We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - Northwest

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - Northwest
 Click to rate
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

In an emergency situation I was in OKC for two weeks. We found this place online and decided to stay there. The manager Haley is awesome. We had a few issues she resolved quickly. Shane, the Assistant Manager was wonderful a well. Mr. Mike the cleaning man was very polite. The location was close to the hospital we were at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MzLolly
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff was very friendly, but our floor smelled of cigarette smoke. Was hair in the bathtub and we weren't made aware that there wasn't even a cup for a glass of water in our room. Also, no coffeemaker, which is always a standard, even in extended stay hotels. We got in exhausted and just wanted to relax, not hassle over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauri M
North Richland Hills, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very comfortable place to stay. All of the staff here including the manager, Haley, are helpful in every way. My main thing that I like about this hotel is that it is very clean! I have no complaints and would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliecheryl
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Grab and go breakfast advertised was a bowl of granola bars. Dirty room, hadn't be n cleaned when checked in. Dirty towels on floor. Receptionist was out of sight but could be heard on cell phone yelling and cursing at someone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Key didn't work had to go back to desk told " kick the door in, didn't matter anyway " Sign on the front desk said law enforcement had right to check registration at any time. Rm. dirty, sheets wrinkled, left to visit family came back Police in lobby arresting someone. Arguments and altercations in hallway. Couldn't sleep worried about car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keleka8080
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - Northwest, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you felt unsafe at our property. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am working with staff to ensure appropriate responses are given when issues...

Reviewed 8 December 2016

Overall experience is EXCELLENT!, I have declared this hotel my families second home and everything was so convenient. Grocery stores, Wal-Mart library, 7-11,easy access to church, easy access to restaurants and my sons job.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrskimberLeecth... N
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated and that our hotel felt like a second home. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Decent hotel with some rooms better than knees. I have stayed here several times. Comfortable beds, free wifi, and a good sized kitchen for longer stays. You have to get any dishes and stuff from front desk, which is a pain. Their free breakfast which consists of coffee, granola bars, and muffins is usually empty except coffee. Don't go down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to see you were able to take advantage of our pet friendly policy. It is also great to read you found your bed in your room suitable. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to...

Mission, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2016

we stayed at the Extended Stay in Oklahoma City.Ok....Check in was easy-everyone from maintence-housekeepers-etc more than helpful....there were items for the kitchen---you just had to ask for them. it was quiet-plenty of parking.....and great places to eat close by......would love to visit again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherry C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see that you had an easy check in procedure and that our staff provided you with excellent customer service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The stay was made super easy, clean and roomy. Thanks to Carmita at the front desk for making us feel right and home. All the hashtags I would put here yet I'm not allowed. What a shame. Thanks Carmita!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beatease
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased at reading the excellent level of customer service you received from our staff. Carmita will be informed on the great job. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Delavan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We booked thru an online booking site and got an incredible price for our two night stay. They have kitchens but nothing in them to help you make anything - no utensils, pots, pans and not even any paper cups for water! Nothing like you would get in a regular motel/hotel. Would I recommend this place - Nope! Not unless...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ngolubski
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - Northwest, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention, I am sorry to hear that we did not fulfill your expectations. To make sure this does not happen again I am taking corrective actions with the staff. The staff and I appreciate your comments as it will only help us to improve. If you would like to discuss this further,...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
4.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma...
#84 of 147 in Oklahoma City
26 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expressway/Warr Acres
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma ...
#69 of 147 in Oklahoma City
111 reviews
3.8 km away
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
#80 of 147 in Oklahoma City
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma ...
#46 of 147 in Oklahoma City
304 reviews
9.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - Airport
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma...
#74 of 147 in Oklahoma City
21 reviews
4.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City
Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City
#91 of 147 in Oklahoma City
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - Northwest

Address: 4811 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73132 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Price Range: $75 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room had the pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles MzLolly, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dirty--don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles KarenT21, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room 211 was close to elevator and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles sherryc416, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“WiFi is free but if you want a faster speed it's $3.99 a day.”
 of 5 bubbles ngolubski, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“This place is TERRIBLE!!!!! See News 9 for stories about the stand off situation!”
 of 5 bubbles Lorie609, 21 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5