as the parking spots are well deprecated. The bathrooms, which all eight are for either sex, were very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColdCaliente
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Oklahoma City East KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us! We are so happy we were able to impress you during your recent stay, and that you enjoyed our grounds and facilities. We appreciate your kind review, and hope to see you again soon!

Between Coasts, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Right now, at 8:52 am, I am listening to a backhoe running, just a few sites down from my camper, while workers shout at each other and impact wrenches chatter. It is a Columbus Day holiday Monday morning; when we pulled in last night, we had no warning that there would be construction in the campground, next to our site,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Oklahoma City East KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Mike. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us last fall. We appreciate your feedback and will pass along your comments to our management team. We hope that you will give us another chance to impress and wish you all the best.

Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Overnight stay, and was a perfect location to visit with family in OKC, on our cross country trip... Hope to come again and stay here. Very nice staff.. Terry was very helpful with us. Liked our location. Gravel lot. Expanding campground.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cm_woods
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Oklahoma City East KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping by on your recent travels through the area! We are glad you enjoyed our location, grounds, and awesome staff. We appreciate your kind review, and look forward to hopefully seeing you again sometime!

Blacksburg, SC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This KOA is conveniently located off interstate 40. The bathrooms are clean, private, and safe. The laundry is clean. Pull thru lots are always a plus. The staff was very nice and helpful. The only negatives would be: the grass needed to be mowed and the internet was sketchy. There were stickers in the grass that really hurt and could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mamakimx3
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Oklahoma City East KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us! We are glad you enjoyed your campsite, our facilities, and our friendly and helpful team. We appreciate the review, and hope to see you again in the future!

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oklahoma City
14.0 km away
Best Western Plus Midwest City Inn & Suites
14.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb
30.7 km away
Hampton Inn Shawnee
Hampton Inn Shawnee
#1 of 9 in Shawnee
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB
18.7 km away
Grand Casino Hotel
Grand Casino Hotel
#2 of 9 in Shawnee
163 reviews
15.1 km away
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
#5 of 10 in Midwest City
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Oklahoma City East KOA

Address: 6200 S Choctaw Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73020-5015
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Number of rooms: 65
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oklahoma City East KOA staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
21 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Oklahoma City East KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe sites are worth the money!!”
ricka279, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Our walks have found just about every spot is excellent.”
SueFromWinnipeg, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Swlect the deluxe site”
Don50alexandria, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a deluxe site.”
Cheryl920, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The campground is a little further out of town than what I had expected.”
  • Bathroom and showers.
lwlevey, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5