We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Midwest City Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel because I was attending a conference at the attached Reed Center. I am handicapped and an accessible room was reserved. The only REAL accommodation I require is a seat in the shower. The 1st room I was given had everything, including tons of grab handles in the tub, except a seat! I called the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tinkerella65
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

Tinkerella, Thank you for your review. I apologize that you weren't given a room to meet your needs upon arrival, but I am glad that we were able to accommodate in the end. I hope you enjoyed the complimentary in room Wi-Fi, as well as the coffee and water. The pool and spa were closed to address an issue, but... More 

Owasso, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
133 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2015

There are some positive things to say about this hotel. The room was clean, cable TV, free Wi-Fi, 3 free bottles of water, refrigerator, and I could see how it’s location is convenient for some. It was a busy place, with thin walls, and an inactive night security guard which made for being woken up every 5 minutes by other... More 

Helpful?
Thank tripaj
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

AJ, Thank you for all of your positive remarks in regards to your stay. As you mentioned we do have a lot of great in room amenities. We also have a a 24 hour fitness facility and an indoor pool which are all included in our rate, which make our rooms a great value. It is unfortunate that you did... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Wow...can convention hotels go downhill quickly. This hotel just isn't very nice anymore...we were told a pipe burst and half the rooms on the club level were unavailable so we were given a room on the third floor...the carpet in the hallway is dirty, things have been torn off of the walls and the plate around elevators buttons was pushed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank buck2904
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

Buck, I am sorry for the less than favorable conditions you experienced. We are undergoing a small renovation with all guestroom bathrooms being updated with new tile and paint. This will be a great start to getting our hotel back to the "glad" status. We will look into the other issues you have presented. I thank you for taking the... More 

Travellers are raving about these Midwest City hotels

Oklahoma
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Nice parking garage. The lobby and check-in area was really nice and clean. The gentleman who checked me in was courteous and friendly. Asked me if I had any questions about anything. The walls in the elevator and in rough shape and the floor need to be cleaned. The hallways looked like the hadn't been vacuumed in a few days.... More 

Helpful?
Thank todavis
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

Todavis, Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Midwest City. I am glad that you found our rooms and service to be of your liking. Many of our bathrooms have just been remodeled with new countertops, tile and fresh paint. We are also having some of the public spaces tended to as well, one of those areas being... More 

Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Stayed one night in mid-march 2015 on Starpoints. Room and common areas were clean and well-maintained. Had a burger and a reuben in the restaurant. Price was reasonable ($8 per entre) and food tasted better than many hotels at this price-point. Property appeared safe. I think the cash rate would have been $89 per night, which is very reasonable. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank KC_Donkey
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

KC_Donkey, Thank you for your positive remarks. We especially like the one where you stated you would stay here again. We are always glad that our guests choose us, but we wouldn't be doing our job right if we didn't get you to come back. Hope the next time you are in town you will do just that. Until then,... More 

Woodward, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2015

WE had a reservation with confirmation #, but arrived only to find out that they had no vacancy. Not what you want to hear after a long day of travel at 11:00 pm at night. We ended up staying 30 minutes away which made for an even shorter night. They admitted that they had 'oversold' the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank trent73801
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

Trent73801, I apologize that we were not able to provide you with a room after a long day of travel. It is a not common for us to be in an oversold situation. We do our best to control our inventory to ensure all reservations can be accomodated. I hope that the arrangements we made for you were acceptable. I... More 

Oklahoma
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Or maybe it's more that it's constantly in a state of disrepair... I've stayed at this hotel once a year for the past 5 years or so due to a business conference that is held there each year. It seems that they are constantly doing repairs, yet the hotel never seems to have received a face lift. During my most... More 

Helpful?
Thank OkieGirl03
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

OkieGirl, Thank you for reaching out and letting us know about your experience at the Sheraton Midwest City. I apologize for our not getting the snow removed in a timely manner. The safety of our guests is very important to us. I am sorry that you were in room that was not properly maintained. We have a preventative maintenance program... More 

Tulsa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2015

This is a nice hotel in a good location, but they have a lot of maintenance that they have started, but haven't finished. Why not go ahead and finish it. Sheraton's, in my mind, meet a certain standard of quality. Although this hotel is nice enough, I don't believe it's as nice as other Sheraton's where I have stayed.

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your concerns. I agree that the Sheraton name is synonymous with quality and that our guests expect a hotel that is fresh and current in its design. That is why we have invested our resources in putting new tile and carpet in our guest rooms. I inivte you to... More 

Lansing
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2015

The motel has a very nice lobby complete with a cozy fireplace. The help is very courteous and friendly. The restaurant is large and has an extra large room for private parties. The food is good and the prices are very reasonable. The pool area and hot tub was very nice. The rooms are very spacious and very comfortable. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janis V
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

Janis, We appreciate the positive comments you made about our property and staff. One of the best parts of my day is reading postings such as this at our morning meetings. It just reassures that what we do matters to our guests. In regards to the refrigerator, they do not come standard in our rooms, but we do have them... More 

Sabattus, Maine
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Just returned from the ASA uic clinic held over the last four days,the convention area was nice,the hotel was clean,the crew working desk were very polite ,respectful and very accommodating.the rooms were good size,clean and comfortable,the rate they gave us was also very good,the pool area and gym were nice.the only draw back was the bar at night they ran... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gowelltony
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

Gowelltony, Thank you for your review. We are so happy you had a good time staying with us. I think it was equally enjoyable for our staff as well. You umpires are a great group and you sure know how to have a good time. Next time your group comes through we will have enough beer/liquor to keep the party... More 

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midwest City
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest City Inn & Suites
8.8 km away
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown ...
#32 of 151 in Oklahoma City
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Midwest City Hotel at the Reed Conference Center is less than four miles from downtown and the Bricktown entertainment district. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Midwest City Hotel

Address: 5750 Will Rogers Road, Midwest City, OK 73110
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Midwest City
Price Range: $120 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Midwest City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Midwest City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Midwest City
Midwest City Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Midwest City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not order room service if you are hungry, very slow and pricey. Bathroom not made for large people. ”
 of 5 bubbles cathrerinem, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good room away from the elevator - very quiet indeed!”
 of 5 bubbles jimsY2487AG, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Club level rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jm6ftunder, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Truthfully, just smile and they do the rest!”
 of 5 bubbles P5108VKkevina, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“In 228 you'll hear the elevator hum/buzz, like a cell phone on vibrate. View was of the industrial work area behind the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Ibssguy, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay