We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Norman

Visit hotel website
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
421Reviews
54Photos
2Q+A
31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 103
  • 138
  • 100
  • 47
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Room was in horrible condition and the staff didn’t seem to care at all and didn’t care to change anything. Corporate office should be made aware of conditions at this motel. If you have a pet you have to stay in a smoking room regardless of if you smoke or not.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Super8Norman, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Norman
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate your feedback. We apologize that your stay was not as you had expected. Our pet policy is stated on our website and pets are allowed in smoking room only. If you would like to discuss your most recent stay with us in further detail, please contact the hotel directly and ask to speak to the manager.
Read more
Great place to stay! Rooms were clean, bed was comfy, staff was all very friendly. My only complaint is that the breakfast options could have been a bit more broad. What was provided wasn’t bad, just wish there was actually some meat or something of some sort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Staff are very accomodating with room assignments. Located next to a shopping mall and other shopping venues. Rates are reasonably priced and the facility is well maintained. Everyone is very friendly which is a real plus.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Super8Norman, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Norman
Responded 9 Dec. 2018
Thank you for your rating. We appreciate your business. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Read more
This is one of the more unique places I have come across in my travels. For the price, you couldn't beat it for a Oklahoma-Oklahoma State football weekend. It was much more reasonably priced than some SEC markets and I wouldn't mind staying here. That being said, the best
Read more
Response from Super8Norman, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Norman
Responded 13 Nov. 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We will address the concerns you mentioned with the staff so we can better serve you and all other guests in the future. We hope to see you again in the near future. Again, thank you for your comments.
Read more
We usually don't care for units with exterior doors to the room, but this on was quiet on the backside of the hotel. Nice pool & hot tub. The location on Main Street was 2 miles away from the Norman Amtrak station. Train arrived on time at 8:52.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Super8Norman, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Norman
Responded 30 Oct. 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Rusty coat hangers. Needs to be replaced. Can't hang clean white clothes on them.
Rusty coat hangers. Needs to be replaced. Can't hang clean white clothes on them.
More bugs.
This is the bug I found in the sheets.
More bugs.
PreviousNext
1234567
We take both credit cards and cash for payment. Cash payments require an additional deposit for incidentals that will be returned to the guest if there are no addition charges. Please contact the hotel directly for more information.
0 votes
Show all answers
Our hotel policy is that you must be 21 years of age to rent a room. However, we may be able to make certain exceptions on a case by case basis. Please contact the hotel directly for further information. Please ask to speak to a manager.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Ask for rooms with the interior corridors as 1/3 of the rooms exit to the outside."
"Inside rooms will be quieter and I didn't see an elevator so 1st floor is better."
"You might feel safer on the 2nd floor."
"if chlorine smell is going to bother you, ask for a room that faces the outdoors, not the atrium/pool"
"Inside overlooking pool"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
USD 56 - USD 88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
norman super 8norman super eightsuper 8 normansuper eight norman
LOCATION
United StatesOklahomaNorman
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing