We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Norman

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Norman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Norman
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I was able to get a room without a reservation. The staff was really friendly. There were a few room issues, toilet lid was broken and the doors are heavy and the closers are not adjusted so they close very fast and the doors are really heavy.

Thank Edgy247
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 20 February 2016

This was a very comfortable stay. They lobby area with plenty of room for a work station, and wifi was awesome. A friend met me and we were going to go out for a drink but ended up staying at the bar in the bistro because Ally made us feel so comfortable! Thanks for a really enjoyable, pleasant travel experience.

Thank Cassandra P
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Dear Cassandra, Thank you so much for sharing your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay! I will be sure to share your comments with Ally. Our team works hard to provide excellent service to each of our guests, and it is always great to hear...

Howell, Michigan
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

The lobby has a bar and bistro with friendly accommodating staff. Hotel is being renovated and I was in a newly remodeled room. Microwave, fridge, and coffee pot. Front desk staff were very helpful. Room was very clean and quiet. . I have no complaints!

Thank awolfe
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Bad experience- won't stay again. We arrived to an unfurnished room. No refrigerator, blow-dryer, trash cans or towels. I called the front desk, nothing was resolved. Again I called the next day, they put a fridge in the hall outside the room and some towels and a trash can after my third call. The front desk assured me the manager...

Thank Stephanie B
Joey D, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie B., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry to see we did not meet your expectations during your stay -- or ours. While your experience was not the norm, your review has been shared with our management team so that this is an isolated incident. We hope we have the opportunity to...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Cathy at front desk was very helpful with our request for adjoining rooms. We were in Norman for an OU campus tour with our two teenage daughters and we wanted to ensure we had direct access to their room. Rooms were very clean and pleasantly quiet. We would definitely recommend this property.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Joey D, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you experience! We are happy to know Cathy accommodated your needs and situated you close to your two teenage daughters. We hope to see you the next time you visit the University of Oklahoma. Sincerely, Joey Dunlap Front Office Manager

Wichita, KS
Reviewed 16 January 2016

I stopped in at 1 am, very tired from driving all night. The night shift employee was very nice and checked me in after I won some Marriott points playing PLINKO. He told me I would be in one of the newly remodelled rooms. I thought GREAT! The hallway had noticeable ongoing repairs, even to my tired eyes, the taped...

Thank azroxx
Joey D, Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Dear Azroxx, Thank you for sharing the difficulties you experienced at the Courtyard Norman. I'm sincerely sorry for the lack of service you received at hotel. I want to let you know we take things like this seriously, and your feedback will be shared with the entire team so that we can better our service. We hope to have the...

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

This facility is very nice and has just gone through a pretty extensive updating. Rooms are very spacious, clean, and nice. Pool is indoor with hot tub and exercise room. It actually has a court yard in the back and it is very nice with a fire pit. When u check in the give you hot cookies as complimentary. The...

Thank brandon c
Joey D, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Dear Brandon C., Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Norman! I speak for our entire team by saying we are thrilled to know you enjoyed everything the hotel has to offer and our newly renovated guestrooms. We hope to see you again when you visit Norman. Sincerely, Joey Dunlap Front Office Manager

Reviewed 9 January 2016

I am a business traveler, about 100 nights a year. I admit I am partial to Marriott and choose their hotels whenever I get a choice but because of that I tend to be more critical. I was blown away by the level of service we received this week at this Courtyard location. Unfortunately our visit to Oklahoma was due...

Thank Darrel F
Joey D, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Dear Darrel F., Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Norman with us! I am delighted to see that you felt at home with us at the hotel. I will share your feedback with our team. We hope to see you the next time your family visits Norman. Respectfully, Joey Dunlap Front Office Manager

Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 November 2015

I don't particularly like staying at Marriott Courtyards due to the regular king bed room layout. The rooms are tight, the desks are small, the TV sits right next to the desk and so is in your face if you are sitting there. The closet blocks thee view of the TV if you are in the bed. Just a bad...

Thank DennisF334
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Dear DennisF334, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that you had issues with the layout of the room and did not receive the breakfast vouchers upon check-in. I will be sure to share your comments with my front desk team to ensure that we are consistent in delivering...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

I stay in a lot of Courtyards. This one is about average. The rooms were clean and ready, but pretty much standard for a Courtyard. The staff was friendly, but I had to have an error corrected on the bill. I stay here when work takes me to Norman. Across the parking lot are several choices to eat. Great for...

Thank TsaLaGi

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (28)
Room/Suite (11)
Bathroom (3)
Dining (3)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (94)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Room/Suite (19)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Dining (4)
Bathroom (4)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
306 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
2.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Courtyard Norman

Address: 770 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4107
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Price Range: $128 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Norman Hotel Norman
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#9 Business Hotel in Norman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Norman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Many basic rooms face out front. Some rooms face courtyard and some have little patios/terraces; these might cost more.”
 of 5 bubbles Oakparker300, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 143/243 is on a corner away from the elevator and traffic of guests. Choose a room on 2nd floor or higher.”
 of 5 bubbles Nanums, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a balcony are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles wlgolfer, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The lobb and first floor rooms have been recently renovated and are beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles Ron1733, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Request a balcony room if available facing the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles Edgy247, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5