We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Norman Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Norman Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for The Norman Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I go to Oklahoma regularly and have stayed in multiple hotels due to exclusive deals on Expedia. This was by far the worst experience I have ever had. The staff is rude, the place looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months, and the pictures made this hotel look great, but it was literally like night and day.. I would...

Thank Ryan C
Fort Riley, Kansas
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We thought we got a deal on a 3 star hotel. We were wrong. The room decor was nice but the bathrooms had very poor lighting and there was rust in the tub. The bar was closed and it smelled like mildew. I would not recommend it.

Thank Tylicki
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Was (KEY WORD WAS) going to stay at this Hotel for 3 day's. Upon arrival at 3pm the guy checking me in was very rude.......He was more interested in talking on his phone than anything else!!! I got to my room, as soon as I opened the door all I could smell was Mold and Musty Smells. The bed looked...

1Thank rodney57
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This is a dying property. Apparently it was a Holiday Inn that the franchise has walked away from and with good reason. From the moment you drive up, you'll know this a hotel on the decline. Terrible maintenance and house keeping. It appears to be popular with the local college kids for a party place. Priceline sells it as a...

1Thank RPuglisi
Terrill C, Regional at The Norman Hotel, responded to this review

Mr. Puglisi, I do appreciate your comments and wanted to let you know we are dedicated to overall service and operations of the Norman Hotel. Clean and well maintained rooms are paramount to our company and I am personally overseeing the process to make it happen. We here at the hotel are excited about upcoming changes and the future of...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel, and it was a bit dirty and cheap. Can't fix cheap,but hey cleaning would be nice. Anyways I was greeted by one the employees there named Alyssa, I believe and she was such great help. The stay was mediocre, but the staff was friendly, which i like.

Thank Daniel B
Terrill C, Regional at The Norman Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the compliment on the service you received from Alyssa. She is a truly a guest service champion for our hotel. You are right cleanliness is very important and we are working with our staff to improve on a daily bases. We hope the next time you visit our hotel,you will see great improvement in overall...

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 24 March 2014

While staying at the Norman, I was assisted by two young men at the concierge in fixing the internet connection with my ipad, which they could have easily dismissed as a problem they didn't know how to fix. Secondly, while using the hot tub in the pool area after a long day, they allowed me to stay longer passed closing...

Thank Jai J
Terrill C, Regional at The Norman Hotel, responded to this review

Jai, Thank you so very much for the kind words about our staff. We strive to be a home away from home for our guest. We hope to see you again on your future travels to Norman OK.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 7 January 2014

At the beginning of my 2 month stay in Norman hotels, I tried a couple of Marriotts, but that got a bit more expensive than I could do for 60+ days. I went on Priceline and named my price and got this place and stayed here for the rest of my 2 months (except the last day, I splurged). It...

1Thank FastidiousFoodie
Mike T T, Manager at The Norman Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Evans, Please accept my sincere apology for your lees then acceptable experience here at our Holiday Inn in Norman. I have shared your comments with my team and reiterated the importance of thoroughly inspecting our rooms before they are rented to our guests. I appreciate and thank you for your comments as they will only help us improve....

Reviewed 21 November 2013

The only positive about this place is the location. Prime shopping & restaurant nearby. Immediate interstate access, but away from campus traffic. This entire property is dated. Has a funky chemical smell- not just near the pool area, but in the hallways and rooms as well. The property just feels dirty and the bathroom so small you have to be...

1Thank iluv2goaway
Mike T T, General Manager at The Norman Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies. We strive to satisfy every guest that stays with us and if they don't we look to make it right. Please call me directly so we can make it up to you. Mike Trudeau General Manager

Magnolia texas
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My mother in law and I were traveling back to texas from iowa and we stopped at this holiday inn because it was the first hotel when we got off the exit in Norman. I so wish that I would of kept driving to one of the other hotels. The front desk gentleman was rude when we checked in (kept...

Thank Lneubaum
Mike T T, General Manager at The Norman Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for your less then acceptable stay with us but thank you for your feedback as we will address all the areas of concern as well as the proper steps in greeting our guests. I would like the opportunity to make it up to you if you would allow me. Please contact me directly at the...

Missouri City, Texas, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Came into Norman for a big game, had trouble checking in early after they told me it would not be a problem. Had to dress in the major downstairs bathroom where 2 out of the 5 stalls were out of order as well as 2 out of the 4 sinks were out. Finally get into a room that smells like...

2Thank Tiffany J
Mike T T, General Manager at The Norman Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for your less then enjoyable stay. As the new General Manager I appreciate your feedback as I will address all of your concerns with my Team and continue to train them in proper guest service. I would like the opportunity to make it right with and show you that our Staffand Hotel is better then...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (34)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (6)
View from Room (1)
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 25 in Norman
118 reviews
1.5 km away
Super 8 Norman
Super 8 Norman
#14 of 25 in Norman
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
3.0 km away
0.3 km away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#12 of 25 in Norman
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location, Location, Location! The Norman Hotel is located on Interstate 35 at the Robinson Street exit, just minutes from the University of Oklahoma, (Home of the Oklahoma Sooners)! We are geared towards the business traveler, considering so many corporations being in this area. The New Riverwind Casino and Goldsby Casino are just 3 miles away. All our rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, desks with data ports, free wireless Internet, coffee makers, 50+ channels, HBO, Nintendo, and video check-out from your TV. A complimentary USA Today newspaper is delivered daily to all rooms Mon-Fri. During your stay, you may want to take advantage of some of the benefits of a full service hotel. Our amenities include Free Hot Breakfast, sports lounge, convenient self service business center, as well as a Get Fit! exercise facility, newly renovated indoor pool and hot tub that are always a hit with the kids! In addition we have 7,000 square feet of meeting space to accommodate any size meeting. From small meetings in our Executive Boardroom to large meetings and banquet events in our Emerald Ballroom, we are the meeting place in Norman, Oklahoma.Book your next weekend getaway, business trip, or business meeting at The Norman Hotel-Norman, where we will make it your home away from home. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Norman Hotel

Address: 1000 N Interstate Dr, Norman, OK 73072
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Price Range: $103 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Norman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Norman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norman Hotel Norman
Norman Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Norman Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Norman Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles missorganized19, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay unless bargain basement deal.”
 of 5 bubbles 501greigp, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are quiet but again, find another hotel during the weekend for all the reasons listed in this review.”
 of 5 bubbles alrd1950, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles joerez, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Back area rooms seem to be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jeffwO9193YA, 14 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5