We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Norman

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Norman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 299: English reviews
Sidney, Iowa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 976kirkg
Super8Norman, General Manager at Super 8 Norman, responded to this review

Houston
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The usual hotel I stay was $300 for Friday night and $500 for Saturday night; this place was $100 a night! Bargain/Value? Yes Comfortable? Yes Clean? Yes Friendly staff? Yes Visiting kid at OU so the location was great. I had an interior room that faced the pool (inside). The area did have a chlorine 'odor' but that would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlejohn
Super8Norman, General Manager at Super 8 Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad the hotel meet your needs. We apologize that the water was not as hot as you expected and are glad the issue was corrected by the time you returned to the hotel. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Belgrade, Montana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

That's about it.... It was a good price. While we expected something a little nicer, the hotel was functional. The continental breakfast was not very good and lacked quite a bit. Why we have hot water comma I heard several people at the front desk checking out complaining that they had no hot water from several rooms throughout the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
Super8Norman, General Manager at Super 8 Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments. We apologize the continental breakfast was not what you quite expected. The breakfast does include cereal, oatmeal, cinnamon rolls, breads, waffles, fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea, milk and juices. Regarding the hot water issue that you overheard during checkout, we had our maintenance department look into it and resolve the issue with...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was adequate, middle of the road. It may have at one time been a smoking room as the odor was still present, but not overpoweringly strong. The main problem was paying over $100 for a room that is at most $50ish value. Wih the OU game going on though, not many options

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micah S
Super8Norman, General Manager at Super 8 Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our pricing for our guest rooms is very competitive for the market we are in and for the value we present. Our rates do fluctuate from time to time as do the rates in other businesses such as in gas stations, airline tickets, groceries, rental cars, etc. Again, thank you for your comments.

Grapevine, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 526debral
Super8Norman, General Manager at Super 8 Norman, responded to this review

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toddbO600MU
Super8Norman, General Manager at Super 8 Norman, responded to this review

Flower Mound, TX
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank texas-fornow-mom
Super8Norman, General Manager at Super 8 Norman, responded to this review

Ashland, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Super 8 will never be confused with a high-end hotel, but it serves its purpose well. It was clean, the price was right and the personnel were extremely friendly. The manager is a great guy. He greeted us at breakfast and made every effort to accommodate our needs. Wi-fi worked well and we felt safe & secure. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VitaminMoose
Super8Norman, General Manager at Super 8 Norman, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments. We are very well priced for the value we provide and for the market that we are in. We hope to see you again in the near future. Again, thank you for your feedback.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Needed an inexpensive pet friendly place to stay while traveling, room was clean, manager was extremely friendly and helpful in arraigning that all of our rooms were close to each other, would definitely stay there again if in Norman

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kime D
Super8Norman, General Manager at Super 8 Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your most recent stay at the Super 8 Norman. We are glad everything was as you expected. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Norman area. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean and pleasant room. Very comfortable. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Nice breakfast buffet. We liked the policy of being able to rent a room for just one night, even on the weekend. Great place to stay for the football game weekends. We'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1019XTsusanb
Super8Norman, General Manager at Super 8 Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay at the Super 8 Norman. We are glad everything in the room was to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Again, thank you for your business and for your comments.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Norman
Days Inn Norman
#17 of 25 in Norman
211 reviews
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 25 in Norman
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 25 in Norman
288 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Norman

Address: 2600 West Main St, Norman, OK 73069
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Price Range: $82 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Norman 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Super 8 Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norman Super Eight
Norman Super 8
Super Eight Norman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Norman staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
18 days ago
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Norman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I liked the interior room so I didn't have to walk in the cold or rain to get to the room.”
 of 5 bubbles littlejohn, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the outside rooms, not the ones by the inside pool.”
 of 5 bubbles F3901GYtg, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms along atrium”
 of 5 bubbles LoriC972, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor rooms are carpeted while upper floor rooms are hardwood floors which are more sanitary!”
 of 5 bubbles mylady3461, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the south side of the motel and it was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles brucer249, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay