We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
#3 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

996 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 990: English reviews
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

The breakfast is great as always. So is the managers reception. But our room had a bright green light outside that shown in all night. Our room was 208. It was an accessible room and worked well for us. It had two queen beds and it made the space a little cramped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We know how busy life can be and know you have a choice on where you stay. We strive to make a difference when guest come to stay with us and I am disappointed you had such an experience. I know your feedback will help us make...

Belle Plaine, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Nice hotel that needs a renovation. Torn carpet in my room and the carpet in the ballroom where we had our meeting was dirty and needed vacuuming and cleaning. It didn't look like it had been vacuumed in several days. Good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cort A
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We know how busy life can be and know you have a choice on where you stay. We strive to make a difference when guest come to stay with us and I am disappointed you had such an experience. I know your feedback will help us make...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I recently stayed overnight for a business trip. I travel a lot and don't like to find things in the room from previous guests... There was some food about. A Cheeto here and there a skittle or two under the kitchen area, and hair in the bathroom. The sheets where clean and everything else did seam in order. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tulsamom23
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

To our valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always appreciate your time and know you have a choice in where you stay. We do look forward to having you return. Do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of assistance! Kind Regards, Casey

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely the worst food and service. We were served rubber chicken, 4 tiny pieces of uncooked potatoes and 6 pieces of unsalted beans. The service was so bad, I had to go get my own water. This is not a place to host a wedding. If you want to book an event here at this facility, understand you will get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freddie G
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

To our valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always appreciate your time and look for any opportunity to better our service. We will look forward to sharing with our team members this feedback in order to better our service. Kind Regards, Casey

dallas/fort worth
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Room was worn, not exactly clean and i got a strange rash...from the bedding?? Breakfast was good though. I've stayed here before and everything had been fine. But this time not so much. Perhaps they've just had a busy summer?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morethanjustok
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

To our valued guest, On behalf of our entire hotel staff and myself – I would like to thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Norman Hotel & Conference Center for your recent visit to Norman! We were honored to have you staying with us. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I wanted you to know...

Chicopee, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The two things that I found a problem with was the air conditioner way to high for me. All the common areas way to cold. Outside the main lobby door there are no benches to sit on why waiting for transportation or in my case to warm up from being in the lobby.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

To our valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always appreciate your time and look for any opportunity to better our service. We will look forward to sharing with our team members this feedback in order to better our service. We do look forward to having you return. Do not hesitate to...

Houston, United States
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This location is by far the best Embassy Suites I have visited in the last year. I think other hotels should send their staff to this facility to see how they can improve. The front desk and breakfast staff was excellent and the room was extremely clean. My only negative is that I was told the restaurant recently changed its...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla S
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

To our valued guest, Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am glad we were able to make your time here an enjoyable one. I don’t think I can express how much receiving your review meant to me. Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to share your experience with us. Hearing compliments such as...

LIBERTYVILLE, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We reserved a block of rooms for family and friends attending my daughter's wedding and the accommodations were great! Daily breakfast and nightly cocktail receptions were wonderful for everyone. The lobby is kept a little too cold though so bring a light jacket. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

To our valued guest, I would like to thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Norman Hotel & Conference Center for your recent visit to Norman! We were honored to have you staying with us. I am glad we were able to make your time here an enjoyable one. Thank you so much for your kind comments. It is your feedback...

Palatine, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Great rooms, comfortable bed, impressive lobby. The only complaint is that the temperature throughout the hotel was kept too cold. It was 105 and humid outside for our early August stay, and everyone definitely needed a sweater or long sleeves when in the common lobby area of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

To our valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always appreciate your time and know you have a choice in where you stay. We do look forward to having you return. Do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of assistance! Kind Regards, Casey

United States
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This is a great hotel to stay at. You will get your moneys worth with this hotel. The food at breakfast is great there are many things to chose from. You will not be hungry after you have had the free breakfast at this hotel. You can't go wrong staying here.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

To our valued guest, I would like to thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Norman Hotel & Conference Center for your recent visit to Norman! We were honored to have you staying with us. I am glad we were able to make your time here an enjoyable one. Thank you so much for your kind comments. It is your feedback...

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites Norman - Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Norman, Oklahoma just off I-35.We are perfectly situated to be your accommodation for visiting your favorite University of Oklahoma Sooner! If you are in town for business, we are located in the heart of the University North Park Retail and Business Development. We also offer a short drive up I-35 to Oklahoma City as well. If you are looking for things to visit - the Fred Jones Jr Museum of Art, Lake Thunderbird State Park, Little River Zoo, and Sam Nobel Oklahoma Museum of Natural History are all within a short distance of our hotel.Our hotel features two room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, free cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary Manager's Reception, and excellent cuisine at the North Park Grill. We also offer over 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Norman on your next visit to Norman. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2501 Conference Dr, Norman, OK 73069
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Price Range: $169 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Norman Hotel Norman
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Norman
#2 Family Hotel in Norman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
TULSA
over a year ago
Wichita
6 months ago
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 9th floor was fantastic!”
666kirkf, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Wifi was free for Hilton Honors members!”
okfarmfamily, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the west side, which are easier access to and from the elevators”
Jayjr1121, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Breakfast is really good”
826julim, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room facing Max Westheimer Airport is pretty cool as you can watch planes take off and land.”
kevindY9206SP, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5